Corfu Mare Hotel -Adults Only

Corfu Mare Hotel -Adults Only Reviews

Corfu Mare Hotel -Adults Only

Nik. Zervou 5, Kerkira, Corfu, GreeceView Hotel Details
Corfu Mare Hotel -Adults Only
Corfu Mare Hotel -Adults OnlyCorfu Mare Hotel -Adults OnlyCorfu Mare Hotel -Adults Only
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Corfu Mare Hotel -Adults Only Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
55 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(55)
Positive reviews(53)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(2)
Evripidis Kouvopoulos
Standard Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Aug 28, 2022
We were very satisfied, the room was very clean and the bed very big and comfortable. They cleaned us everyday. The breakfast is rich and the pool area very nice. The staff is very kind. The only negative was that its price was steep. We booked it for 164 euros a night after an offer.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 8, 2024
Fabulous staff. Always ready with a smile and happy to help. Great hotel, but the rooms could do with a refurbishment. For example, grab-rail for the bath, if there is no walk in shower. The food was fantastic. Bar prices were good. The village is lovely and if the hotel and village had better amenities it would be great, the hotel would benefit from this. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our week and would highly recommend it. Must mention Vasilas and Olga in the bar,restaurant Both absolutely brilliant.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
Hotel is located in a quiet residential area about a 45 minute interesting walk along waterfront or through residential area into old town. Room size and cleanliness good. Breakfast had enough options. Good water pressure in bathroom. Outdoor and pool areas nice to relax in. However, would not stay again. AC unit made loud whine so couldn't use it. Ear plugs could not keep out the noise. I moved to another room and had the same problem. Sleep quality poor all 7 nights I was there. Room was too stuffy and warm. Staff seemed "surprised" so don't know if it is a new issue or whether reviews regarding this issue have been taken down. I was told there was not another room available to move to when I first complained. I stated I would have to find another hotel, and suddenly a different room was available, but, as stated, the AC whined in that room also.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
Great animation team, the manager of the animation team was so lovely and warm. The activities were great entertainment. Amazing memories created around the pool!!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
We stayed in this hotel for a week prior to a Greek Island cruise. We deliberately chose this as it is so convenient for Corfu Town and the Cruise Terminal. It also has a decent car park so we never had any issues parking the rental car. Buses are easily accessible to the town and there are some local places to eat if you want a change from the hotel food. Our room was very comfortable and we had a partial view of the sea from the balcony. The hotel was always clean and the staff pleasant. Arrival was rather hectic due to large numbers of guests arriving at the same time from the ship or airport. However, we were able to check in later on without any further bother. The breakfast area is pleasant and there are some tables outside. it could, however, be rather crowded around the breakfast buffet area. Overall our experience at the hotel was good and we would certainly consider it for a future stay in Corfu.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2023
The hotel is medium sized and describes itself as a boutique hotel and it is indeed charming. The rooms a bright and clean, the balconies are a generous size and the pool area is in constant sun all day long. It's a bit of a walk into the town 30 -40 miutes, depending on how fast you walk, but it is a very easy walk and pretty straightforward. As a smaller hotel, the staff are obviously a close and happy team. They are cheerful, helpful and friendly and make you feel so welcome. The dinner menu is varied and the food is excellent and good quality . If you prefer to eat out then you will find a couple of good restaurants, well within easy walking distance, at the end of the street. .
