Sanyo-so

Sanyo-so Reviews

Sanyo-so

Mamamoue 270, Izunokuni City, Shizuoka Prefecture, 410-2204, JapanView Hotel Details
Sanyo-so
Sanyo-soSanyo-soSanyo-so
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Sanyo-so Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
11 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(11)
Positive reviews(8)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(1)
YueguangdieX
New Wing Deluxe Japanese-Style Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
31 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
A genuine Japanese hotel with a large room of 88 square meters. The complimentary dinner at the Sakura restaurant is highly recommended. The excellent Japanese-style courtyard is particularly photogenic. The disadvantages are also very obvious. The room is large and empty, relatively hygienic, and there are a lot of mosquitoes in the courtyard. Compared with this price, I think the hotel in Shuzenji may be more suitable next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
New Wing Standard Japanese-Style Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
1 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on Nov 15, 2023
The location was appropriate and the cleanliness wasn't bad. The service seems to be much worse than other ryokans. The outdoor bath was also just one small outdoor bath. It seems like they paid more attention to the aesthetics of the food rather than the taste, but I wish there had been more emphasis on the taste. The biggest advantage of this ryokan is the large garden, but it doesn't seem as beautiful as it looks in the photos. I don't think it's worth the expensive price.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
New Wing Deluxe Japanese-Style Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
The room is big and clean
Original TextTranslated by Google
mrs-mizu
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 14, 2024
When staying here, it is very important to consider what you are looking for. According to the official website, "Sanyo-so Main Building was built in 1929 as a villa for Hisaya, the eldest son of Yataro Iwasaki, the founder of the former Mitsubishi zaibatsu, in a magnificent Japanese garden designed by Jihei Ogawa, a gardener from Kyoto. It is a stylish Japanese-style building with a sukiya-style architecture." If you want to stay in this historic building, this is the place for you. If you are simply looking for a high-class Japanese-style inn, please do your research. The wide entrance and the beautiful garden are the highlights of the impression. This time, the room was a "New Building Standard Japanese Room," but other reviews say that it was actually built in 1988. "New Building?" Well, compared to the main building... but there are a lot of questions. In places, the "distress" is more of a concern than the "oldness." The sliding door separating the living room from the next room is so poorly fitted that you wonder if it's even fastened, there are stains on the wall, the keyhole to the door to the room is too low, there is no drip coffee or cups, let alone a coffee maker, the hot spring in the bath attached to the room is wonderful, but the bucket and chair are black with mold. When I opened the lid of the electric kettle to boil water, there was a stain like tea stains. It certainly looks old, but it's a shame that no one checks it. The windows are wiped clean, and the style of taking off your shoes at the entrance and walking around the building in socks (barefoot) is clean and comfortable, but I think that even proper cleaning cannot keep up with the wear and tear and oldness of the equipment. The faucet in the bathroom is lowered in the style before the earthquake, and everything may have something in common with the attitude of this inn. If you think that the difficulty of maintaining an old building and that there is value in that, then you should definitely stay here, but if you are looking for a typical high-class inn, you will be disappointed in many ways. Nakai-san and the foreign staff are very hard-working, but it is far from first-class, so it depends on what you are looking for. That said, perhaps in response to our request for fewer electrical outlets, there was a four-outlet tap, and enough face and bath towels were provided so that we could take a bath in the room many times. It was a thoughtful touch, but even if it wasn't a complete renovation, it would be better to get a new electric kettle, a bathtub and chair, and do something about the chipped concrete in the bathroom and the black mold on the window frame. I stayed there with a very reasonable plan just before. It was good value for money. It may sound harsh, but I would not stay at the regular price. I think that small things can make a big difference, but it was a shame in many ways.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2023
This is my second stay. Last time we stayed with a large number of people, but this time it was a couple. I was able to enjoy Sanyoso slowly. The great thing about Sanyoso is that you can stay in traditional Japanese architecture. You can take a walk in the wonderful Japanese garden and feel the change of seasons. Immerse yourself in a wonderful free-flowing hot spring with no peculiarities. Is it like this? What I particularly like about Sanyoso is the interior corridors, or rather, the wide veranda with a view of the garden. And the architecture of Mr. Togo Murano is a place where you can relax without being extravagant. This time, I was able to see the camellias blooming in the garden while soaking in the hot springs in the room. Also, I would like to make time to go out.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at Sanyoso. I am very happy to hear that the two of you were able to relax and have a good time. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Japanese architecture, Japanese garden, and free-flowing hot spring in your room, which are the characteristics of our hotel. You can see azaleas from mid-April, and lush trees in summer. We sincerely hope that you will take care of yourself during this difficult time, and all of our employees are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
It is nice to move around in bare feet (socks) without slippers throughout the building. I'm tired of my flat feet because I have to walk to the bath, restaurants, and everywhere (laughs). Although I heard that it was a TV, it was good to actually sleep on the bed, so I am thinking about buying it. I miss the Yukimi shoji, and I was able to relax with floor heating while looking at the courtyard. We recommend checking in early and relaxing in your room. The food is so delicious that you can't eat it all. I was thrilled to see the tamagoyaki in the morning branded with Sanyoso.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for staying at Sanyoso the other day. We would like to thank you again for your valuable feedback regarding your stay during your busy schedule. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the airweave's comfort and meals. We will continue to do our best to provide a comfortable stay for our customers. We sincerely hope that you will take care of yourself during this difficult time, and all of our employees are sincerely looking forward to your next visit.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2021
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 20, 2021
This is my third stay. I stayed in deluxe type. The setting of the room, the indoor bath, both are wonderful. Probably Japan's leading. The garden that can be seen from the room, the garden of the ryokan, the taste that cannot be said. One problem. The young employee's carelessness lol If you can't answer the request on the phone properly or send it off properly, you're disqualified from the service industry. Requires personal development and supervisor support. Japan's leading facilities are completely meaningless. Immediate improvement.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your continued patronage of Sanyoso. I am very sorry to hear that you felt very uncomfortable during your stay. I apologize from the bottom of my heart. As you pointed out, we will create a schedule for inexperienced staff, strengthen practical guidance from veteran staff, and create opportunities to visit and experience other inns and work towards improvement. Thank you for your kind words about our rooms and garden. We will make use of your opinions in the future. Thank you very much for your very valuable opinion.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2021
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 15, 2021
The image of the Ohito Hotel is a bit remote. I stayed in the Prince Vacation building, but it looks like a row house and is long. The main building with a dining room and a large public bath is also long. A male staff who moves while running from the other side of the long corridor. I will bow while running. The female staff members wearing kimono passed each other several times and greeted me each time. After all, if there are people in kimono, the atmosphere will come out. Everyone was very welcoming in general. The tea sweets manju was also delicious, so I bought it as a souvenir. It may be a little more expensive than going to the store, but it's easy and good. They will wrap it in Sanyoso's wrapping paper and put it in Prince's handbag. The hot spring was comfortable, the garden was wonderful, and the customer service was good, so I was satisfied. It is a ryokan that I would like to visit again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for staying at Sanyoso the other day. We would like to thank you again for your valuable feedback regarding your stay during your busy schedule. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the hot springs and the service of our staff. We will continue to make efforts to make this a ryokan that is loved by everyone. Please visit us again at Sanyoso, which changes its expression with each season. We sincerely hope that you will take care of yourself during this difficult time, and all of our employees are looking forward to welcoming you again.