Agripas Boutique Hotel

Agripas Boutique Hotel Reviews

Agripas Boutique Hotel

Agripas 15, Jerusalem, Jerusalem District, 94302, IsraelView Hotel Details
Agripas Boutique Hotel
Agripas Boutique HotelAgripas Boutique HotelAgripas Boutique Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Agripas Boutique Hotel Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
12 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(12)
Positive reviews(9)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
The worst service I ever had, we book this hotel because of the breakfast on saturday, but on Friday at 11:30 they called us, there will be no breakfast, only hot water and Nescafe. No way to change, at the reception we asked to talke to the manager for a compensation, he would be available only Sunday .... and that's it. Morning Saturday, we had hot water but no cafe, we asked ... he answered what is there is what it is.... Not even try, to lazy to move from his chair. When we leave, no "good by " or anything. In an other word WORST SERVICE EVER
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
The location of this clean hotel is perfect! It's right by the Yehuda Market and near to a huge park (Sacher Park) with a giant playground, Ninja Warrior course and running paths. The only thing it lacks is a laundry service, but there is a laundromat next door.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
This is the most dishonest hotel and management i have ever dealt with. They need to give me a refund due to double booking. The manager MANDEL and the account promised to refund, and refund never came after 2 months. I just called again, the receptionist was extremely rude, he told me to call me. I asked him if i could leave a message, he said you can call back I don’t want to take your number!!! And he hang up the phone! What kind of service what kind of people work in this hotel??? The only staff that is responsible is Jasmin. She is the only one that said she would help. But of course without her manager MANDEL actually follows up, THERE IS NOTHING! HORRIBLE HOTEL STAY AWAY!!!!!!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The hotel double charged more than 7,000 shekels due to a double booking, we asked for a refund but they said money cannot be returned to a foreign credit card. Refund must go to a local bank account. We found a friend who is willing to receive the money on our behalf but the hotel never returned the money after weeks. (Stayed in hotel July 14- July 28, 2022) They promised they would refund, but we called 8 times, the receptionists said they would let their manager, his name is MANDEL know, and will call us back. He never calls back!!! At this point as I am writing this review (Sept 12, 2022) there is still no follow up or refund from this hotel. It is extremely unpriofesstion and the accountant was a liar!!! The hotel might be suitable for your stay but if there is ever a payment issue, there is no guarantee they will refund or follow up, stay at your own risks.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Good location near market. Breakfast on roof cafe is an excellent location. Rooms are nothing special and noisy on lower levels from the street. Lamp didn't work. Staff were helpful and courteous which was welcome (you would understand if you have been to Israel as customer service is definitely not American style).
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Excellent wifi, clean, excellent breakfast with fresh fruit juice, fantastic bakery and healthy food options.looked forward to the breakfast which was better than what we typically found in the restaurants
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 2, 2023
Be very careful. When I booked and gave my credit card details I was charged ILS 5. This happened again when I checked in and paid I was charged an extra ILS 10 for nothing, and the hotel are not doing anything about refunding me this money Otherwise the hotel is okay, small rooms, but clean Location is good Just be aware when booking and paying. The extra money paid is a mystery and does not get refunded
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 25, 2022
  Our travel group stayed at the Hotel Agrippas for two nights in November 2022.  We'd previously been there in June.          In short, the location is great, but the hotel continues to trip itself up. The hotel is at the foot of Agrippas Street, just a couple of blocks from the exciting Jewish shuk (open air market), a block from many bus lines on King George Street, and two blocks from the Ben Yehuda street mall.        As one of the newer hotels with a smaller number of rooms, one would expect a pleasant experience.  But during our visit, until almost the last hours of our stay, one of the two elevators in this four-story building was out of order, and the other elevator could not be summoned to the 4th floor where I lodged -- I had to walk downstairs to the lobby and go with the elevator to the 4th floor to, for example, take my luggage down when our group checked out.  The hotel kindly allowed us to stash our luggage in a special room after checkout until we returned in the evening to retrieve our bags.          