Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre

Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre Reviews

Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre

No. 1, Jln Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, 88000, MalaysiaView Hotel Details
Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City CentreHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City CentreHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
414 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(414)
Positive reviews(406)
Reviews with photos/video(115)
Awesome rooms(90)
Delicious breakfast(73)
Great value for money(39)
Convenient location(32)
Friendly front desk staff(12)
Tasty coffee(8)
Close to airport(7)
Tasty restaurant(4)
Negative reviews(8)
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 30, 2024
This is the first hotel we stay in when we arrived KK. We get to stay in the big room. It was clean and comfortable. This hotel amenities are like 5 ⭐ hotel. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. We also had a good & delicious buffet breakfast. Definitely this hotel is a REPEATABLE and we surely will come back again.
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre, where the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is a select-service/limited service brand that aims to deliver comfort and convenience at a great location and a great value price.Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your first stay in Kota Kinabalu was with us and that you enjoyed our spacious, clean, and comfortable rooms. It's delightful to know that you found our amenities comparable to those of a 5-star hotel. Our reception staff strive to provide helpful and friendly service, and it’s rewarding to hear they made a positive impact on your stay.We are also pleased that you enjoyed our delicious buffet breakfast. Knowing that you consider our hotel a "REPEATABLE" choice and plan to return is the highest compliment we could receive.We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre on your next visit.Warm regards,Shashi PandeyHotel Manager
Cindy I
Standard Twin Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
24 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 31, 2024
The room was comfortable and quiet. The buffet breakfast in the morning was with a lot of various cuisines and good coffee. Nice and clean accommodations.
Response from Property: Dear Cindy,Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre where the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is a select-service/limited service brand that aims to deliver comfort and convenience at a great location and a great value price.Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found your room comfortable and quiet, and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast with its variety of cuisines and good coffee. Additionally, we appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness of our accommodations. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay.Warm regards,Shashi PandeyHotel ManagerHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre
Wwwy
Twin Room with Sofa Bed
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
It's a very clean hotel and comfortable! I would definitely come here again in my next KK trip!
Response from Property: Dear Wwwy,Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre where the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is a select-service/limited service brand that aims to deliver comfort and convenience at a great location and a great value price -Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel very clean and comfortable during your stay. It's fantastic to know that you had such a positive experience with us and that you would choose to stay with us again for your next trip to Kota Kinabalu.We can't wait to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. If there's anything specific you'd like for your next visit, please don't hesitate to let us know.Warm regards,Felicity VincentFront Office Manager
Anonymous User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Cozy hotel and facilities looks new Location is strategic and can easily to gain access to other tourist attractions in Kota Kinabalu
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel cozy and that you appreciated the newness of our facilities. Ensuring a comfortable and modern environment for our guests is a top priority for us, and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay.We're also pleased to know that you found our location strategic and convenient for accessing other tourist attractions in Kota Kinabalu. Providing easy access to the city's highlights is important to us, and we're thrilled that our location met your needs.Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future.Warm regards,Felicity VincentFront Office ManagerHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre
Jie Ling
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
Nice hotel as compared to the price. Good breakfast served also. Friendly staff!
Response from Property: Dear Jie Ling,Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre where the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is a select-service/limited service brand that aims to deliver comfort and convenience at a great location and a great value price - thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be a great value for the price.We take pride in offering a delicious breakfast to kickstart your day, and it's fantastic to know that you appreciated it. Our team strives to provide exceptional service with a warm and friendly attitude, so it's wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating and welcoming.Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future!Best regards,Felicity VincentFront Office ManagerHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre
Anonymous User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 27, 2024
Good room good view good breakfast. The best have laundry room
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us!We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre. It's fantastic that you found the room comfortable and appreciated the good view. Our breakfast offerings aim to provide a variety of options to satisfy our guests' tastes, and we're thrilled that you enjoyed them.We appreciate your suggestion regarding a laundry room. Guest feedback is invaluable to us, and we will certainly consider this as we strive to enhance our amenities to better meet the needs of our guests.We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.Warm Regards,Felicity VincentFront Office ManagerHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre
BritishTomInChina.
Standard Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
11 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
Simply it's a holiday Inn express. The standards are great, it was a little more expensive because of Chinese New year but that's normal. The check-in was smooth and the room very clean. The breakfast was ok but just too crowded, not easy to find somewhere to sit down. A swimming pool would make this a much better hotel, but it's usual that this brand doesn't have one. All in all a good stay for a couple of nights at this hotel.
