Sonesta ES Suites Jacksonville

Sonesta ES Suites Jacksonville Reviews

Sonesta ES Suites Jacksonville

8365 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, Florida, 32256View Hotel Details
Sonesta ES Suites Jacksonville
Sonesta ES Suites JacksonvilleSonesta ES Suites JacksonvilleSonesta ES Suites Jacksonville
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Sonesta ES Suites Jacksonville Guest Reviews

3.7/5
9 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.6
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(9)
Positive reviews(4)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(5)
Natalie Young
King Studio
Checked in Apr 2022
Business travelers
7 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on May 11, 2022
It's a nice spacious place to stay.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 13, 2023
Suite was clean & kitchen was well stocked - they even have an appliance lending station ( toasters, crockpots etc) - theres a small gym & a beautiful lake out back with BBQ grill & seating - BEST part is free laundry machines !!! Bed was comfortable & shower was delightful after a long day on the road - I could live here !! 😀
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Long story short: Made reservations and stated I had a late flight arrival and would NOT be checking in until after 8:00 pm - arrived at the hotel, and was advised they gave my room away to another guest. Although she suggested if I returned the NEXT day I could "possibly" get a room
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Badly maintained property...bad location.... bad service......worst breakfast.... stayed here from 1/20/22 to 1/22/22....it is best suited form homeless shelter.... will never recommend and never stay again...won't waste any more time to write details....just run away from this place
Guest User
Checked in May 2022
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 30, 2022
I saw the pictures, I thought they looked nice and luxurious. Soon I pulled up in the parking lot, first thing in my mind was "uh-oh" and I walked up to the front desk, the staffs were nice until I walked in the room, it was smelly, nasty, floor (omg) there are flies everywhere in the bathroom, towel rack was broken but the maintenance came and fixed it with some glue. I wanted to check out but the room was already paid for with no refund. I decided to buy my own comforter, sheet, pillowcase, and towels just to keep me clean and safe. Make sure to wear sandals to prevent feeling dirty, oh yeah I bought some Lysol to get rid of smell and germ. The water won't drain down in the tub after taking shower. They need to burn down the whole property, seriously!
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2021
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 9, 2021
I got in town late last night and the lady at the front desk was horrible. She act like she couldn’t fix anything.she had no patient at all. I will not be booking with them ever again 1 star the hotel is ok but not to enjoy stay
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2021
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 22, 2021
An absolute garbage of a hotel. Staff was polite, but other than that, I paid $150 to stay up the whole night, not even 5 minutes of sleep. The hotel is built behind a major highway, the rooms have no soundproofing whatsoever, so you are basically just sleeping on the side of a busy highway. I also had the misfortune of having chain-smoking hillbillies in the room next to me. So all of the smoke and talking from them entered into my room. Terrible hotel in a seedy shady area. Lots of rift raft in the place, drug ******* and ***********. Do yourself a favor and stay in a different hotel in a different area. Low-class and no peace & quiet. Room was dirty too. Had to check out a day early because I couldn't sleep at all here. Waste of money.