Scandic Karlskrona

Scandic Karlskrona Reviews

Scandic Karlskrona

Skeppsgossegatan 2, Karlskrona, SwedenView Hotel Details
Scandic Karlskrona
Scandic KarlskronaScandic KarlskronaScandic Karlskrona
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Scandic Karlskrona Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
59 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(59)
Positive reviews(53)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(6)
Guest User
Twin Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
91 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Aug 14, 2023
酒店位置容易找到,離市中心比較近,景觀非常美麗,但停車費比較貴,但可以停在附近免費,早餐非常好,但工作人員態度非常好,餐廳食物非常好,非常適合長住!
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Everything about this hotel is absolutely amazing! Only problem I had was the bed being on the soft side, but that is my own problem, due to having backproblems. And as we arrived at 22.10 I didn't feel I could cause a ruckus at that time. And it was only for 1 night. It was litteraly like laying down on a could, so very comfy, it was the backpains when getting out that was less fun. But the rest of the family slept just fine. The breakfast buffet is to die for, there is everything one could wish for, and all very tasty and fresh! Not our first stay here, and I am sure we will be back again! I highly recommend this place!
Response from Property: Hi! Thank you for the amazing review! I'm really happy to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I'm very sorry about the bed being too soft and causing back pain. We want all of our guest to have a nice sleep at our hotel. You are more than welcome back for a longer stay next time! Tomasz Scandic Karlskrona
floos131392
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Cheap hotel with no service at all for the price the are asking No parking lot and hotel saves on towels and housekeepong by saying it is for the environment and to safe water ,but the truth is they want to safe on costs to make more profit as the roomrate remains eccessively high with less cost and service Better book the Clarion hotel same privé but better service
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 6, 2024
Hair in the bed even after the receptionist changed the sheets again. Sticky surfaces. No fridge nor kettle. Tea and coffee at charge only (25kr!) The chromecast that was mentioned in the room description didn’t work and there were no staff that knew how to fix it. Nice staff and good breakfast
Hollene
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
We’ve stayed here several times, location is lovely on the waterfront. Nice staff. The breakfast is wonderful and plentiful, the bar is nice, especially summertime. The rooms themselves are basic, pillows very flat, very thin towels, a very small glass for water. Absolutely nothing extra, nor even cosy, but comfortable enough to sleep. We’ve always had a water view, which is lovely. Our family lives walking distance from hotel, so it’s the location for us.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
The custumerservice was not the best, infact it was non excisting. The room was ok but very cold. The location was very good, easy to park. The breakfast was drama, no staf out cleaning or refilling food. They have alot to learn, they could call Scandic in Malmö for a lesson how to work with their customers:)
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
The location is amazing, it's pretty close to the train station, the boats are right in front, it has seaside view. Our kids loved the bunk beds, comfortable, staff, the breakfast is extremely good. We'll be is helpful, polite and friendly. We will be staying there again when visiting Karlskrona.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 19, 2023
Wonderful experience at this hotel. We had a beautiful view of the water. There is nice seating outside with a great view. The location is excellent to walk to the center of the city. Breakfast was wonderful.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 16, 2023
Scandic is a standardized produkt which gives you neither more or less. Works well in job travel but less charmy as holiday hotel. Good breakfast, clean and serviceminded personell located beutifully in downtown Karlskrona next to the water
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 15, 2023
This hotel is ideally situated, and the staff couldn't be more helpful during my stay. The restaurant also offers a delightful dining experience. However, the family rooms left much to be desired. There is no fridge for storing baby food, and the bathroom sink is positioned too high for children to use comfortably. It would be beneficial for the hotel to consider providing a step stool to assist young ones with using the sink. With some adjustments, this hotel could become even more family-friendly and accommodating.
Response from Property: Hi Andy! Thank you very much for the nice review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and liked our location, helpful staff and amazing restaurant. Thank you for the feedback, we will take your suggestions with us for improvements in the future. A warm welcome back to us! Tomasz Scandic Karlskrona
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 8, 2023
The room was poorly cleaned with dirty sheets, the bathroom without towels, sanitary waste in the bin in the bathroom and unclean sink. I got a new room immediately after complaining! Breakfast was a disaster as there was no seating and the staff did not have time to replenish food. Long waiting times for eggs and bacon .....
Response from Property: Hello Mada032023! Thank you for the feedback! I'm really sorry that you were checked in to a dirty room, that should of course not be the case. But I'm glad that we were able to change to a clean room directly. I'm also sorry about the waiting time being too long and that the staff was not able to refill the food in time, I will provide this feedback on to the breakfast team. Hopefully we can give you a better stay next time, a warm welcome back! Tomasz Scandic Karlskrona
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
We had a nice room with good beds. It was quiet during the night. The room was clean and had a nice view. The breakfast was delicous. The parking situation could be better. It was possible to park the car near the hotel wirhout fee.
Response from Property: Dear hohwintravel, Thank you so much for you wonderful feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Paulina Hotel Manager Scandic Karlskrona
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 30, 2023
The rooms are good but our kids got old sour viped cream to there pancakes and before we knew it our 2,5 year got food poisoning. We got new pancakes but we had to ask for any type of compensation....
Peter
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
Helt okey, men rummet var lyhört. Både mellan rum och ut mot korridoren.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
Terrible service!!!! i booked a room with balcony and a bath nothing of this i got. Their centralbooking promised this, and i also had a dog wich i told them. I passed very many oyher hotells on the road to Karlskrona where i could have stayed if not Scandic had fooled me to com to them. Never Scandic once more!!!
Response from Property: Hi rolpetp, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we were note able to meet your experience. Paulina Hotel Manager, Scandic Karlskrona