Kaifeng Drum Tower Square Qingming Shangheyuan Manxin Hotel

Kaifeng Drum Tower Square Qingming Shangheyuan Manxin Hotel Reviews

Kaifeng Drum Tower Square Qingming Shangheyuan Manxin Hotel

No.41 Gulou Street, Kaifeng, ChinaView Hotel Details
Kaifeng Drum Tower Square Qingming Shangheyuan Manxin Hotel
Kaifeng Drum Tower Square Qingming Shangheyuan Manxin HotelKaifeng Drum Tower Square Qingming Shangheyuan Manxin HotelKaifeng Drum Tower Square Qingming Shangheyuan Manxin Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Kaifeng Drum Tower Square Qingming Shangheyuan Manxin Hotel Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Amazing
2736 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(2736)
Positive reviews(2707)
Reviews with photos/video(719)
Awesome amenities(408)
Near shopping area(297)
Convenient for shopping(271)
Friendly front desk staff(185)
Delicious breakfast(157)
Perfect for kids(73)
Loved the night views(67)
Negative reviews(29)
Guest User
StandardRoom
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 28, 2024
Best hotel I've ever stayed at! Location is great, public transport right in front of the hotel, lots of shops and restaurants close by. All the staff (reception, cleaners, housekeepers, etc) were very friendly and wonderful. They greeted you every time they see you. The room was always clean. I will definitely choose to stay at this hotel again if I visit Kaifeng.
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello. Thank you for choosing Kaifeng Drum Tower Qingming Shangheyuan Manxin Hotel and giving such a high evaluation. The moment I saw the review, I was really touched. Your affirmation is the greatest encouragement to us, so I took a screenshot of the online review and posted it in the WeChat group so that everyone can feel this happiness and sense of accomplishment. Although the language is a bit lacking, you must understand that our friends just want to simply stick to their intentions. In our eyes, no matter how small the guest's matters are, they are important. The future is long, and I look forward to being with you often when you are away from home, making every trip feel like you are at home. I wish you smooth work and everything goes well. Hotel General Manager: Qi Lingling
Usman Farooq
Superior Smart Room (Double bed) (Tv)
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
This was my first trip booked through Trip.com. Firstly, the hotel descriptions were very clear. I opted for Manxin due to its perfect location next to Guluo Square. The night view from the fourth-floor terrace is stunning, and the proximity to the night market is fantastic. The room interior is excellent, with good service. I chose a room on the left side with windows facing the main square building; my child enjoyed staying in front of the window, gazing outside. For Waimai, have robotic delivery service. Overall, I had a great experience throughout my stay. Highly recommended.
6/12
Response from Property: Greetings, distinguished guests. Thank you for checking into Kaifeng Manxin Hotel Gulou Plaza Pure Brightness Shangheyuan Branch. The hotel is located in the main road of Kaifeng Gulou Street, adjacent to the bookstore street food street, Madao street pedestrian street, etc., strategic location, can meet your multiple needs of food, accommodation, travel, shopping and entertainment. Each of our staff are adhering to the "goodwill, happy, from the customer's point of view" concept, treat every guest as a family, with our most sincere, the most enthusiastic, the most intimate warmth let you experience the real home away from home. On the fourth floor of the hotel, there is no view. Looking forward to meeting you again. Wish you success in your work and a happy family. Hotel General Manager: Qi Lingling
Guest User
StandardRoom
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
Well located hotel and excellent service staff. Can check in whenever there are rooms. Keep up the good work.
junee
Elegant Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
13 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 28, 2024
Room is clean and spacious. Equipped with all necessity. Location is very strategic. Door step to walking street. Highly recommended
Me麦
Elegant Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
13 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
My recent one-night stay at Manxin hotel was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I entered the lobby, I was greeted with warmth and professionalism. The check-in process was seamless, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure my comfort throughout my stay.
Buzzer
Elegant Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
9 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Nice hotel with all you need. Very good value for money! The breakfast is good and offers all you need, even good coffee. The location is just perfect at the drum tower in the city centre. All the sightseeing spots are just a stonethrow away.
