Kouyurou Ikawa

Kouyurou Ikawa Reviews

Kouyurou Ikawa

43-2 Kona, Izunokuni City, Shizuoka Prefecture, 410-2201, JapanView Hotel Details
Kouyurou Ikawa
Kouyurou IkawaKouyurou IkawaKouyurou Ikawa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Kouyurou Ikawa Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
33 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(33)
Positive reviews(15)
Reviews with photos/video(9)
Relaxing hot springs(4)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Standard Room AKI Smoking
Checked in Feb 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Mar 5, 2023
Nice onsen, but food and facilities can be improved.
Fabefa
Economy Japanese Style Room Smoking
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
9 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
The hotel is located a little far from the city, so self-driving tours are not a big problem and there are enough parking spaces. The hotel facilities are very good. The hot spring water is very good. Delicious breakfast and rich dinner. There are free massage chairs and the hotel is also stylishly designed.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ivan LamHS
Hollywood Twin Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 7, 2024
There is a free private bath, the dinner is excellent, and the facilities are complete.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Davidhjh
Economy Japanese Style Room Smoking
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
26 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 30, 2024
The appearance of the hotel is not very eye-catching, but the location is convenient for travel. The bath is a limited-time private open-air hot spring, and beer and bottled water are complimentary during rest. Free snacks and coffee are provided in the afternoon. You can drink coffee while soaking your feet, which is very interesting. Dinner and breakfast were rich and delicious, and the crispy beef soup was amazing. A tip, there is a shrine behind the hotel, which may be taboo for some people.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Economy Japanese Style Room Smoking
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
6 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 11, 2023
There are three types of private baths, so I look forward to them every time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room NATSU
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
A family of 4 stayed in a very large room and everything was very high-end The breakfast and dinner are of high quality, including pre-dinner drinks and desserts Private hot spring reservations are available and a free beer is provided The public hot springs are very clean and the staff have excellent service and most of them understand English.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Funnyfxl
Economy Japanese Style Room Smoking
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2023
I came here specially to check in this hot spring and Liuyue Hot Spring steamed buns not far away. The Japanese style of the hotel reveals a bit of Western style, which is very flavorful. The outdoor hot spring on the top floor is very good! worth coming again
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Hollywood Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2023
The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff are attentive and courteous, and the food and beverages are delicious, especially for dinner. There are many types of food and they are very delicious. Residents also enjoy a free private wind bath, allowing us to enjoy a quiet private space. Next time I go to Izu, I will definitely stay again, and I will highly recommend it to my friends!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Economy Japanese Style Room Smoking
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 6, 2023
For the first time, a whole day of poor travel planning was saved by a hotel. My personal feeling about the entire hotel is that all the details are great. like very much. I have decided to go again next month for my boyfriend's birthday.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 30, 2023
Although the inn has a history of over 100 years, it is overall clean and has a great atmosphere. There are 27 rooms and the interior of the hotel is dimly lit, making it especially recommended for adult couples. The indoor baths and open-air baths are not free-flowing, but the free private baths are free-flowing. There are three private baths here, and you can really feel Kouyurou's hospitality, and it's one of their signature products. Well then. A very nice space with incense burning, a relaxing space with chairs, ice-chilled beer and mineral water, and a service that makes sure you can make the most of your 50 minutes, a service not found in any other accommodation I've used before. is. The garden with its free-flowing hot spring source and autumn leaves makes me want to visit again in the fall. Does the head chef like herbs? Perhaps that's why herbs are used everywhere. Is this the best? It may not be the best dish, but you can feel the hospitality in the heartfelt and careful cuisine. I have been using Izunagaoka Onsen for quite some time, but Yukoro Igawa was a blind spot. With a private bath, food, customer service, space, and healing and relaxation, this long-established inn offers great value for money and is highly recommended for couples who love to travel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 29, 2022
It is adjacent to Izunagaoka Onsen, so it is a little out of the hot spring town, but it is in a quiet environment. It is close to the Kona Onsen South Exit bus stop. The building itself is a little old, but it seems to be conscious of young people, with the lighting and music in the building, multiple private hot springs for time reservations, the room layout, and creative cuisine that combines Japanese and Western styles. As there is a kids' room, the clientele seems to be mainly families, young groups, foreign groups, and elderly couples. The sofa bed in the comfort room on the 6th floor is uncomfortable to sit on, and there is no chair with a backrest, so you can't relax. You cannot see Mt. Fuji or the coast from the room. The food is not satisfying in terms of content and quantity, and the staff comes to take away the dishes several times during the meal, which makes you feel rushed. The young staff at the front desk are very accommodating, but the online reservation from the website in advance seems to use an external system, and I wrote my request in the comment section and sent a question during the process, and although I didn't get a reply, it was handled as I wanted. The room for the private open-air bath was not very clean. I appreciated the constant service of coffee and other drinks in the lobby. The large hot spring bath and open-air bath were great, and the free massage chairs were a plus.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 4, 2022
