Admiral Court Motel Kaikoura

Admiral Court Motel Kaikoura Reviews

Admiral Court Motel Kaikoura

16 Avoca Street, Kaikoura, Canterbury, 7300, New ZealandView Hotel Details
Admiral Court Motel Kaikoura
Admiral Court Motel KaikouraAdmiral Court Motel KaikouraAdmiral Court Motel Kaikoura
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Admiral Court Motel Kaikoura Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
22 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(22)
Positive reviews(3)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 17, 2023
Situated along the scenic foreshore of Kaikoura, this motel provides excellent service. It is well presented and inviting in appearance. The room we were in had a panoramic view of the sea and snow-covered mountains. It was fully equipped for independent living, bed and furniture were comfortable and in excellent condition, bathroom and shower were fresh and clean, parking was convenient, and room service emphasized environmental consciousness. Barbara and Tony were attentive hosts, informative, and as hospitable as anyone could wish for. The tariff was very reasonable for the excellent provisions of this motel. While we stayed only two nights, we have made a further forward booking. Having stayed in Kaikoura on a number of occasions, we will henceforth make the Admiral Court Motel our local home away from home.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
When I arrived was pleasantly surprised on the cleanliness first night was lovely... however 2nd night was a nightmare we have the family unit under the owner's and all night long we heard them stomping around chairs being dragged him coughing was horrible don't go here if you are wanting a peaceful family holiday and value your sleep, there friends dog walked and peed in the lounge honestly would never ever go back here again so disappointed and for 245 a might I expect better...
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 17, 2023
This motel is in a good location close to the seal colony , with partial views of the ocean and a short walk to an excellent pub for dinner. The room was clean and had plenty of light. The bathroom was very small with a small shower. Other rooms had a verandah where you could sit outside and enjoy the view. Not all these rooms were booked for the night and I wish we had been offered one of these when we arrived. I would have gladly spent more money if I had known they were available.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2022
Business travelers
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 28, 2022
The room and location was actually really nice. Lovely outlook and quiet area. However our unit (number 9) was directly underneath the living quarters of the owners/operators. There were signs everywhere telling us what type of parties were not allowed the irony being that we were kept away ourselves but what was happening upstairs. We have been on the road for a month touring and working every night and sleep is paramount. Despite the lovely room none of us got a good sleep. They were up late talking and all walking above could be heard loudly in our rooms. Then they were making noise from 7:45 am and we were all woken early. Terrible sleep. Lovely spot but either sound proof it, don’t make noise when people are in it or don’t rent it out. Disappointed and fatigued as a result of staying here. Sure the other rooms are great.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2021
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 13, 2021
I'm disabled and the disabled unit was perfect for me. It had everything I needed. Comfortable bed and lovely to wake up to the mountain/sea view. Friendly owner. Virtually next door to the Pier hotel for drinks and meals.