Ishinoya Izunagaoka

Ishinoya Izunagaoka Reviews

Ishinoya Izunagaoka

Nagaoka 192, Izunokuni City, Shizuoka Prefecture, 410-2211, JapanView Hotel Details
Ishinoya Izunagaoka
Ishinoya IzunagaokaIshinoya IzunagaokaIshinoya Izunagaoka
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Ishinoya Izunagaoka Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
62 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.2
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(62)
Positive reviews(11)
Reviews with photos/video(6)
Awesome stay(5)
Great service(5)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Deluxe Twin Room B-Non-Smoking
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
7 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 20, 2023
Great location. The outdoor onsen was amazing. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
LWTTD
One Bed Suite with Private Open Air Bath Non smoking
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 19, 2023
Rooms and meals are nice Environment is very neat an tidy Staffs are friendly and helpful
vzhyg520
Two-Beds Semi Suite with Hot Spring (2nd Floor)
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 25, 2024
Great hotel, everything is top notch! I am very grateful to all the staff, very attentive and competent workers. The room is gorgeous, the food is amazing, I definitely recommend booking with meals 😍 The room was perfectly clean, the onsen in the room was good, and the complex also has hot tubs outside with an amazing view. The hotel area is a work of art 😍 I will definitely come back here, thank you very much for the warm welcome. 🙏🏻❤🎐
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/20
Guest User
Japanese Suite with and Half Open Air
Checked in May 2024
Family
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 15, 2024
We arrived by rental car, two hours from Haneda. There are 22 rooms in the garden, which are unevenly distributed. Ours has a semi-open-air hot spring ♨️. Although we can't enter, it is a small courtyard with a lot of artistic conception. There are 2 large and 2 small rooms. We paid extra per person, but there is enough space! Japanese people book rooms with breakfast. I don't know why we don't have this option, but 7/11 convenience stores are not available for three minutes! ! There are snacks and free drinks, but they can't be brought into the room. You can get fish food from the front desk to feed the fish. There is a small pond at the door of our room! It's worth experiencing! You can also change beautiful yukata every day!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
2 Rooms On The 2nd Floor Semi-suite Twin Room With Hot Spring
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
4 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
1. This hotel is in Izu Nagaoka. I booked this hotel because of the word "Izu". After arriving, I found that it has little to do with Izu. It has nothing to do with Izu at all. This is a small town, relatively old, with few people, and nothing to visit. There is no place to go except the hotel at night. 2. The hotel environment can only be said to be OK. Compared with Japanese hotels of the same price, it is too average. The facilities are average, the hot springs are average, and the cost performance is not high. 3. The room we stayed in was on the roadside and very noisy. There was no quiet feeling of a small town at all. Instead, it felt like sleeping on the street. I was woken up by a car early in the morning. I was very tired. In summary, please think twice before booking and compare more.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Glamdring
Japanese Suite with and Half Open Air Non smoking
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
34 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
Very beautiful Japanese-style hotel, a little old, meals need to be booked in advance.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Two-Beds Semi Suite with Hot Spring (2nd Floor)
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
10 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 23, 2023
Facilities: I went for the hot spring♨️ in the room, but it turned out to be a bathtub in the bathroom, which looked dirty. I suspect that the water in the room is not hot spring water at all, because I have stayed in other hot spring hotels, if it is hot spring, it will keep flowing. It is not turned off (because the natural hot spring water is free), but this one has to be released by itself, I suspect it is pure hot water. Don't book a room with a hot spring, because you don't want to take a bath at all, and the price is still expensive. Service: The service staff is okay, but I must say, this restaurant is really, really good. Disaster. eat. I barely moved my chopsticks 🥢. And the first time I stayed in a hot spring hotel, there was an additional charge for the drinks for dinner. . . A total of more than 2,000 yen. Everything else is included. The price is not cheap, even drinks are not included, which shocked me. The point is that the neighborhood is desolate! ! If I want to go out to eat, I don't have any choice to buy. And most importantly, the Izunokuni next to 6.5-6.23 is not open! I don't know what the hell I'm here for. . . The hotel didn't remind me when I made the reservation, and I only said it when I arrived, it was really thunderous. Coupled with the unpalatable meal, this trip to Izu is really very unhappy.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Two-Beds Semi Suite with Hot Spring (2nd Floor)
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 25, 2023
A Japanese-style hotel in Izu with very good service, delicious food and elegant environment. Stayed multiple times, great hotel. The transportation is also very convenient. When you get to Izu-Nagaoka Station, there is a car to pick you up from the hotel (reservation required in advance). Take the cable car up the mountain not far from the hotel to view Mount Fuji🗻. It's a pity that I didn't get to sit on it this time. The cable car station was under maintenance for more than a month.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
Suite with Cypress Bath Non smoking
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 21, 2023
The environment is comfortable, the room has a private bath, you can take a bath when you get up Since there is a bath in the room, I didn't go to the public bath One stay and two meals are delicious, and I will stay again if I have a chance The service is also very good, recommended
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior King Room Non smoking
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
It was the best!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe Twin Room B-Non-Smoking
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
38 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Good price, suitable
Original TextTranslated by Google