Blue Jay Hotel

Blue Jay Hotel Reviews

Blue Jay Hotel

Business Building 56, Jinghaiyuan Residential Community, Xishan District, Kunming, Yunnan, ChinaView Hotel Details
Blue Jay Hotel
Blue Jay HotelBlue Jay HotelBlue Jay Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Blue Jay Hotel Guest Reviews

4.4/5
283 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(283)
Positive reviews(265)
Reviews with photos/video(98)
Loved the view(33)
Quiet & comfortable(31)
Delicious breakfast(26)
Well designed(22)
Well decorated(17)
Friendly front desk staff(11)
Great air circulation(10)
Negative reviews(18)
Guest User
Tranquil Comfort Double Bed Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 12, 2024
I went to Dianchi Lake and thought about finding a hotel nearby. Then I found Blue Jay. The overall price/performance ratio is good. Then I can eat pizza and have afternoon tea below. There is also cross-bridge rice noodles, which is a very novel design („ಡωಡ„)
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Tranquil Comfort Double Bed Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 11, 2024
I booked the hotel after looking at the pictures online. The terrace garden is as beautiful as it is online. The afternoon tea at the hotel is also delicious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I recommend it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Cozy Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 11, 2024
A great experience. There are many B&Bs in Kunming, but not many give people a refreshing feeling. The location is easy to find, very close to Haihong Wetland. There are pizza and cross-bridge rice noodles downstairs, which taste very nice. We stayed in a room on the second floor, and there was a garden terrace for sunbathing, which gave us a full holiday feeling. It is a treasure shop that we will come back to again. The overall experience is five stars!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Cozy Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 10, 2024
The environment is clean and the sleep is very comfortable. Overall, it is okay. The environment is quiet and the scenery looks beautiful. It is worth recommending.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Tranquil Comfort Double Bed Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 8, 2024
The room is spacious and comfortable, the service is very good, there is a small garden to relax, the food downstairs tastes good, I will stay in this hotel next time I come to Yunnan
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Cozy Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 8, 2024
The hotel is clean and tidy, and there are many food places on the first floor, which is very convenient. You can eat a lot of delicious food without leaving the hotel. The boss is very enthusiastic and recommended us a lot of fun places. The check-out time is also extended a lot.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Cozy Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 7, 2024
The hotel room is warm and comfortable, and the environment inside and outside the hotel is very good. When you open the window, you can see the vibrant and colorful jacaranda trees. Downstairs, there are high-value pizza, rice noodles and various snacks. In general, the experience is very good. The sun room on the second floor is very photogenic and very artistic. I like it very much! !
Original TextTranslated by Google
JianglinEllyn
Cozy Room (2 beds)
Checked in May 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 7, 2024
The service is very considerate, the hotel's landscape is beautiful, and the terrace is very picturesque, suitable for relaxation and eating. My girlfriend and I booked the hotel's afternoon tea, which was beautiful and delicious. It can be said to be a gourmet hotel. The main ingredients are sufficient and delicious. I look forward to coming here again next time!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at Blue Jay Hotel. The hotel is located in Dianchi Resort, only ten minutes' drive from Xishan Haigeng Dam and five minutes' drive from the popular wetland Haihong Wetland. After the renovation, the hotel offers traditional Yunnan cross-bridge rice noodles, Italian pizza, and new Chinese tea on the first floor, and a terrace garden on the second floor. I hope to bring a touch of warmth to your tired journey.
Anonymous User
Tranquil Deluxe Double Bed Suite
Checked in May 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
The baby was very happy and enjoyed the food. The garden on the second floor was such a surprise. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Maybe it was because I was tired from playing, and I felt that the bed was so good to sleep on. I was worried that the food would not be good, but it was very worthwhile. I ate their pizza with my baby. The base was not big, but there was a lot of cheese. The tea was a bit of a surprise. It looked like wine and was very good for taking pictures. The second floor was really a surprise. I liked it very much. It was a plus. The baby said he didn't want to leave yet. I plan to come back and stay here again. Go out to play in Dianchi Lake and Wetland Park. You can really walk. It was a surprise. Thank you for the small gift from the boss.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at Blue Jay Hotel. The hotel is located in Dianchi Resort, only ten minutes' drive from Xishan Haigeng Dam and five minutes' drive from the popular wetland Haihong Wetland. After the renovation, the hotel offers traditional Yunnan cross-bridge rice noodles, Italian pizza, and new Chinese tea on the first floor, and a terrace garden on the second floor. I hope to bring a touch of warmth to your tired journey.
Xiaokachibubao
Deluxe Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
7 Reviews
0.5/5
Posted on May 4, 2024
I can only say that 0.5 points is the lowest score on the platform. This hotel does not even deserve .01 points. When we checked in that night, the attitude of the front desk was very perfunctory. We entered the room and found that the entire toilet seat cover was separated from the bucket. It slipped and fell off when we sat on it. Then we told the front desk and he said he would ask a master to fix it. The master took a look and said he would go get something to fix it. Then he didn't come back for half an hour (we kept the room door open and waited for him). We were in a hurry to eat, so we didn't wait. When we came back, it didn't seem to be fixed. Then when I took a shower at night, I really don't want to say it. This is the first time I've seen a place without a shower head. I took a shower directly with a water pipe. Isn't it the most reasonable thing to install a new one when the equipment is broken? They said they would give away cross-bridge rice noodles, but the cross-bridge rice noodle shop was never open. The boss was only concerned about the pizza shop's business the whole time. I was really drunk. The high-pressure water pipe when taking a shower was weird!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Tranquil Comfort Twin Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
The interior design of the room is stylish, and the kettle is exquisite and beautiful. The only drawback is that the bathroom is a bit dark. I hope the quality of toiletries can be improved. The small garden on the second floor is very warm. I will stay for a while next time. There are two self-owned restaurants downstairs: Cui San You Cha and Yun Ji Guoqiao Rice Noodles. Cui San You Cha's pizza, fried chicken, and craft beer are all good, but I didn't try the rice noodles. Before leaving, I also gave them souvenirs, which the children liked very much. The jacaranda in May is very beautiful, with two large rows on the roadside at the door. It is one kilometer away from Jinjiahe subway station, which is convenient for cycling. It is also convenient to ride a bike to the wetland park, and the surrounding air has a high oxygen content. I will stay here again when I go to Kunming next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at Blue Jay Hotel. The hotel is located in Dianchi Resort, only ten minutes' drive from Xishan Haigeng Dam and five minutes' drive from the popular wetland Haihong Wetland. After the renovation, the hotel offers traditional Yunnan cross-bridge rice noodles, Italian pizza, and new Chinese tea on the first floor, and a terrace garden on the second floor. I hope to bring a touch of warmth to your tired journey.
Guest User
Tranquil Comfort Double Bed Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
The room was clean, quiet and I slept very well. There is also a beautiful garden, which is great for taking photos! There is a restaurant on the first floor where you can eat pizza and cross-bridge rice noodles. The store manager is super nice and the girls in the store are also very enthusiastic ❤️. I ate the cross-bridge rice noodles and it was super delicious. I didn't get to eat pizza this time, but I'll come to eat it next time. It's also very close to Dianchi Lake. The jacaranda trees on the road in front of the hotel are blooming all the way. Yunnan is so beautiful! Good reviews for accommodation!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/10
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at Blue Jay Hotel. The hotel is located in Dianchi Resort, only ten minutes' drive from Xishan Haigeng Dam and five minutes' drive from the popular wetland Haihong Wetland. After the renovation, the hotel has traditional Yunnan cross-bridge rice noodles, Italian pizza, and new Chinese tea on the first floor, and a terrace garden on the second floor. I hope to bring a little warmth to your tired journey. I wish the beautiful lady a happy journey
Guest User
Cozy Room (2 beds)
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
The bathroom is separated into dry and wet areas. The room is also warmly decorated with a light aromatherapy smell. The front desk guy is very friendly and told us more about the nearby delicious and fun places.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at Blue Jay Hotel. The hotel is located in Dianchi Resort, only ten minutes' drive from Xishan Haigeng Dam and five minutes' drive from the popular wetland Haihong Wetland. After the renovation, the hotel offers traditional Yunnan cross-bridge rice noodles, Italian pizza, and new Chinese tea on the first floor, and a terrace garden on the second floor. I hope to bring a touch of warmth to your tired journey.
Guest User
Cozy Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
This hotel is really great! The hotel is very close to Dianchi Lake and there is a wetland park next to it. The room is very comfortable and makes people feel at home. The cross-bridge rice noodles downstairs are really delicious, great! There are also pizza and tea, which are very good! And the environment is super good. There is also an amazing garden upstairs. No matter how you take pictures, it is very photogenic. The style is unique and will undoubtedly attract many young ladies to check in. Come again next time😄😄😄
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/10
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at Blue Jay Hotel. The hotel is located in Dianchi Resort Scenic Area, only a ten-minute drive from Haigeng Dam National Village. The first floor of the hotel is equipped with Yunnan traditional cross-bridge rice noodles, new Chinese tea drinks, and pizza. I hope to bring a touch of warmth to your tired journey!
Guest User
Cozy Room (2 beds)
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
The environment is very good, the room is fresh and clean. There is also a small outdoor garden at the end of the room corridor, which is very stylish and beautiful. There is also a traditional cross-bridge rice noodle and pizza shop downstairs, which tastes very good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at Blue Jay Hotel. The hotel is located in Dianchi Resort, only ten minutes' drive from Xishan Haigeng Dam and five minutes' drive from the popular wetland Haihong Wetland. After the renovation, the hotel offers traditional Yunnan cross-bridge rice noodles, Italian pizza, and new Chinese tea on the first floor, and a terrace garden on the second floor. I hope to bring a touch of warmth to your tired journey.