This time, I used travel support to book a hotel. This time, I searched for hotels that offer childcare, and stayed at this hotel. To summarize the good points, 1: They offer childcare, so I was able to spend time with my wife! 2: The welcome drink was very delicious (especially the fruit water type) 3: The private bath that came as a bonus was very relaxing 4: I was able to eat my fill of dinner and breakfast, and I was also able to eat a lot of desserts, so I was very satisfied (^^) 5: Almost everyone was kind enough to respond to my requests There were some disappointing points 1: There was a bit of dust in the facility 2: The explanations and service were polite, but it wasn't an atmosphere where you could ask questions even if you wanted to Overall, it was a good facility. I would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of staying with children!! I would definitely like to go again if I have the opportunity.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 4, 2022
We were able to stay at a great price with a plan limited to the prefecture. Unfortunately, there was no one to greet us when we arrived. When we entered the building, there was no greeting, just looking at us. Mechanically. I was taken to the lounge. The woman who was in charge was a beginner's mark, and she gave a confusing explanation. It wasn't crowded, so I thought someone should take care of me. The lobby was beautiful, not too dark, and comfortable. The room was on the 5th floor.The front of the room was a storage room, the door was left open, used sheets were left out, and the check-in time was already past.The room was comfortable, but compared to the photos. The shape of the sofa had deteriorated over time.The shape of the sofa was of a lower rank.The private bath was available in both vertical and vertical sections, and the latter was especially wonderful.Is it okay to use the vertical section only once? It is suitable for young people.The large public bath had a good atmosphere.The dinner was at KAISEKI ``Koyomi'' KOYOMI, and although it did not use high-quality ingredients, it was elaborately prepared and very delicious.The price of the drinks was also reasonable.However, There were many families with small children around me, so I felt uncomfortable.I strongly think that families with children and adults-only groups should be separated as much as possible.In the morning, early in the morning, there was a lot of noise coming from the warehouse. , It's against the rules to work at such a time.Honestly, I was upset.I was disappointed that I had breakfast at the same table as dinner, but the breakfast itself was delicious.This hotel was good value for money, the food was delicious, and the bathroom was nice. I enjoyed it, and it was very good, but the customer service, especially the female front desk staff, was very dry and I felt confused, so I couldn't enjoy my stay.Finally, at the time of check-out, the young, handsome-looking man was very rude in the rain. I was very happy that I was able to receive such pleasant customer service.Thank you very much for your help.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2022
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 4, 2022
I stayed here based on various reviews. First of all, it's a good place. The woman at the front desk and the elderly person who served our meals were very kind. I stayed in a room called ``Haru'' on the 6th floor. The futon was nice. That's all. After using the toilet in the room, it cannot be used for more than 10 minutes until water is filled. When I opened the bathroom in my room, there was a strong odor. Do not open it. Employees are wearing face guards instead of non-woven masks. I was a little worried when the food was served. The culmination of this incident was when I witnessed a male employee taking used glasses from a footbath bar and placing them on an unused shelf after only rinsing them with water. After I got home, I felt sad.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 12, 2021
Recommended for young couples and young families with small children who want to enjoy the atmosphere at a reasonable price. We went without any expectations because we used the prefecture resident discount for the lowest plan with two meals, the same as the last minute discount. As a result, seeing my daughter having a great time, I definitely want to use it again. The hot spring water is drinkable, and it was so delicious that we drank the whole pitcher of hot spring water from the refrigerator in the room! It was clear that the facility has been experimenting and making an effort in many areas. I wish they would try harder with the food! The presentation and atmosphere were ◯. In particular, the crab chawanmushi was a pain because there was a lot of it. Herbs are also a matter of preference, so how about allowing us to choose? *The smell of the hallways and rooms on the smoking floor is worse than other facilities, so if you have small children or are concerned about it, don't forget to make a reservation in a non-smoking room! I think the rooms on the third floor with special conditions are probably smoking rooms only. *When going to the private bath or foot bath bar, you will have to walk outside, so please dress warmly. Good points ・Service is excellent!・Hard-to-reach areas such as the ventilation fan, around the windows, and the ceiling were cleaned thoroughly. ・Children's indoor wear starts at 90cm. ・Rooms are not too dry. ・The large public bath is open from check-in to check-out. ・The spring quality is a little slimy, leaves the skin smooth, and is drinkable. *As it is not a free-flowing hot spring, the water from the private baths and the large public bath is undrinkable. ・There is a free childcare room, and the kids' room is clean and well-equipped. I imagine the ball pool would be a lot of work to clean, but it was really kept clean down to the last detail. ・There is a footbath bar for adults only, where you can enjoy yourself and forget about your daily life. ・The entrance, front desk, and lobby are dark, giving it a nice, luxurious atmosphere. ・Welcome drink and welcome hot spring jelly. Areas for improvement ・There was a cigarette smell on the floor of the room with a problem. It ruined the concept of stimulating the senses with scent and sound. ・Curtains smelled moldy. ・Indoor wear is worn out. ・Herbs at dinner, and especially the chawanmushi. I love herbs, but using them in a way that makes them taste bad.
Original TextTranslated by Google