Kudafushi Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Kudafushi Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Reviews

Kudafushi Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Resort & SPA, Kudafushi, MaldivesView Hotel Details
Kudafushi Resort & Spa - All Inclusive
Kudafushi Resort & Spa - All InclusiveKudafushi Resort & Spa - All InclusiveKudafushi Resort & Spa - All Inclusive
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Kudafushi Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
42 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(42)
Positive reviews(42)
Reviews with photos/video(7)
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Althouhg we never go to same place again, we have spent third holiday on Kudafushi. That speaks for itself… Kudafushi is a real paradise. Beautiful, green, quite and cozy island, surrounded by house reef full of life, fish, turtles, dolphins… Nice, smiling people taking care of you every day, ready to fulfill all your wishes honestly. Special thanks to Mr. Jameel, the manager, for wonderful care, friendly behaviour and perfect service. If you search for absolute relax, walking shoeless on white sand, swimming in clear blue sea, enjoing delicious food, being surrounded by green palms, colourfull flowers…. Choose Kudafushi. 🙏🏻🌸🌸🌸
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Kudafushi Resort & Spa! Thank you for spending your holiday once again on our Tiny Island and for sharing your amazing feedback. Your heartwarming description of Kudafushi is truly enchanting and speaks volume that our resort is a destination for travelers’ seeking for serene and unforgettable holiday. We more than happy to know that you have enjoyed the food and our service. Our Chefs ensure to offer a varied and delicious food, they loved reading a comment like this and more motivated to provided their best for our future guests. It is also a pleasure to read that you had the opportunity to explore the wonders of our house reef and encounter the vast marine life. Snorkeling is really one of the activities that you shouldn’t miss when visiting the Maldives. Your compliment highlighting the exceptional hospitality by our team members are well received and appreciated. Once again, thank you for giving us a perfect 5-star rating and we hope to see you back in the near future for another paradisiacal holiday here in the Sunny Side of Life! Warm Regards, Kudafushi Management
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
It was a perfect holiday for us! Everything was perfect, the food, our accomodation, the staff! We highly recommend this beautiful resort! We stayed in a beach villa with private pool! I think it was the best place we ever was! The beach was perfect, with a white sand and we could do snorkeling every day in front of our villa! It was very beautiful!
6/9
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Kudafushi Resort & Spa! We would like to take this opportunity to express our heartfelt gratitude for taking a bit of your valuable time to give us a 5-star rating. It is with pure bliss to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found everything up to your expectations. The villas are modernly designed with a Maldivian touch for our guests to feel the local ambience and we are more than happy to know that it is up to your liking. The house reef is accessible all around the island and we are thrilled to learn that you did not miss the opportunity to explore and meet our underwater friends. We will certainly relay your compliments to the rest of the team, as your appraisal motivates us even more to continue providing our 100%. Thank you for the recommendation. It has been an honor to have you as our guests and we would love to welcome you back here on our Tiny Island for another perfect holiday! Best Regards, Kudafushi Management
Monika K
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 8, 2024
Most beautiful place I've ever been. That was the most wonderful vacation of my life. Paradise views, the most delicious food, friendly and smiling people, comfortable rooms and extremely cordial and helpful staff - all this made a huge impression on me.   Special thanks to: residents Gege and Taiisia, waiters: Nilam, Adil, Mazin, Ibrahim, kitchen serwice: Lis, Mizan, Endra, Malith and Alamgir (bakes delicious bread) - wonderful people.  I was there with my family - eleven people, including four children and one teenager - we all had a very great time on this fabulous island. We used the spa, attractions such as jet skis, kayaks, and snorkeling - wonderful time. Perfect place for snorkeling for beginners - no dangerous creatures, and there is a lot to admire on the reef. Hotel rooms are cleaned twice a day and are well stocked. The staff ensures that there is always bottled water in the room. It rained three times during my stay, but it apparently happens often because the room also includes umbrellas. However, it didn't bother us in any way. The climate is tropical, so it is very hot and humid. There is also a leisure house, where we could play games such as billiards, table football and others - the room is air-conditioned. The island is small and although the hotel does not complain about the lack of guests, you can have a sense of privacy even in public places. The staff is prepared for various more or less crisis situations - they respond very quickly and effectively. What touched me most was the fact that hotel employees pay great attention to details, such as small gifts for departing guests. I remember that when we boarded the boat that was supposed to transport us to the plane, the staff lined up on the pier and waved us goodbye for a long time - it was the first time I had encountered something so nice. Thank you, guys for such a wonderful gesture. It was an unforgettable vacation on Kudafushi.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Kudafushi Resort & Spa! Thank you for sharing your wonderful time with us and giving us a perfect rating. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a great time in our fabulous Tiny Island and everything is up to your standards. We appreciate you highlighting our services, F&B offerings and the compliments to our team members, their hearts are full reading your feedback and this motivates them even more to provide their best to our future Valued Guests. Our K-Spa offers expertly performed treatments in a relaxing environment, we are more than happy that you did not skip some time to pamper yourself and take part with the exhilarating activities we offer. We pride that our resort has its own house reef, boast in marine life and we are glad to know that you had a great time snorkeling and that you like our sport & entertainment facilities. Gege, Taisia, Nilam, Adil, Ibrahim, Liz, Mizan, Endra, Malith, Alamgir and the rest of the team are grateful for your recognition of our hard work. It brings us immense joy to know that their efforts made your days unforgettable and they left a lasting impression on you. Once again thank you for choosing us to spend your Maldives vacation, we await your return for another memorable holiday here in the Sunny Side of Life. Best Regards, Kudafushi Management
alberto s
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 2, 2024
excellent resort with perfect services : restaurants, Spa, swimming pool and sports (water and land). Very professional diving center, supportive also for beginners. Top food quality and quantity. Reef of standard level.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Kudafushi Resort & Spa! Thank you for your amazing review and giving us a high rating. It is a pleasure to know that you found our resort excellent with a perfect service and everything is up to your standard. Our Chefs works tirelessly to ensure that the Food & Beverage offerings are kept at optimum best, we have always received applause for the wide variety of cuisines and glad to know that it also fit to your likings. We pride that our house reef is teeming with marine life and the sightings of different kind of species is present. It is good to hear that you did not miss the chance to experience our K-Spa and Diving Center and we appreciate you for highlighting the professionalism our Diving Team. We strive to provide exceptional facilities and impeccable services for our guests to make their stay memorable. Your comments motivate us even more to keep doing our best. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future for another awesome holiday with the Kudafushi Family. Best Regards, Kudafushi Management
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 25, 2024
Our fourth visit to this resort. All perfect. A nice welcome and free upgrade to the beach villa with pool was very pleased. This resort is just great. Everything is perfectly cleaned, beach, accommodation and villa itself. The absolute TOP is all hotel employees. They are all great and friendly. The food is very delicious and the offer is diverse. There is nothing we can complain about. We were very happy again. Thank you Taisia for the overall information service. Thank you for the great service Areej, and the cooks “Mr. Pasta” and “Mr. Fruit”. Thanks to all others. We will be happy to come to you again.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
We stayed on Kudafushi the second time. The island ist just the right size, not too big and busy and so nice and lushly green. We stayed on a Beach Pool Villa, it was fantastic, nicely grown in with privacy for your terrace and pool, but also Just a step away from the sea and snorkeling. The restaurant ist nicely done and serves very nice food, many thanks to the so so helpful staff and the fantastic cooks, especially at the grill Station. We had so much delicious fish, even sushi and sashimi, wow. My wife celebrated her birthday on Kudafushi and the people went out of their way to make it a special day, always respecting her wish for privacy. The decoration on a special table was so nice, the cake was extra fruity and not sweet, thanks a lot again. Snorkeling is still quite good and we definitely like, that there aren't so many walls etc. to keep the sand in place. Saw a lot of wildlife snorkeling, turtles, reef and nursing sharks, rays and eagle rays, murray eels, octopus etc etc. All in all a lovely stay, what really made the difference is the extraordinaty staff and relaxed and welcoming atmosphere Thanks so much
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Kudafushi Resort & Spa! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about your lovely stay with us for the second time around. It is a pleasure to read your comments on how fantastic our Beach villa with pool, it gives a clear picture of the comfort and beauty you encountered. Our restaurants offer a variety of different cuisines to satisfy every cravings, it was good to know that you found our food delicious and you had an amazing dining experience with your wife as she celebrated her birthday with us. We take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can and we're glad to know that we have met your expectations. Your feedback motivates us to strive for even higher standards of service. It is also exciting to know you did not miss the chance to experience snorkeling and you saw a lot of wildlife snorkeling, turtles, nursing sharks, eagle ray, murray eels, octopus and the immense marine life of our house reef. Thank you for sharing your unique experience. Once again thank you for your 5-star rating! Looking forward to see you again in our Tiny Island. Best Regards, Kudafushi Management
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
We had a wonderful time at Kudafushi. The staff was exceptional and extremely helpful. We stayed in a beach villa with pool and enjoyed both the beaches and the villa. Thank you, Samir, for your hospitality. Chef Liz was an awesome and wonderful chef. Makuna, our waiter, is extremely professional and warm-hearted. We have no doubt that we will come back