Response from Property: Dear Gwen B, please accept our heartfelt thanks regarding this adorable review concerning your recent stay in Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel. We are thrilled to see that you have spent a good time with us and you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. We are delighted to see your praise for our extemely friendly staff. We are also overjoined to read that you liked our rooms as well as you appreciated the rich variety of our menu options. Thank you so much and we would be more thatn happy to welcome you again in the near future. Yours truly
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
We have just returned from a week stay after a week cruising around the Greek Islands. We upgraded to a junior suite , suite Noir , on the 3rd floor , room 309 . The bedroom part of the suite was large , bright and airy . It had a huge bed , very comfortable with lovely , crisp bed linen . Dressing table , wall mounted tv and ample wardrobe space . I think this suite is in need of a little maintenance as we noticed some areas which needed small adjustments . Simple things like reattaching loose fittings in the bathroom and living area . It did not detract from our pleasant stay , though . A large balcony can be accessed via patio doors from both the bedroom and living area . It had a small bistro table and 2 chairs . It faces the rear of the hotel with not much of a view as it’s set within a residential area , but it was quiet and caught the late afternoon sun . The living area had a small sofa which is sadly in need of replacing . It was rickety and buckled at an angle and not really suitable to sit on . It also had a small desk , fridge/mini bar and another tv . The bathroom had a great rainfall shower cunlie with a sliding glass door , mostly powerful , but intermittent pressure changes would give fluctuations in pressure and temperature and often went from hot to scalding and then cold . A large sink with a rack underneath for storage . There is also ample wardrobe space facing the bathroom door and a steam iron and ironing board is supplied . Two bath sheet towels and two small hand towels which were of good quality along with small toiletries selection , soaps, lotions , shampoo , shaving kit , dental kit , shower cap ,etc . A nice touch ! I think the bathroom would benefit from some wall shelving as there is nowhere to store toiletries apart from the rack under the sink which has gaps that your bottles would fall through . One thing I must mention is the hotel is very clean with a good pool , plenty of sun loungers , well maintained gardens and a terrific team of staff who were incredibly welcoming and friendly . Pool towels can be obtained for a €10 each returnable deposit . Our room was serviced daily and kept very clean with a change of towels every day and frequent linen changes . Bath robes and slippers are provided , although we felt like they needed some new robes as one of them was threadbare in areas , belt loops broken and no belt provided . We were grateful for the welcome bottle of wine and fruit platter on arrival , although we did not manage to drink the wine . Breakfast was fresh and varied . Toast , freshly squeezed juice , tea/coffee, croissants and pastries , cold meats , yogurt , fruits and some hot options of eggs , bacon and local homemade dishes . You could also have eggs to order … poached , omelette , etc . We were on bed and breakfast , but ate lunch in the hotel most days which was freshly cooked from a varied menu and very reasonably priced . We ate out in Corfu town each evening and used a t
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 19, 2023
I wouldn’t give this a 5 star more like a 3 star as that’s what the hotel already is , my room was on the second floor , not quiet at all as you hear a constant dragging of chairs and noise from other rooms, to also add there was noise of a winning sound of water through pipework now and then which was rather irritating not forgetting the floor drain in the bathroom glugging when someone empties out their bath or sink water, other cosmetic issues (seen in photos) needs attention, the toilet short flush button does not work, the shower door has a build up of limescale and looks horrible ,the safe in the room does not work on the code hence a key to lock the door was provided this room needs a full maintenance with cosmetic issues. Big thanks to VASILI , MARINA , HELENI who work hard in the restaurant to ensure all is looked after as well as the Chef who cooks great food. CRISTINA is always very helpful at the front desk and welcoming. On the good side the weather was great for the time of year , walk to town centre was 35 min if you walk through the village, otherwise I would say my stay was ok as it is my 4th time in corfu.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
Fantastic. We 10 days in September. The good. The staff where absoultly brilliant. Vasilis made time for everyone. Olga tried to teach us Greek. Very relaxing atmosphere. Entertainment every 2nd night (One great night taking part in Greek dancing). We ate nearly every evening in the hotel and food was 2nd to none. The bad (for my wife). The hotel is 3 km's from Corfu town. Even in September this was a difficult walk for my wife due to the heat. I walked in most days 30 minutes.There is a bus at the top of the road Monday to Saturday but it is every 2 or 3 hours. Buy a ticket at reception €1.10. It is €1.70 on the bus. We are coming back 2024 and this decision was made based on the excellent staff. Vasilis. Very good job