Response from Property: Dear BritishTomInChina,Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre where the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is a select-service/limited service brand that aims to deliver comfort and convenience at a great location and a great value price.Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience overall during your recent stay.We appreciate your understanding regarding the higher rates during the Chinese New Year period, and we're glad to know that your check-in process was smooth and that you found your room to be very clean.Your feedback regarding the breakfast area being crowded is duly noted. We will certainly look into ways to improve the seating arrangement to ensure a more comfortable dining experience for our guests.As you mentioned, Holiday Inn Express hotels typically do not have swimming pools due to our select-service model. However, we will consider your suggestion as we constantly strive to enhance our guests' experience.Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.Best Regards,Felicity VincentFront Office ManagerHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre
Anonymous User
Queen Room With Sofa Bed
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
very clean and comfortable…feeling like home…well done…👍👍👍
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel very clean and comfortable, providing a home-like atmosphere during your stay. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thrilled that we could meet your expectations.We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.Warm regards,Shashi PandeyHotel ManagerHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre
Guest User
Twin Room with Sofa Bed
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
16 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 28, 2024
Hotel is new and room is clean at a relatively reasonable price. Breakfast is included but average taste.
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre, where the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is a select-service/limited service brand that aims to deliver comfort and convenience at a great location and a great value price.Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel new, the rooms clean, and the pricing reasonable. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast and will take them into consideration as we continuously strive to improve our offerings.We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre in the future.Warm regards,Shashi PandeyHotel Manager
OngSally
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 26, 2024
The room is very clean, and we love the grab and go breakfast. Will stay there again if even go Kota Kinabalu again. Opposite the hotel there is a very nice seafood restaurant that is worth going.
Response from Property: Dear OngSally,Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre!Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you found our rooms very clean and enjoyed the grab-and-go breakfast. It's wonderful to know that you plan to stay with us again on your next visit to Kota Kinabalu.We're also glad you discovered the nice seafood restaurant opposite our hotel—it's a great local spot worth visiting.We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.Warm regards,Felicity VincentFront Office ManagerHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre
YS.Loh
Standard Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 3, 2024
The hotel is very clean and new. Breakfast is good and the location is very strategic, easy to get grab.
Response from Property: Dear YS Loh,Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre!Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean and new. It's great to know that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and appreciated our strategic location, which makes it easy to get around using Grab.We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay.Warm regards,Felicity VincentFront Office ManagerHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre
Teo
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 18, 2024
Good clean room which met all my needs. Good selection for breakfast as well. Decent seafood restaurant just opposite
Response from Property: Dear Teo,Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre!Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean and well-suited to your needs. It's great to know that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and appreciated the convenience of having a decent seafood restaurant just opposite our hotel.Your satisfaction is our priority, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.Best regards,Felicity VincentFront Office ManagerHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre
Wee Hook
Twin Room with Sofa Bed
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
13 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 6, 2023
Second time stay in holiday inn express kk. Hotel is super clean and smell good. Only parking is limited. As I am IHG member, the hotel rewards us with free high tea. Overall, it is a satisfied stay.
Response from Property: Dear Wee Hook,Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us for the second time.We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be super clean with a pleasant aroma. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we value your loyalty as an IHG member. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the complimentary high tea as part of our rewards program.Regarding the limited parking, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are continually working to enhance our services, and your feedback is invaluable in helping us make improvements.We look forward to welcoming you back for another satisfying stay in the future. If there's anything specific you'd like to share or if you have any suggestions, please feel free to reach out.Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre.Best regards,Felicity VincentFront Office ManagerHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
454 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2024
We had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre. Every staff member I encountered, from the valet to the check- in to the cleaning staff were delightful and eager to help! Thank you! Will recommend to my colleagues!
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre. It's delightful to know that our team members, from the valet to the check-in staff to the cleaning team, all contributed to making your stay enjoyable. Your kind words will be shared with our team, and they will be delighted to hear that their efforts were appreciated.We are grateful for your recommendation to your colleagues and hope to welcome them soon as our guests as well. If there's anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please don't hesitate to let us know.Warm regards,Felicity VincentFront Office ManagerHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
5 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 18, 2024
Good place and convenience. Walking distance to a few shop & amenities. Breakfast good and able for breakfast on-the-go.
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre where the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is a select-service/limited service brand that aims to deliver comfort and convenience at a great location and a great value price.Thank you for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you found our location convenient, with easy access to shops and amenities within walking distance. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, including the option for breakfast on-the-go. We strive to provide a comfortable and convenient experience for all our guests, and your kind words are greatly appreciated.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kota Kinabalu.Best regards,Shashi PandeyHotel ManagerHoliday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre