Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Reviews

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, CanadaView Hotel Details
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Sandman Hotel & Suites KelownaSandman Hotel & Suites KelownaSandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Guest Reviews

3.3/5
105 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.3
Amenities3.3
Service3.3
Cleanliness3.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(105)
Positive reviews(72)
Negative reviews(33)
Angel Chan
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 15, 2023
Good location with Shopping mall just nearby
Guest User
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on Aug 15, 2023
Old and need to be focus more on cleanness
Chalijiujiu
Executive Room,1 King Bed,Tower
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
22 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 30, 2023
Worst hotel ever stayed in, the TV couldn't be turned on, and they didn't even do house keeping, it's not as good as a motel!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
20 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 13, 2023
I will stay at this hotel next time. There is a nice park downstairs.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Shanshan666
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 9, 2024
Convenient location
Original TextTranslated by Google
Michael
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
I didn't like the fact that their disabled parking spots had a sign that said maximum 15 minutes. Wien asked at the front desk the gentlemen said it was right. Not acceptable treatment for our disabled people
Katelin
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
We arrived at the hotel and had requested pool side room as it was our daughter’s 3rd birthday. We arrived and swam, and got ready for bed and discovered our room was infested with ants. We called the front desk and she moved us rooms to a couple down the hall, again infested with more ants. It was disgusting. DO not recommend this hotel.
Correne
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
My room was not clean. No usb ports for charging. Went to the desk and there were no chargers just a yah I know our rooms are old not updated. All you need to add is a lamp from Amazon with a USB
Jayme
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
We booked 2 rooms thinking this would be a good stay because of the hotel name. Sadly, it was not.There were not enough towels or faceclothes for each person staying in each room. This is frustrating because it says clearly on the booking itself how many are occupying the rooms. Socks were completely black after walking on the carpet in the rooms. The balcony that overlooked the pool had not been cleaned from the previous guests, the table and chairs had crumbs all over them and there was tissue left on the floor. There was a filthy black towel left in the bathroom from a previous guest. The bathroom sink and tub were both plugged. We notified a staff member but nothing was fixed. We stayed 2 nights and never saw housekeeping once! Location was great but thats about all this hotel has to offer.
Tyler
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
I had got a room with a suite so I could save money and make my own meals but when I got to my room I realized that the kitchen was missing the stove and there was absolutely no cutlery and very minimal other dishes needless to say I wasn’t able to cook anything, I had to gi to the front desk 4 times to have my card re activated as I kept getting locked out of my room, In a 4 night 5 day stay the cleaning ladys never once came into my room to cleanup or give me fresh towels. The hot tub was absolutely disgusting to the point that I had to get out just after getting in because it had a film of slime floating on the top plus there was no towels down by the pool. Overall I would give this experience a 0 and will never stay here again.
Dennis
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
Stay was good. The only problem I had was that it looked like the hot tub water could be cleaned or serviced
Dustin
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Tub drain didnt do its thing. Hot tub was cool, no resolution or explanation provided by staff on request. No pool towels. Room heater seemed to barely work. Pool and hot tubs water dirty. General lack of basic maintenance noted all over
Jesse
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
The pool area was in the center of the hotel. Looked like some recent light renovations to the rooms as well. Easy location with lots of parking.
Ryan
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
When went into room their was some blood spots on inside if the bathroom the door a weird white substance on the bathroom wall and the smoke detector was hanging by a cord from the ceiling frount staff was nice and personal
Melissa
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Our room was not ready at check in at 4pm. We say one the lobby until 7pm before we got access to our room. Hotel severely understaffed this hotel and the service overall was terrible. I will not stay here again.