Volcano

Volcano Reviews

Volcano

11-15 Kamihommachi, Kagoshima City, Kagoshima Prefecture, 892-0818, JapanView Hotel Details
Volcano
VolcanoVolcanoVolcano
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Volcano Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
54 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(54)
Positive reviews(4)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(1)
Anonymous User
Standard Apartment
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
17 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 27, 2024
This time, the "Volcano" apartment hotel in Kagoshima Station has a large accommodation space and well-equipped facilities👍You can see the beautiful scenery of Sakurajima from the rooftop! Very cost-effective accommodation experience 💗 (Unfortunately there is no lift 🥹 You have to carry your luggage 🧳) and the location is very convenient. It is also a quiet and comfortable residential area. It is very close to the park and the seaside and you can have fun walking 😆 There are trams nearby and go to Sakurajima. The pier💗The only drawback this time is the weather. The one-week rain during the rainy season🌧️ is a bit disappointing. It’s a pity that I would like to stay again next time I have the opportunity to go to Kagoshima😆
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ivanandmybb
Studio Apartment, Sakurajima View
Checked in May 2024
Family
28 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on May 26, 2024
The landlord didn't give me the door code. I had to wait at the door for an hour before I could get in. It was useless to ask customer service for help. Finally, other guests happened to be able to enter before I could check in. The sound insulation is very poor and there is the sound of trains passing by all night long.
Original TextTranslated by Google
viBvi
Standard Apartment
Checked in May 2023
Friends
25 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 8, 2023
I really have to say something about this hotel. The location is really good. It is at Kagoshima Station, not Kagoshima Central Station. It is quite far away. After arriving, I took a taxi for 3,000 yen from the Central Station. The hotel is unmanned and self-service. It can be said that it is self-service throughout the whole process. When booking the hotel, I was notified that I had to check in in advance and provided a QR code for check-in. When I arrived at the site, there was a password at the door. Why was it not provided after the QR code registration? I had to call the phone when I arrived that night to get it. The most annoying thing was that the service staff spoke English the whole time and spoke Japanese to me when giving me the password. I was not sure whether I could stay or not. I still knew a little Japanese. The internal facilities of the room were quite complete. It felt like a homestay, not like an apartment hotel
Original TextTranslated by Google
キビ
Standard Apartment
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 22, 2022
The location was good and the facilities were excellent. However, when I entered the building, I entered the PIN number, but I was in trouble because the number I was told was different. I got a phone call so I was able to find out. After entering the room, it was nice to have a room with a high degree of freedom, spaciousness, and a good atmosphere. It's close to Kagoshima Station, and there are supermarkets and convenience stores nearby, so it's a good place to stay.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Apartment, Sakurajima View
Checked in Oct 2022
Business travelers
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Oct 7, 2022
I stayed 2 nights. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped with home appliances, so I think it's good for long-term stays. However, the lighting is a little dim, and I think it would be inconvenient especially for women who want lighting in the washbasin. Also, I would like the lighting in the toilet to be a switch type instead of a motion sensor light. Because train passes location in front of the station, there is the noise. If you want to cook in the room, there is a supermarket, so I think it is convenient. Please note that the restaurant is far away. The view of Sakurajima from the rooftop was very nice.
Original TextTranslated by Google