Sunrock Guesthouse

Sunrock Guesthouse Reviews

Sunrock Guesthouse

11 Park St, Kempton Park, South AfricaView Hotel Details
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock GuesthouseSunrock GuesthouseSunrock Guesthouse
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Sunrock Guesthouse Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
94 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(94)
Positive reviews(92)
Negative reviews(1)
Cindy
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
Very tropical feel, great breakfast. All ground floor rooms, very friendly & helpful staff. Free airport shuttle bus. No fridge, no AC, only veiling fan? Bathroom/ toilet has no windows. Bad noise insulation rooms. Small souvenir shop.
Denise
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Always a pleasure to stay a Sunrock. Feel safe and secure - and the shuttle to/from the airport is a must! Breakfast is also lovely with lots of fresh items and friendly smiles.
Mark
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
Wow. What a place. Everyone is soo friendly! Our room, number 17, was large with a single bed and a large double bed. The bathroom was very large with a large wet room shower and a long bath … it all looked very new and very clean. Seating was provided outside the room overlooking a quadrangle of grass with more seating. Drinks from the bar and massages in the spa are cheap, compared to the UK. There was a lovely pool, gym, air hockey etc. The free transfers, 10-minutes, to/from the airport used the guesthouse car and was very efficient. This is a fantastic find and would be the only place I would consider if I were to come back to Johannesburg airport.
Anita
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 13, 2024
The services were topnotch. The receptionist were warm and helpful. The chef's breakfast and dinner were delicious for an individual not used to english breakfast.
JoAnn
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 10, 2024
Pick up from airport was great. Beautiful grounds, so many flowers and trees.
shalini
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
Abigail was so friendly and helpful. Loved the place, wish I had more time to enjoy it.
Kevin
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 3, 2023
First rate choice for travellers in transit to other destinations. The meals were home cooked:plentiful portions and very tasty. Excellent value.
Sandy
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
Great room very close to anything you need. Excellent service.
James
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
It was a lovely property. Perfect overnight near airport. Hotel provided excellent tour at a reasonable price.
Neil richard
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
No air con in the rooms..thr staff did there best to help but I could not stay there
Reinhard
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 28, 2023
Great place and close to airport, as long as you don’t want to venture outside. Don’t really need to, place has all you need for a quick pre or post flight stay over.
Lynne
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 9, 2023
The place is a delight with many flowers and pool area that is welcoming. Location is excellent. Shuttle service to and from airport is a win.
Latoya
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 27, 2023
Just needed the room to freshen up and relax before a evening flight for a few hours. Property looks like a little oasis. Perfect for what we needed it for. Staff was very nice and shuttle to airport was awesome. Took only 5-10 min to get to airport.
Millicent
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 22, 2023
It was close to airport and their rides to/from airport were essential for us. We loved the breakfast, gardens, the grounds and staff was friendly. The room was comfortable. Most people like to sleep in very cool air, however I was pretty cold and had to wear extra clothes to bed. We couldn't get the room any warmer. This stay was during winter season. Overall, the brief stay was just fine!
Patrick
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 12, 2023
I’ve stayed at sun rock on 3 separate occasions and every visit is like being home away from home.Arthur and Ina and their staff, take great pride and effort into providing a homely style accommodation. From pick up to drop off the service is beyond compare.