Jerusalem Panorama Hotel

Jerusalem Panorama Hotel Reviews

Jerusalem Panorama Hotel

Ras El Amoud, Jerusalem, Jerusalem District, 91197, IsraelView Hotel Details
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
Jerusalem Panorama HotelJerusalem Panorama HotelJerusalem Panorama Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Jerusalem Panorama Hotel Guest Reviews

3.5/5
29 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.5
Amenities3.5
Service3.5
Cleanliness3.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(29)
Positive reviews(9)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Quadruple Room, Multiple Beds
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
2 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jul 9, 2023
Their view of Jerusalem from our room window is spectacular!
Guest User
Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 2, 2023
Sometimes there is no internet
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 28, 2023
The location of the Jerusalem Panoramic hotel is excellent for visiting sites by foot such as the City of David, mount of olives and the western wall all a 20 minute walk away. Although the valley is very steep so you need to be fit to do these walks. Or you can get the bus from around the corner. The hotel is easily accessible from Ben Guiron airport by taking a train & two buses which takes around an hour. You must buy a rav kav first from the airport and put money on this to use public transport. Cash is not accepted. Be sure to activate your ticket as soon as you get on or you will be fined 100 NIS with no exceptions. The area itself doesn’t have much going for it, there are a few small shops but you are far away from the New Jerusalem, no ATMs, or anywhere to top up your Rav Kav. So it’s best to go out for the day and get everything done then come back at the end of the day. The room is spacious with two very comfy twin beds, two chest of drawers, a wardrobe, desk, chair and kettle. Although the kettle cannot reach the plug from the desk! There are two large windows which have some views of the old city and a balcony you can go out on. There aren’t enough plug sockets, there is only one in the room and one in the bathroom. The tv uses the other plugs. This was an inconvenience as I had to stagger my charging of devices. The air conditioning is very loud at times although I got used to it. There is a mosque near by and the call to prayer is at 4.30am which can be startling when you first hear this as it it’s very very loud! I got used to this after a few days though and could ignore it. I assume this is the same wherever you stay though as it echos round all of Jerusalem. The bathroom has a toilet, sink and combined bath, shower. There is a good stock of toiletries which get replenished. With soap, shampoo, toilet paper, coffee, sugar, paper cups & stirrers. It’s all very dusty and dirty though. The hotel provide an excellent breakfast with fruit juice, tea, milk, fruit, salad, meats, pitta breads, toast, butter, jam, potatoes, vegetables, fried & scrambled eggs. On some days pastries and cake as well. The view is excellent you can see a panoramic view of Jerusalem which is such an incredible way to start the day. The staff are all really friendly and helpful and can sort any issues out for you. The TV didn’t work for my first night but I asked the worker and he fixed it by the time I returned the next day which was great. On a down note the hotel is in serious need of renovation, there is a lot of dust, dirty floors, plug sockets falling out, chipped paint work. The Jerusalem Panoramic hotel is fab if you want a no frills experience. The location is great for sightseeing in the day, with many sites within walking distance or a short bus or taxi journey. The hotel is in serious need of refurbishment, if you want a luxury experience this hotel isn’t for you. The breakfast was excellent and you cannot beat the panoramic view of th
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 20, 2023
I've never been to an establishment and actually felt like I was part of a family. The amount of times I locked myself out of my room, and Abu Muhammed was kind enough to walk up and down repeatedly and unlock my door, was surely more than a Hilton would've offered me. Abu Muhammed and Musa, especially, I would like to say thank you to - they treated me like family. Like my own grandfather would've. The night before I left, Abu Muhammed brought me a Palestinian dish known as Knafeh. A must try when you visit the region. I was in a new place, completely fresh - Abu Muhammed, Musa and the very polite housekeeping staff were kind and welcoming at every turn. There is a very decent breakfast/lunch/dinner available on-site as well, although admittedly there are some insane felafel places within stones throw. The view alone yielded some of the best pictures i've ever taken. Please don't waste your money on a multi-national chain or some shiny, flat-pack hotel. This is the real deal. This is the hotel if you want to see life in the region. You can walk to the Lion's Gate entrance from the front of the Panorama within 15-20mins (lots of hills, and multiple ways