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 6, 2023
We have just returned from this beautiful little hotel. The rooms, the food, staff and facilities were absolutely brilliant. Close to old town which is walkable by a couple of miles but not nice paths and very disappointingly run down and poorly maintained buildings and walk ways. A Taxi will cost 15 euros each way but depending on driver could be 12. Views from hotel are ideal. As for the hotel, it it perfect!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 27, 2023
What a fantastic hotel. Quiet, brilliant facilities, super clean and the best staff you could possibly hope for. The bar prices are reasonable and menu prices are very good too. But it's the quality of the food the is so impressive. We ate there half of the nights and each meal was fantastic. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, with a huge bed, free safe, fridge with mini bar and TV. There is free and very reliable wi-fi too. The pool area is never overcrowded and it's a very peaceful spot. There is some low key evening entertainment every few nights. It is a 35 minute walk into Corfu old town. There are some restaurants along the way, but facing a very busy road. We walked in and back half a dozen times and it was no problem, but the hotel will order you a taxi if you find it too far. In the town there are countless bars and restaurants and shops. There are bus stops very close to the hotel and fares are less than three euros. Corfu Mare hotel is just a beautifully relaxing place with fabulous staff and and great place to stay. Highly recommended.
Melissa
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
We had a marvelous time at this boutique hotel. The on-site restaurant and bar was very convenient and pool was wonderful. It was great swimming while it was 90 degrees outside and see the jets from the airport fly directly overhead. The room was comfortable, the staff very professional. We rented a convertible Fiat car for two days directly from the hotel. The only slight drawback is the walk to town, which is a good 20 minutes depending on how fast you walk. The positive side of that is that you are away from the hustle-and bustle of Corfu Town. There are two fish restaurants a short walk away (down the hill and to the left) from the hotel. Overall a great experience.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
A lovely hotel, adults only. The hotel staff were so kind and helpful, and always ready to listen to any questions you might have. The pool itself is the very best pool I have ever swam in. No scrambling for sun beds around the beautiful pool terrace. Evening entertainment twice during our 7 night stay. Don't bother booking trips just checkout bus times at reception, bus stops within walking distance. Our recommendation is to only book bed & breakfast. If you book half board you will be stuck with a very limited menu, different to the paying residents. Pasta, pasta and pasta. They do serve chicken and pork however you can't have veg or salad with potatoes, only one of the above which is not a balanced evening meal. No fruit for desert was on this limited menu.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 16, 2023
This hotel is a real gem it’s both a peaceful small Hotel but has live entertainment 3 times per week and a very friendly team of staff. But the best thing about this hotel is the food the A la carte evening meals are superb I advise you try the fish ( had there types in 7 days all brilliant) but the Pork was also very good and almost too much to eat ( must be 5/600 grams)
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
Our second visit to the super friendly Corfu Mare Hotel did not disappoint after a great holiday at this hotel in June 2022. The excellent hotel reception team and management gave us a lovely welcome back upon arrival and there was also a welcome back card, complimentary bottle of wine and basket of fruit in our room. We had a really nice top floor large double room with views from our balcony onto the sea and nearby marina. We then. got further amazing welcome back greetings from Eleni and Vassilios who run the restaurant and bar in the hotel always giving great friendly service. They will always do their best for you and it was clear by the number of people we met who were return guests like ourselves who really appreciate the personal touch. Eleni and Vassilios are also very well supported by the other hard working and excellent staff which makes being here a pleasure. The breakfast is always very good, lunches are tasty and dinner by the pool is excellent with the chef taking great pride in all the food she and her small team produce. We have already booked again for June 2024 !! The location is a bit out of Corfu old town but we enjoy walking and it takes around 35 minutes to get into the centre with the old town port area closer. Taxis back and forth cost 10 euros and all the drivers were very good and easy to get. It’s a small but very comfortable hotel with a nice pool area and just great staff. Thanks again to all at Corfu Mare Hotel.