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Kudafushi Resort & Spa! Thank you for your amazing feedback and for giving us a 5-star rating. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us and we read with pleasure that our team members made your stay special with their exceptional service. Staying in a Beach villa with a pool must have been a relaxing and enjoyable experience, especially with such beautiful surroundings. It is also wonderful to know that Samir, Lis, and Makuna all contributed to making your time there memorable. Their professionalism and warmth clearly left a lasting impression on you and they are more motivated receiving your compliments. Once again, thank you for sharing your review and we cannot wait to have you back for another dreamy holiday with Kudafushi Family! Warm Regards, Kudafushi Management
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
This was our first trip to the Maldives so we did not know what to expect. We flew direct to Male on a British Airways flight. Male airport was extremely busy and unfortunately my suitcase did not arrive. Baggage information quickly identified that it was still in London and assured me it would arrive the next day, which it did. Recommendation: you put one change of clothes and a swimsuit in your hand luggage and if you are travelling as a couple, put clothes in both suitcases, as most islands are small and may only have one shop, if you end up with no clothes or toiletries as I did. We took a seaplane from Male to Kudafushi, which was an amazing experience - the lagoon and islands that you view are an incredible sight. The plane is noisy but you are given earplugs. The flight takes about 40 mins. On arrival at Kudafushi, the reps were all there to welcome us and you each get assigned a rep (hero) to look after you. Davide, our rep, was great and told us everything we needed to know, including how to load and use the whatsapp menu for all of our needs. He then showed us to our wonderful beach villa. We were very pleased with our villa 232. It was spacious, private, beautifully clean and well equipped. The wow was the bathroom with an outdoor part, containing a 2nd shower and jacuzzi bath and garden. The only downside was the lighting was quite low so not great for applying makeup. I should also mention, if there is a problem at all in your villa, the staff are there within minutes of you calling to fix it. The island is small, so everything is close to your villa, you can walk around the entire island in as little as 20 mins. The beaches are stunning and the whole island is kept clean with well maintained gardens and swept paths. The villas are serviced twice a day with an abundance of clean towels and beach towels. The staff ratio is amazing. During our stay there was approximately 200 guests and around 250 staff. We were surprised to find we were the only British couple on the island. The resort is Italian owned, there was a large percentage of German and Italian tourists, as well as a few Austrian, Swiss, Russian and French. However, everyone speaks very good English. The food is amazing, buffet style in the main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Two other restaurants at each end of the island, one Italian and one Mexican. If you are in a Water villa, these are included in the All-inclusive deal. The service in all restaurants was fast, friendly and efficient. If you miss breakfast which we did once you can get fruit and coissants at the JuJu bar by the pool. The infinity pool looked directly onto the ocean and there we were always able to secure a cushioned lounger. Snorkelling is a must. The coral reef is so close to the shore and there is so many fish to see. We took our own face snorkels which were brilliant. On our last day the sea was so incredibly clear that we could see the fish and a turtle swimming, viewing from the jetty
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Kudafushi Resort & Spa! Thank you for giving us an amazing 5-star review. It is with pure bliss to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything is up to your expectations. Our villas are modernly designed with a Maldivian touch for our guests to feel the local ambience and knowing that it is up to your liking is truly wonderful. We work together to maintain cleanliness and our landscaping team sustains the island’s lush vegetation for the whole island's shade and beauty for our guests’ comfort. We do agree that the food is amazing, we are more than happy to also read that you tried and indulged in the food of all our restaurants. The K-Spa and the house reef are both the island’s best features and we are thrilled to also know you did not miss the opportunity to experience them, especially at our Dive center. Aditi, Jambe and the rest of the team have received your compliments and they express their heartfelt appreciation, as your appraisal motivates us even more to continue giving our 100%. Kindly accept our sincere gratitude for choosing us to spend your Maldives vacation and we look forward to seeing you back here on our Tiny Island for another wonderful tropical holiday. Best Regards, Kudafushi Management
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
This was our third visit to Kudafushi so that alone speaks for itself. It is a paradise island, with beautiful sandy beaches and a superb house reef. Interestingly the reef had more coral and life this year. We saw turtles multiple times, eels, Eagle rays, octopus, sharks, lion fish, sea snakes plus all the beautiful fish. The staff really do make your visit, their attention to detail is superb, making you feel so very special. They are all amazing, but ones we particularly interacted with who deserve special mention are Zingu, Areej, Priyanka, Shube, Lis, HH, Ziyad, Mutte - hope I haven’t forgotten anyone!! Then you have the management team who ensure everything is absolutely tip top - Faisam, Daniel, Jameel and Nasru. By the time we left this time we felt like part of the Kudafushi family. It is clearly also a lovely place to work as a lot of the staff have been there for years and this shines through in their service. The food is very good buffet style. Being a relatively small hotel everything is freshly prepared. The choice is always very good and there is also a pasta bar and fish and meat grill where you can watch your food being cooked fresh to order. We prefer staying in a beach villa rather than water villa as they are more spacious and you get your own piece of beach to relax on. The rooms are well equipped with tea / coffee, mini bar, outside bathroom and comfortable beds. Overall highly recommend and we will definitely be going back.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