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello. Thank you for staying at Kaifeng Manxin Hotel Gulou Square Qingming Shangheyuan Branch and taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on the hotel. Manxin Hotel is a mid-to-high-end brand under Huazhu. It is located in the most prosperous Gulou business district in Kaifeng. It has an excellent geographical location. Within three kilometers of it are Xiangguo Temple, Bookstore Street, Zhouqiao Ruins, Longting, Bao Gong Temple, Kaifeng Mansion, and Qingming Riverside. Garden and Tower Park are good places for leisure and entertainment, taking photos and exploring historical sites. The surrounding transportation is convenient, and the hotel also has independent above-ground and underground parking lots. We have always been committed to providing guests with a home away from home experience. We unremittingly pursue the service concept of "treating guests like relatives and friends, with goodwill and joy", and hope that Manxin's "just right" service will become a unique scenery on your journey. Hotel General Manager: Qi Lingling
Evalynlee95
Superior Family Smart Room (Tv)
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
nice and big hotel , convenient to go everywhere
Susan
Elegant Double Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
12 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 16, 2023
Excellent location and customer service.
Gavin_GQ
Elegant Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
19 Reviews
3.5
/5
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Manxin is next to Gulou Square, and downstairs is the night market street. Suitable for first timers or those who like to visit night markets. The 4th floor platform also provides a guest seating area to enjoy the cool air and overlook the night view. The room is small and quite satisfactory. For the price of 500 to 600 yuan, the bathroom seems a bit inferior. I hope it can be improved. In addition, I would like to add that the content and quality of Gulou Night Market, to be honest, there is nothing worth recommending. The locals actually recommended Heda Night Market in casual chat.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello. Thank you for choosing Kaifeng Manxin Hotel Gulou Square Qingming Shangheyuan Branch and taking the time to share your stay experience with us despite your busy schedule. One of the highlights of the hotel is the spacious terrace surrounded by greenery on the fourth floor. It is a buffer zone for tired moods. You can bask in the sun when the weather is sunny and stargazing when the night falls. It is also the best angle to watch the sunrise and night view of the Drum Tower. Your suggestion We will also check the suggestions in time. We look forward to having a perfect experience every time you come. We hope that those beautiful pictures will be fixed in each other's hearts forever. I wish you a happy life and look forward to always being with you. Hotel General Manager: Qi Lingling
Wenxiaodi
Superior Smart Room (Double bed) (Tv)
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
16 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 16, 2024
Location: Excellent, right next to the Drum Tower, convenient to go anywhere, convenient to take a taxi or bus, there is a bus stop downstairs, you can go directly to some attractions and high-speed rail stations, the bus fare in Kaifeng is only 1 yuan, and there are few passengers, so if we are not in a hurry, we basically take the bus Food: At 6 pm, the night market downstairs of the hotel starts on time, and the streets around the Drum Tower are full of snack stalls. We have dinner at the night market every day Hotel facilities: Go out to play during the day, and you really need a comfortable environment to rest at night. Overall, although there are minor flaws, all the facilities in the room can satisfy us. The water pressure in the shower room is very high, the toilet flushes automatically, the toilet seat is heated, the bed and bedding are comfortable and clean, four bottles of water + two bottles of soda are delivered every day, and souvenirs are also delivered when leaving the store. The service is very thoughtful. In addition, if you can't see the Drum Tower from the window of the room, you can go to the terrace on the fourth floor to watch it, which is great for taking pictures! I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, there are many breakfast shops around, and they are cheap
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello. Thank you for choosing Kaifeng Manxin Hotel Gulou Square Qingming Riverside Park Branch and giving such a high evaluation. The moment I saw the evaluation, my heart was really moved. Your affirmation is the greatest encouragement to us, so I took a screenshot of the online review and posted it in the WeChat group so that everyone can feel this happiness and sense of accomplishment. Although the language is a bit lacking, you must understand that the friends just want to simply persist in being attentive. In our eyes, no matter how small the guests' matters are, they are important matters. The future is long, and I look forward to being with you often when you are away from home, so that every journey of yours will be like at home. I wish you a smooth work and everything goes well. Hotel General Manager: Qi Lingling
Xiaofeixia
Elegant Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
7 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 11, 2024
The hotel is located in the city center of Kaifeng. The lights of the Drum Tower and the night market downstairs are very prosperous and lively at night. There is a platform on the fourth floor where you can see the night view from above. The room is very comfortable and elegant. Good reviews
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello, thank you for staying at Manxin Hotel in Kaifeng Gulou Qingming Riverside Park and for taking the time to evaluate your stay experience. The superior geographical location, unique design style, comfortable and clean living environment, and complete facilities and equipment are the reasons why many customers choose Manxin. Intimate and meticulous service, so that every customer can feel the enthusiasm of the partners and feel the warmth and comfort of home is Manxin's tireless pursuit. Thank you again for your stay. I hope that you can still choose Manxin in the next city. I wish you a pleasant journey. Hotel General Manager: Qi Lingling
Guest User
Superior Smart Room (Double bed) (Tv)
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
18 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
Facilities: Electric facilities throughout the house, not bad Hygiene: OK, Manxin basically has this standard Environment: The hotel is in a good location, downstairs is the Drum Tower Night Market, very lively Service: OK, the parking lot is not big, it is a test of driving skills
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Smart Room (Double bed) (Tv)
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
11 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
The room is clean and tidy. Downstairs is the Drum Tower. It is also very close to the Daxiangguo Temple and can be reached by walking. There are all kinds of snacks downstairs, including KFC. It is 2.4 kilometers away from the Qingming Riverside Park. Breakfast is 68 per person.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello. Thank you for choosing Kaifeng Manxin Hotel Drum Tower Square Qingming Riverside Park Branch and sharing your stay experience with us despite your busy schedule. One of the highlights of the hotel is the spacious terrace surrounded by greenery on the fourth floor, which is a buffer zone for tired minds. You can bask in the sun when it is sunny and watch the stars when night falls. It is also the best view to watch the sunrise and night view of the Drum Tower. I hope you will have a perfect experience every time you come, and I hope those beautiful pictures will be fixed in each other's hearts forever. I wish you a happy life and look forward to being with you often. Hotel General Manager: Qi Lingling
Tudouxiaobaobei
Smart Room - Night View (Double bed)
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
The location is very good. There is a parking lot in the backyard, which is very convenient. The security guard is also very nice. He reminded us of the one-way street when we left and welcomed us to come again. It was very convenient to check in. You can just swipe your ID card. The staff are also very enthusiastic. They responded promptly to the online orders for disposable items such as water. The night view of the Drum Tower is outside the window, and there is an observation deck on the fourth floor. Overall, I am very satisfied!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello. Thank you for staying at Kaifeng Manxin Hotel Gulou Square Qingming Shangheyuan Branch. The hotel is located on Gulou Street, the main road in Kaifeng, close to Bookstore Street Food Street, Madao Street Pedestrian Street, etc. It has a superior geographical location and can meet your multiple needs for food, accommodation, travel, shopping and entertainment. Every Manxin employee adheres to the concept of "being kind and willing, and looking at problems from the perspective of customers", treats every guest as a family member, and uses our most sincere, enthusiastic and intimate warmth to make you feel truly at home. The terrace on the fourth floor of the hotel has a unique view in this season. I look forward to meeting you again and wish you a smooth work and a happy family. Hotel General Manager: Qi Lingling
Manmanmandy
Superior Family Smart Room (Tv)
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
8 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 1, 2024
The location of the hotel is very good. It is a good place to stay quiet in the bustle. Just downstairs is the Gulou Night Market, which is very convenient for eating and drinking. The staff are warm and courteous, and the rooms are cleaned attentively and thoughtfully.
Original TextTranslated by Google