Kumu Kanazawa by the Share Hotels

Kumu Kanazawa by the Share Hotels Reviews

Kumu Kanazawa by the Share Hotels

Kamitsutsumicho 2-40, Kanazawa City, Ishikawa Prefecture, 920-0869, JapanView Hotel Details
Kumu Kanazawa by the Share Hotels
Kumu Kanazawa by the Share HotelsKumu Kanazawa by the Share HotelsKumu Kanazawa by the Share Hotels
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Kumu Kanazawa by the Share Hotels Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
46 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.2
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(46)
Positive reviews(8)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(1)
Angeline Qian Liu
Superior with Japanese-style
Checked in 2023년 6월
Family
2 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 2023년6월11일
Great location. Very nice design and decor. Fit into my need for family of 3 with 3 single beds. But it is very dusty in the room. Ventilation of hotel is bad. But honestly, the price you pay, probably can’t get better also.
Guest User
Checked in 2023년 7월
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023년7월16일
Party of three adults stayed for 1 night in June. Nice Japanese design hotel is located within walking distance from Japan Rail station (15-minute walk). The neighborhood offers plenty of restaurant alternatives. Room was very nice and offered enough space for 3 adults with backpacks. The common areas are outstanding (On floor small kitchen, roof top terrace and laundry).
Guest User
Checked in 2023년 4월
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2023년4월17일
The hotel looks really nice but the room looked nicer and bigger in the pictures. Otherwise the hotel is located kind of midway between the station and the sights, breakfast was ok. Not an enormous amount of choice but some international items at least.
Guest User
Checked in 2022년 11월
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2022년11월12일
From the Kanazawa station, there are several buses to take to this hotel, including a loop service (200 yen per trip). You can also take the JR buses. Ride is about 5 mins away, and the bus stops are right in front of the hotel. (30 seconds walk). If you dont intend to drive, stay near hotels with bus stops. Get a day pass for 600 yen and you can take unlimited rides with the left loop and right loop buses, that bring you to all the tourist attractions. Board at the back and alight in front of the bus. We got a superior room and it is fantastic to say the least. Fits 4 adults with 2 thick mattresses and 2 tatami mattress. Room is nicely decorated with fully automated toilet with the lid opening and closing by itself. Bath room is perfect with an area and stool for Jap bath (onsen like setup). There are 2 floors at level 3 and 5 where you can chill and make green tea and other drinks. For our room, a complete tea set with a nice kettle and teapots and cups provide the experience of making your own tea with nice tea bags. Breakfast is around 2,100 yen per pax, and must be booked before 11 pm the day before. There is no staff on shift from 12 am to 6 am, but an emergency no. is provided if you need urgent help. Overall, a superb stay. (oh, if you want bicycles, you can rent from the hotel as well). There is also a cafe at level 1.
stef77185
Checked in 2024년 3월
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024년3월22일
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel which is located 10 minutes from Kanazawa Castle. Positive points: - very designer room and comfortable bed - functional bathroom - there are 2 “coworking” spaces allowing you to heat a meal, drink water, etc. Negative points: - cramped to open suitcases Conclusion : - design, functional and well located!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay at KUMU Kanazawa. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel's design functional and well-located. At KUMU Kanazawa, we strive to provide a comfortable stay for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay in the future. Warm regards, KUMU Kanazawa by The Share Hotels
Guest User
Checked in 2024년 5월
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024년5월9일
A very nice modern hotel with large rooms, well-appointed traditional bathrooms, fantastic showers.. An excellent breakfast. Friendly and efficient staff. The property is perfectly located close to attractions
Original TextTranslated by Google
Chrystel2014
Checked in 2024년 4월
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024년4월13일
Very good hotel but the family room with 4 single beds is small and without windows. Close to tourist places. Everything is done on foot and there are many restaurants around. Possibility of reheating dishes with a microwave space.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you found our hotel well-located. We are glad you enjoyed the proximity to tourist attractions and the convenience of nearby restaurants. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, KUMU Kanazawa by The Share Hotels.
Guest User
Checked in 2023년 8월
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2023년8월5일
Designer hotel. Far from international chains. Futon room. Minimalist decor but really well thought out. Amazing common areas. Only one complaint: the room is only cleaned every two days! Only the towels are changed. To recommend
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in 2022년 8월
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 2022년8월13일
My friend's family, who I was planning to stay with, tested positive for COVID-19, so I canceled my stay just to be safe. I called to cancel a week before, but they said that the usual 20% cancellation fee would be charged. I understand that a cancellation fee would be charged because it was written in the reservation guide, but the phone response was too blunt and businesslike, and there was no word of "we look forward to seeing you again," so I don't think I'll make a reservation again. My friend and I have talked about going to Kanazawa again, but we will book a different hotel next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google