to explore) - this allows for excellent views of Al-Aqsa and the Dome of the Rock compound and the ability to get to all five prayers, with ease I recommend this hotel highly to anyone who visits Jerusalem - excellent, friendly staff; accommodations are suitable; services within reach (ATM, convenience stores, medical, etc). My family and I had an excellent, safe and worry free stay on premise for almost a week. Hopefully within my fortune to visit the amazing city again. This time, I at least know exactly where i'll be staying! Hotel has ramps and facility if you have any mobility issues. The staff were more than helpful with my Auntie and took great care at every step. As a side note - I found Jerusalem to be a great place to walk everywhere you needed to go. Taxis and Uber were very hectic in the whole area surrounding the multi-faith graveyard between the Rock of the Dome complex and the surrounding area. Skip the taxis and walk, enjoy your surroundings - take in the thousands of years of history.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2022
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 19, 2022
Fantastic! Listen, everyone I know comes to Jerusalem to visit OldTown Jerusalem, and not to go swimming or live luxuriously, but to go on a pilgrimage and pray, whether they be Jewish, Muslim or Christian! Thus, Panorama is the ideal & ultimate hotel! The view is far better than within OldTown itself, and it's only walking distance away! Overlooking the Dome of the Rock and the Golden Gate, Al Aqsa & the Western Wall at the closest proximity, your view us unobstructed & optimal! I loved my room & breathtaking view; the breakfast is vast & delicious.... and the hospitality gracious, where you're treated like family! Honestly, IT MAKES ZERO SENSE to spend $600-1,000+ per night in West Jerusalem for a mediocre hotel with NO VIEW! Nonsense! Panorama is THE IDEAL HOTEL to book! I loved walking one way to the Holy Sepulchre via Lion's Gate or the other way to City of David by Dung Gate as Panorama is right in the middle! This is the best find, the best stay, and your best location! Thank you, Moe, Jamil, Mr Moussa, Ali, Abu Mohammed & Sami! I revelled in every moment! God Richly Bless! Love & Best! +Q-S/xo~A Angelina of Jerusalem Angelina Lazar
6/7
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 25, 2023
Hotel has a great location and the services were also very good. Especially the breakfast. It was served very fresh and the view from the breakfast area was fantastic. Staff was also very helpfull. I would recommend this hotel for all. The pricing is fair as compared to all the hotels in the area.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2022
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 22, 2022
I booked this hotel with a free cancelation policy up to 2 days prior to my arrival. I had to cancel my trip 3 days before my arrival and they said... and I quote " Sorry we cant waive your cancellation fees due to high rooms requests on this period." If they have high demand, then they can resale the room at a even higher price to someone else. Not to mention the fact that I cancel in advance to the expiration of the free cancelation policy. This is their way to conduct business. Well, never again.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 10, 2023
Very old hotel. It is true that the staff was very welcoming. The room in the image of the hotel but the comfortable bedding. The television did not work apparently due to a problem with the rain. Very badly soundproofed hotel. In the bathroom, broken shower head. Lunch passes. Superb view of the old town. Close to the old town
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2021
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 23, 2021
I lived here for about a week. The hotel is located in East Jerusalem. I had no problems here other than the incident with the security forces. The hotel has a good view of the old city. Many people say that Jerusalem can be seen from any hill, but seeing the Old City of Jerusalem every morning and evening through your room window is a different experience. The room facilities are basic but clean enough. I'm out and about every day so this hotel is fine for me.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2021
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 17, 2021
This hotel is very close to the ancient city, you can walk to the ancient city, and it is also very close to the Mary Ma Grant Orthodox Temple. We stayed in this hotel when we went to the Holy Land of Mesa during Easter. The hotel is also near the panoramic view of Jerusalem. The breakfast is not good Great, but also good enough for travellers.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2021
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 22, 2021
酒店好、員工好、房間好。大堂的畫美,走廊的畫和照片美。視野好,所以確信它是全景酒店,因為有全景的視野。岩石金頂清真寺、阿克薩清真寺、聖墓教堂、哭牆、及整個耶路撒冷都可以從你的房間或餐廳看到。大堂可也以。所以我享受住在那裡,而且推薦每個人都去住。特別感謝員工歐梅、曼尼、和蒙蒂。
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2021
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 17, 2021
這家酒店離古城很近,可以步行去古城,距離瑪麗馬格蘭特東正教寺廟也很近,我們在復活節期間去梅薩聖地的時候住在了這家酒店,酒店也在耶路撒冷全景附近,早餐不太好,但對旅客來說也足夠了。
Translate