Kona Stay Bicycle Resort

Kona Stay Bicycle Resort Reviews

Kona Stay Bicycle Resort

307 Kona, Izunokuni City, Shizuoka Prefecture, 410-2201, JapanView Hotel Details
Kona Stay Bicycle Resort
Kona Stay Bicycle ResortKona Stay Bicycle ResortKona Stay Bicycle Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Kona Stay Bicycle Resort Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
20 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(20)
Positive reviews(10)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Guest User
Shared Dormitory, Women Only, Bottom
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 10, 2023
Such a great memory here 🥰
Guest User
Shared Dormitory, Women Only, Top
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 18, 2024
The price was perfect. I stayed in a female-only dormitory with bunk beds. No one was there for two nights.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/17
Guest User
Triple Room with Shower
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
1 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 9, 2024
It's just so-so. The front lobby is newly renovated. Other facilities, including the rooms, are actually old Japanese-style hot springs. There's nothing wrong with the hygiene in the room, but it's too old. For breakfast, it's better to go to the Family Mart next door to buy some food. There's really nothing good. There are only two types of bicycles: mountain bikes and electric-assisted bikes, so forget about road bike enthusiasts.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Shared Dormitory, Mixed Dorm, Top
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 13, 2024
This hotel is very well-equipped, it is a bicycle-themed hotel, and it is also equipped with a hot spring, where you can take a dip at any time to wash away your fatigue. It is not far from Izu Nagaoka Station and can be reached on foot.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room, No Shower
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 1, 2024
This time, my partner rented an e-bike and we went around the Nishiizu Skyline from Mount Daruma to Shuzenji and back to Kona Stay. The distance was about 60km. I took a low bike and it was a good choice to take a course that included uphill sections. I was also very satisfied with the breakfast in the morning. It was delicious. The hotel was clean and nice, and the staff were very helpful.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room, No Shower
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
11 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
The location and service are good. Another surprise is the bicycles🚴very good👍
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Semi Western-Style Room
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Sep 18, 2022
Cospa is satisfied. There are many izakayas around, so I enjoyed it without dinner. I want to use it again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Dongjingtianlei
Standard Japanese-Western Mixed Wide
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
11 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
Generally acceptable.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2024
Super sweet hotel. Location is in a smaller town. I could reach by train and a 15 minute walk. I chose it because of its traditional look. I could hike to the Mt Fuji viewpoint (AO terrace) and also rent a bike from the hotel to go down to the ocean for more Mt Fuju viewing spots. It has an own Onsen and the included breakfast was fully enough to give me a kick-start for the day. Very helpful staff and great other guests that I could interact with. Great dinner recommendations with again fun interactions with locals and great food! If you want a break of the city bussle on your japan trip, stay here!
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 18, 2021
It looks like an old inn that has been renovated and reborn. This was my first time using a dormitory, and it was more comfortable than I expected. I was worried about it being cramped like a capsule hotel, so I was very satisfied with this. The public bath was spacious and beautiful. The hot springs are simple alkaline hot springs that are gentle on the skin. The price is very low, so I would definitely choose this facility when I cycle through the Izu Geopark again.
Original TextTranslated by Google