Resort Kumano Club

Resort Kumano Club Reviews

Resort Kumano Club

1430 Kushiyacho, Kumano City, Mie Prefecture, 519-4326, JapanView Hotel Details
Resort Kumano Club
Resort Kumano ClubResort Kumano ClubResort Kumano Club
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Resort Kumano Club Guest Reviews

4.2/5
12 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(12)
Positive reviews(11)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(1)
Boan
Seiryu Superior Suite
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
Unbelievable atmosphere & ambience. Excellent service
Guest User
Seiryu Superior Suite
Checked in Jul 2021
Friends
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Aug 6, 2021
The breakfast is great! I still want to go again! thank you very much!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 16, 2023
I stayed here because I wanted to stay at a luxury resort. Check-in was smooth and the afternoon tea was pretty tasty. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, but they are all separate buildings, so I recommend taking the bus in the winter as it is cold. The bath was average! The food was of the lowest standard, both breakfast and dinner. Considering the price, there was not much to choose from and it wasn't very tasty. The selling point here is the all-you-can-drink alcohol, right? The beer and sake are poorly maintained and often empty, so the bad thing is that you have to ask for more every time. The tour of the Kumano Kodo starts early in the morning, but the guide was good and it was worth it. The facility is not worth the price. I don't think I'll go again!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/17
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 16, 2022
The weather was nice, so I was able to enjoy it to the fullest. The weather is important because you have to go outside to go to the restaurant, the bath, the lounge, etc.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2022
It's not a glamorous place, but it's a relaxing place surrounded by nature. The food is delicious, it's all-inclusive, and I really like it. I've stayed there a few times, and I'm a repeat customer. Most recently, in June, they took me to see the fireflies.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 23, 2022
The good points were: ・The room was spacious, comfortable, and well-maintained. There were plenty of amenities. ・It was all-inclusive, so there was no need to sign at the end of the meal. ・The grounds are large, so you can travel by bus. The drivers were all very polite and kind. ・The temperature of the large public bath was just right, and the open-air bath was large and not crowded, so I was able to use it with peace of mind. The shower was also high-performance and good. The towels were a bit worn and thin, which was a bit disappointing. ・The food at the Japanese restaurant was delicious. There was a good distance between other customers, so I was able to enjoy my meal with peace of mind. The disappointing points were: ・I received the same confirmation from the front desk multiple times. There were various pre-departure confirmations and other arrangements, but I felt that the cooperation between employees was often not going well. ・The buffet breakfast and dinner did not have many dishes and were not very tasty. There were few dishes that reminded me of Kumano. There were many young people and families, so it was noisy and I did not feel relaxed eating.・You have to leave your room every time you want to eat or use the large public bath, so even if you take the bus, you will get wet on rainy days. There are also stairs, so be careful. Even if I took a little detour and used the elevator, I still got wet. ・The lounge was always full with young people throwing their legs out on the tables and sofas, playing with their smartphones, and having fun loudly, so the seats didn't rotate. There aren't many types of alcohol, so don't expect a normal lounge.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 30, 2022
We had afternoon tea, kaiseki cuisine in the evening, and a buffet in the morning. The kaiseki cuisine was very filling and very satisfying. I had high expectations for the afternoon tea, but it was average. There weren't many options for breakfast, but the curry was delicious. The room was spacious and the bath had good water. It wasn't sophisticated or stylish enough to be called a luxury resort, but it was comfortable.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 26, 2022
I stayed here while going to the Kumano Kodo trail. It was an all-inclusive resort, so we had afternoon tea as soon as we checked in, then dinner and the lounge, and enjoyed the delicious food and drinks. The room had a semi-open-air bath, so it was nice to be able to take a relaxing bath in the room. There was also a large public bath, and we could drink milk after the bath. The amenities were L'Occitane, which was a nice touch for women. The site is large, but we could call a shuttle bus, so we were able to get around even when the weather was bad.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 26, 2021
The food was substantial, afternoon tea from 2pm, and dinner was all-you-can-drink, depending on the plan, and the drink menu was extensive. The food was also satisfying. There was a lounge after the meal, so you won't have any trouble finding something to drink. There were also drink tickets available in the bath, and they had coffee milk, apple milk, and other drinks. The room amenities were L'Occitane, which was quite good, and I was generally satisfied. However, it was unfortunate that the payment methods were limited to certain credit card brands.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2021
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 23, 2021
This is a resort hotel with accommodations scattered throughout the Kumano countryside. We arrived early and enjoyed a free guided walk along the Kumano Kodo trail, as well as all-you-can-eat afternoon tea desserts upon check-in. We also went to the hot springs early, so we had it all to ourselves and were able to relax and unwind from the fatigue of our walk. For dinner, we enjoyed an all-you-can-drink course of spiny lobster and sashimi, paired with sparkling wine and local Mie sake. Afterwards, we had some Moriyama sake in the lounge and went to bed early. We had breakfast late, so we were able to relax from start to finish. The staff were also very kind, so it was a very satisfying trip.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2021
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 7, 2021
I stayed here because I wanted to take part in the "Kumano Kodo Matsumoto Pass" tour, which is only available to guests. I was able to enjoy a relaxing time while feeling the nature, and the dinners on both nights were delicious, so I was very satisfied. It was very good. This place is more modest than I expected, so if you are looking for luxurious facilities like the villas you often find in overseas resorts and spectacular views, you may be disappointed, so be careful. I think this is a very enjoyable place for those who want to take a leisurely walk around the quiet, spacious grounds, eat a delicious dinner, and be close to the spectacular Kumano coast.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 19, 2021
Restaurant and front desk service There was no communication between staff members, and some requests were not addressed. Staff The reception staff at the buffet restaurant in particular were as follows, and it was very disappointing, far from the hotel that claims to be a resort. ・When I requested something, they made an obvious face of displeasure ・They dragged their chairs around in front of other customers ・They did not respond sincerely to my opinion, and their reaction made me feel uncomfortable On the other hand, there were some staff members who were very friendly, and I feel that the spirit of hospitality varies depending on the employee. Room facilities The roller blinds in the room are not blackout, so the room is bright from early in the morning in the summer. Also, the roller blinds are often torn. This is my personal opinion. As stated on the official website, I did not expect excessive service or hospitality, but excessive service and unpleasant experiences are different, so I will not stay again.
Original TextTranslated by Google