The size of the rooms reflect the need to conform to the hotel's small footprint.  There's no tub in the bathroom, only a very compact shower in a corner.  On the plus side, there's an overhead shower from the ceiling in addition to the one with a flexible hose.  The breakfast room is on the roof, a walk up from the 4th floor.  The spread of food is not huge, but certainly adequate.          Last time our group stayed there in June, there was a theft of clothing from the room of one our party.  Thankfully, no such situation this time.             If you're looking for a plethora of stations on the tv, look elsewhere. I was surprised that only a half dozen were available, if I recall, only one in English.  In contrast, the simple Lev Yeurshalayim Hotel across the street has dozens of stations available, when the tv works.          So decide what floats your boat.  Location -- great.  A fully functioning hotel, not yet.  
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 19, 2022
This stay started out badly and only got worse. We arrived only to wait a good 3-5 minutes while the person behind the counter finished a personal call. The lobby is not the way the pics show it. More rundown and not as clean. We finally got checked in only to find that there were no towels. The front desk didn't believe us and sent someone to come to our room to look for themselves. Do not get a room facing the street it is noisy. The room was clean but dated, blankets were missing. They cancelled the happy hour because there was no one there to host it. The rooftop breakfast was very good. The staff there very friendly and helpful.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2021
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 27, 2021
Our travel group -- one of the few allowed into Israel during this time of covid -- stayed for four nights at the Agripas Hotel in mid-October 2021. Unfortunately, I have to report that one of our travelers had an item stolen from his room. The hotel is built on a small footprint, but the location for those who want to be close to the action is excellent -- a couple of blocks from the main intersection of Jaffa Street (with its light rail) and King George Street, (with its many bus lines) and a five minute walk to the very lively Machane Yehuda market. However, there's construction going on in this area, so the rat-tat-tat of jackhammers can bleed through even closed hotel windows. A small hotel also means small rooms. Those in our group who had the smallest single person rooms found them constricting. My wife and I had a larger, twin bed room, with a little more space. However, the size of the showers (no bathtubs) was miniscule, ours being perhaps two feet by two feet. There were electrical outlets near our beds and at the room's desk. The door lock opened with a key card which several times in our four days failed to function and had to be reset. For the Sabbath, a physical key was available to borrow for those who wanted. The hotel has an enclosed breakfast room on the roof, which can be accessed only by a flight of stairs from the fourth floor, which would make it difficult for a handicapped person to get to. The breakfasts were not lavish but certainly decent enough, with a chef who whipped up some specialty items. However, breakfast was not served on the Sabbath, Saturday. Beyond the theft from a colleague's room, what struck me was the inattention to needed detail. When our group checked in, our leader found that there were no towels or toilet paper in her room. The room for my wife and me was not ready. On one day, the sole, slightly used soap bar was removed, but not replaced. The same with a shower cap. On our floor, a group of French visitors asked management that the hallway lights be turned off (to prevent their kids from congregating there?), so for the entire Sabbath (Friday to Saturday nights) the hallway was dark. Our colleague who'd been victimized by the theft has spoken to and communicated several times with the manager. It's now one and half weeks since we checked out, and the matter remains unresolved, even an offer of reimbursement for the taken item. Security: We noticed several times that there was no one at the lobby's front desk, and there's no security guard. Anyone could have walked in and gone up the elevator or stairs. If the Agripas Hotel could get its act together more, it would be a decent three-star hotel. But certainly not yet.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 8, 2023
Es normal que cualquiera pueda pensar que un hotel debe valorarse únicamente por sus instalaciones o ubicación, pero en este caso, quisiera destacar el buen trato del personal. ¡Muchas gracias, Marsen, por lo bien que nos trataste! ¡Sin ti, el viaje a Jerusalén no habría sido lo mismo!
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2023
Muy buena atención de personal. Especialmente la de Yazan y Jasmin, personas con una calidad humana increíble. Ellos han hecho de esta experiencia en Israel, una de las mejores. Gracias chicos por todo. Definitivamente lo recomiendo para cualquier viajero que quiera pasar un momento agradable y en compañía de grandes seres humanos. Gracias los llevo en mi corazón a Perú 🇵🇪
Translate