Dear Staff on Kuda Fushi. You gave my husband and I a lovely memorable holiday. Thank you Gardners for keeping the island neat and tidy at ALL times, the beach, the sand, the charming shaded walkways dotted with beautiful flowers. The sparkling turquoise clean reef aboundant with every reef fish, small octopi, the lovely baby black tips, and the house reef turtle. Thank you Chefs, Cooks, Restaurant Staff and Bartenders for making delisous fresh meals, coffees, fresh juices, exotic drinks and for the ripe sweet fruits - shoutout to Lis for preparing every type of breakfast eggs for everyone, every morning - and yes Lis - my poached eggs come out perfect now! Thank you Housekeeping for the lovely evening turn-downs, and for the daily villa service. Fresh bottles of water were provided every day. There was a generous supply of shower gel, soaps, bodycream and fluffy large towels. It allways felt as if we stepped into a ”new villa” every single day. Thank you Spa Team for all the lovely spa treatments. Thank you Front Desk Team for the lovely smooth welcome. Every wish was met, and you even offered an upgrade to a water villa - which we declined beacause we simply love the island feel of soft sand, green plants and the turquise blue ocean. We were pleased to stay in the ”Bat-tree” villa 108 for the first couple of days, with two baby bats residing in the tree. We moved to pool villa 211 for the remaining time with a sparkling pool and an unobstucted view of the ocean from the beach. Thank you Dive center for your warm welcome, fantastic diving, and that your equipment is in excellent condition Kuda Fushi island is very well organized. The interior of the villas re furnished with a tasteful natural authentic decor, and a lovely ambiance. Hot and plentiful shower water. Pristine beach - not so much as a bottlecap in sight. The restaurants, bar, and lounge areas have a tasteful furniture. The service is excellent. Both sunshine, cloudy and rainy days. We loved every minute.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Very good resort. We enjoyed sitting by the pool and snorkeling in the sea. It was easy to see lots of difference fish and manta rays. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The villa was large and very comfortable. The food was good. We had a great time.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Our 3rd trip to Kudafushi and we couldn't have been happier to return. A very warm welcome from Jameel, Pichini and Daniel and we really felt back at home. Matteo was a great hero, checking in every day making sure we were ok and having a good time. Lis and all the chefs were great at making delicious meals for us every day. We had great waiter service from Ibrahim, Adeej , Ozil and Mupe at the JuJu bar. The staff (especially Pichini) are the main reason we keep coming back to this tiny island paradise. The resort is well managed, beautifully maintained. There are lots of activities or you can just enjoy swimming and snorkelling. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, I love the outdoor shower. The food and drinks are also a very good quality. We particularly loved our experience at the Olive Me restaurant, but also the fresh fish and meat cooked by Lis, the fresh pasta and the delicious array of fresh fruit. Compared to other resorts, Kudafushi represents excellent value for money. The staff will all do everything they can to ensure you have the most memorable experience. Cannot recommend highly enough and definitely cannot wait to return.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Friendly personnel, excellent chefs (pasta, steak, fruit station). We were there at Valentines day, we enjoyed it (decoration, live music, dj,buffet). Weaker side of things was the cleaning. Beautiful nature, domestic reef with a lot of fish, the north side was too windy.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
I stayed at Kudafushi Resort & Spa for 6 nights with my husband to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and renew our vows. It was the most wonderful experience of our lives. The resort is beautiful, with a white sandy beach, turquoise water, and lush greenery. The staff were amazingly friendly, attentive, and professional. They made us feel welcome and pampered. They surprised us with an upgrade to a water villa with a private pool and a seaplane transfer, which made our stay even more luxurious and romantic. The food was delicious, with a variety of options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We especially enjoyed the seafood buffet and the Maldivian night. The resort also offers a lot of activities, such as snorkelling, diving, kayaking, fishing, and spa treatments. We loved exploring the coral reef and seeing the colourful fish and baby sharks. The highlight of our trip was the vow renewal ceremony and the photo shoot that the resort arranged for us. It was just lovely and perfect. The resort decorated a gazebo on the beach with lovely flowers, and provided me with a traditional Maldivian bouquet. A local celebrant officiated the ceremony and blessed our marriage. The resort also arranged a cake, a bottle of champagne and a selection of extraordinary fruit. The photo shoot was amazing, with a professional photographer who captured our best moments and emotions. We received a USB with all the photos. We are so grateful to the resort and the staff, especially to the Manager Saamir and Taisiia who made our anniversary and vow renewal unforgettable. We would highly recommend Kudafushi Resort & Spa to anyone looking for a perfect getaway in the Maldives.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
We had absolutly great Holidays and a wounderful Honeymoon. The Island is so lovely, the Food delicious and varied every Day and the hole Kudafushi Team was all Day friendly and accommodating. We felt very comfortable and we will come back :)