The Crown Krakow - Handwritten Collection

The Crown Krakow - Handwritten Collection Reviews

The Crown Krakow - Handwritten Collection

6 Krolewska, Krakow, 30-081, PolandView Hotel Details
The Crown Krakow - Handwritten Collection
The Crown Krakow - Handwritten CollectionThe Crown Krakow - Handwritten CollectionThe Crown Krakow - Handwritten Collection
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

The Crown Krakow - Handwritten Collection Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
26 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(26)
Positive reviews(22)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Ava_
Classic Room with Double Bed
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
The location is good, walkable to tram stations and city centre. The hotel is well maintained. Service is also good. Just one thing, the pillows are super uncomfortable. We complained but the hotel doesn't have any different pillows.
Guest User
Classic Room with Double Bed
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
Top notch! Friendly, always smiling staff. Modern and clean place to relax and work from.
Guest User
Classic Room with Double Bed
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 5, 2024
Friendly a super nice staff. Super clean and very comfy. 15 mins walking from city centre. 100% recommended
ChristianSkas
Classic Room with Double Bed
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
17 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
The Crown Handwritten Collection hotel in Krakow impressed me with its excellent location, just a 10-minute walk from the old town. It is a wonderful boutique hotel that exudes charm and elegance. The breakfast was a true masterpiece, a successful mix of a tiered stand, a buffet and a first-class à la carte service. This culinary variety made the morning a special experience. An all-round successful stay in an enchanting setting.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/11
User2404
Classic Room with Double Bed
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 15, 2024
Die Lage etwas abseits der Altstadt von Krakau. Aber direkt eine Tram-Haltestelle vor der Tür. Die Ausstattung des kleinen Hotels sehr elegant und hochwertig im Art-Deko Stil. Das Standard-Zimmer jedoch realtiv klein. Tolles Doppelbett mit dicker Matratze und vielen Kissen. Wasserkocher und Kapsel-Kaffee. Das Frühstück eine Mischung aus Buffet, individuell zubereiteten Gerichten, sowie einer reichlich bestückten Etagere. Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert...!!!
Translate
6/14
Guest User
Classic Room with Double Bed
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
17 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 17, 2024
Шикарный отель недалеко от Старого города. Потрясающая кровать, идеальный персонал.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 26, 2024
A beautiful hotel! We arrived at 1.30am and the 2 guys on reception were really helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely! Spacious, clean and modern. The bed was incredible. Breakfast was delicious and as well as the continental breakfast we also ordered hot food too and it kept us full up all day! Again, the staff in the restaurant were also first class. It was a 20 minute walk to the old town or a 10 zloty taxi ride. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
What a beautiful hotel! Check in at 1.30am was brilliant by the 2 guys, very helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely, the bed was incredible, bathroom lovely, very clean and modern. Breakfast was amazing, ordered hot food as well as the general breakfast and the food was delicious and the staff were attentive and friendly. It was a 20 minute walk to the old town or a 10zloty taxi ride. All in all I'd recommend this hotel tonanyone
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 6, 2024
I stayed here with my partner for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay. The hotel has great decor and was very clean. The room was nice and spacious and had a lovely clean bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful and did what they could to make our stay better. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
Again in The Crown. We booked two different rooms. One was upgraded to a suite but both were great. Wonderful stay as before. Incredible/unforgettable design and great breakfast, even the service was slow. Very friendly staff at the front desk.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
Lovely hotel – felt special. A little out of the centre but just a 15-min walk or a short tram ride – trams are frequent and v v easy to use. Breakfast excellent and varied, although a lot of the cake-stand food brought to our table went to waste. Also, it would be nice to get a pot of coffee rather than having to ask for every small cup. Beds, rooms, pillows etc all perfect. Only ****** was: no body lotion in the room. When I asked about this, a bottle was brought immediately. Service super overall. We hired a car and on-street parking was easy to find and very affordable. Recommend!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
A fantastic hotel understated from the outside and lovely inside. Staff are a real credit to the hotel and are friendly and helpful. The hotel oozes class and they go out of way to make you feel welcome. A 15 minute walk into the old town and a lovely park just around the corner. Tram runs right outside so very good links around the city. Was slightly concerned it may be bit far out but its superbly located and would not hesitate to stay again. Highly recommended.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2024
A journey into the times of art-deco in a contemporary style. Attention to detail from the entrance to the elevator and staircase. A large, comfortable bed with pillows to choose from. The bathroom is a bit too subordinated to the design, but the cabin with a shower is large. The breakfast (Easter) is beyond words - the quality of the meat and roasts is home-made, the service is very professional. A small terrace, live music - a great place a little outside the very city center for a beautiful time in Krakow.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
Hotel is finished to a high standard, interior decor is really nice and has a fancy feel. All staff we encounted at reception/breakfast/ the bar and housekeeping staff were all friendly and helpful, we had a couple of queries throughout the stay and the staff helped us with all of those. The breakfast was really tasty, we loved the platter, and then the stuff you could also order was amazing- we particularly enjoyed the pancakes! The location is out of the main old town but is a very easy walk into the town, following one straight road, passing many shops and attractions anyway. The tram was also available but we didn’t bother as we enjoyed the short walk each day as we had lovely weather.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
A fairly new hotel I assume. Great welcome, room well appointed and all amenities you would expect. About 15 min walk to the main square. Such a comfortable bed, quiet and great shower. Breakfast was a real surprise; Cooked to order and a yet a small buffet well presented. No issue to check out a bit later. Staff always greeting. My only small constructive feedback would be the bar which is way too bright and could be so much more welcoming and cosy by dimming the very bright lights. But decor throughout the hotel is very classy and stunning! Thank you for a great stay and highly recommended!