City Lodge Hotel at or Tambo International Airport

City Lodge Hotel at or Tambo International Airport Reviews

City Lodge Hotel at or Tambo International Airport

MSP2 Building, North Parkade, O.R. Tambo Airport Rd, O.R. Tambo, Kempton Park, Gauteng, 1627, South AfricaView Hotel Details
City Lodge Hotel at or Tambo International Airport
City Lodge Hotel at or Tambo International AirportCity Lodge Hotel at or Tambo International AirportCity Lodge Hotel at or Tambo International Airport
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

City Lodge Hotel at or Tambo International Airport Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
129 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.1
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(129)
Positive reviews(122)
Reviews with photos/video(22)
Awesome stay(48)
Great service(32)
Clean and tidy(25)
Close to airport(23)
Convenient location(21)
Easy to get around(13)
Negative reviews(7)
MamaTee
Double Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
The hotel staff was amazing always ready to assist. I enjoyed my stay and the food was amazing.
Anonymous User
Double Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
the location is close to the airport. very nice dinner buffet
Anonymous User
Twin Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
9 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
Good location near airport. Clean room. FlexiBill restaurant and room service hours.
Sonny94
Double Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
22 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Jul 4, 2024
It’s ok for sleeping overnight. Just looked very old and not really well maintained. I struggled charging my phone because all the wall units didn’t work so I could only use the 1 in the bathroom. Staff however are super friendly and very helpful.
Anonymous User
Double Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
25 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Comfortable room, very close to the airport, happy with our stay.
LUHABE VIWE
Twin Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
38 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
Always a pleasure visiting, I will definitely come back soon
Nadine
Double Room-Non-Smoking<1>
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
2 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
The location of the hotel is great. Room service took too long when ordering dinner but I was happy with my overall stay.
Anonymous User
Twin Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
21 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 16, 2024
Very convenient if you have early morning flight as hotel is within the airport complex and walking distance to the terminal.
Guest User
Twin Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
Super conveniently located. The room was very big and clean and reception was super friendly and helpful. Will definitely book again.
Marshall
Double Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
15 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 12, 2024
Stayed one night whilst changing planes. Can walk to and from the terminal. Good food and friendly staff. Clean. A little busy since it is the only hotel in the terminal
Anonymous User
Double or Twin Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 1, 2023
This is the second time I've stayed here and I'll definitely stay here again. Great to be so close to the airport, you can order room service if you're too tired from your flight or have an amazing buffet with cocktails at the restaurant. Really enjoyed my stay!
Guest User
Double Room-Non-Smoking<1>
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
11 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Room was clean although there was no snack or welcome drink in the fridge. There was also no slippers or flip flops.
Guest User
Twin Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 26, 2024
Very convenient hotel right at the airport. Good atmosphere.
Allen Bo
Double Room-Non-Smoking<1>
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
A pretty long slog with all your bags, especially after a long flight and a few heavy bags. The hotel is clean with friendly staff although the waste bin was broken and the shower door handle was about to fall off. Otherwise everything else was fine.
Guest User
Twin Room-Non-Smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
11 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
The best thing about the hotel is the location if you have a late or early flight since it is walking distance basically connected to the parking building of the airport the only problem is slightly pricy. But othet than that it is perfectly convenient