Seehotel Sonne

Seehotel Sonne Reviews

Seehotel Sonne

Seestrasse 120, Kusnacht, Canton of Zurich, 8700, SwitzerlandView Hotel Details
Seehotel Sonne
Seehotel SonneSeehotel SonneSeehotel Sonne
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Seehotel Sonne Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
74 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(74)
Positive reviews(38)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(6)
Guangzhouchenxiansheng
Family Room with Street View
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 7 Jul 2023
It is a very beautiful hotel by the lake. I spent three days here with my family. The service at the front desk is very warm and the restaurant is very professional. It seems that this restaurant is very famous in the local area. The 4-star price has earned a 5-star experience.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Family Room with Lake View
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 30 Sep 2023
The hotel has warm service, good scenery and rich breakfast
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Superior Single Room with Lake View
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
20 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 12 Sep 2023
Great environment and facilities
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Double Room With Lake View
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 12 Jul 2024
舒適 乾淨 出行方便 臨湖風景很好
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 15 Jul 2024
O stayed the weekend here, July 2024, as well as a weekend in July 2023, and inwilleeturn again...God willing! Its a beautiful, charming, whimsical property and a relaxing environment. Highly recommend it. The staff is incredibly welcoming, warm, generous and all around pleasant…from the reception desk to the restaurant staff, as well as the hospitality staff. This property is a JEWEL and the only place I ever want to stay while visiting Zurich. And the on-site beer garden is fantastic! Oh, and I highly recommend you include breakfast when you book - 100% WORTH IT! Check the website for all of the amenities offered. Love love LOVE the private beach area on site. Also, when arriving, take the boat from Zurich Burkiplaz rather than the train to Kusnacht. The platform to take the boat is basically on the property…but the train station is just a 2min walk. So either way works! I have more to say, but I won't. You just have to experience it for yourself. 💖✨💖
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 17 Jun 2024
Really disappointed - my room was on a very busy street, not super 'romantik'! And I was waken up aroound 5:30/6:00 in the morning by the traffic noise... the sound insulation of the room was below acceptable! Service and breakfast were ok but not exceptionnal.
Pat W
Checked in Mei 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 19 Mei 2024
Seehotel Sonne is a true Swiss local hotel run by a neighbourhood team who do their very best to make guests feel comfortable during their stay. They listen to their guests and provide what is needed, from umbrellas, to restaurant reservations and individual bedding requests. They make their own lavender bath salts for the bathrooms and give guests a leaving present of homemade jam. I was given a room with a bath, as requested. The breakfast buffet selection was excellent with choice fruits, cold meats and cheeses and, in addition, they were happy to make omelettes or fried eggs. Every morning they offer a special boost juice of some description which was always delicious. The position of the hotel is perfect as it’s right on the lake at the Küsnacht ferry stop and a minute’s walk across the road from the train station from the airport and Zűrich Central Station.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, your Sonnenteam
Scott_Rogerson
Checked in Mei 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on 19 Mei 2024
A bottle of local white wine is 67chf (18chf from the local vineyard), the cheapest is 50chf. That is shocking for a self service beer garden. Previously you could get a nice bottle of Kusnacht wine for around 30chf and the food menu was good. (Food has also gone downhill) Sadly in the past years the beer garden has deteriorated in terms of price and service, which is a shame for such a beautiful location. The location is the only positive now and you pay for it.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Rogerson We are aware that not all guests find the pricing in the beer garden attractive and perceive it as rather expensive. However, we try to offer regional products, which also means higher prices for our guests. We will discuss your comments about the food in the beer garden internally and thank you for your honest feedback. Sincerely, your Sonnenteam
HansS821
Checked in Mei 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on 8 Mei 2024
Room smells of kitchen- badly - second room too - bad experience - but the front desk tried to be helpful - the front desk asked for the car keys insisting without informing about the night charge of the parking - never go back there and will not recommend the place to anyone
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, your Sonnenteam
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 24 Mar 2024
We visit the Hotel at least once per year for our gala dinner from our whisky club. The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are very clean. Also the organisation and the quality and taste of the food is always on a top level. Good accessability with public transport but also by car, very nice location by the lake.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 22 Nov 2023
Sonne has been our goto every time we go to Zurich. The last two times something has changed. Not very much, more subtle. It is not as cosy as it used to be. The welcome notes that were handwritten with a welcome back are now printed. No manager walks around, greets you and ask how you are etc. Talked with a fellow guest that also is a long time customer and he had the same feeling. Nothing big but still there. And then the restaurants. We often chose the Stübli for a nice mixed salad and a flamkuchen. The menu has shrunk so they are not there any more. And in the other restaurant, the more fancy one the menu also has shrunk and some of the "go to´s" as a nice mixed salad, a fish soup etc are gone and instead there are things that read in the menu are worthy a Michelin star restaurant but are not up to this when the food comes to the table. Things are marinated, soaked, lot of strange textures and tastes that do not work together and the courses are overworked. It would be much better to be a bit more basic and clean. All working at the hotel are wonderful, the beds comfy, it is spotlessly clean, the bathrooms a bit outdated and our room, 212, spacy, airy though a little loud.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 11 Sep 2023
Nothing like good old, consistency, and beautiful rooms at one of the most amazing locations on Lake Zürich. The staff is always very courteous and thoughtful, if you go with your other half you have to stay at one of the romantic suites. The restaurant is also fabulous, breakfast offers a huge variety of options
Guest User
Checked in Agt 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 21 Agt 2023
I just had lunch at the restaurant (outside in the formal restaurant, not the beer garden), given that it was a nice day and the place has great views of the lake. I had some chicken with salad; the chicken was bland and the skin was not crispy, the salad was absolutely basic and lacked anything special other than one sad looking slice of melon. And the price of this 'culinary delight' was over CHF 60. But even that would have been okay, had it not been for a hundreds of blue bottle flies that created a most disgusting atmosphere and made it impossible for me to eat. Surely the hotel must be familiar with some measures against insects. Absolutely repulsive!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2 Jul 2023
The hotel and the food are just excellent. Best place in Zurich and the vicinity. Don‘t miss!!! Location is brilliant - right in the lake.The rooms are very exquisitely decorated and the service could not be better
Response from Property: Dear User E6698GAcm Thank you very much for your recent visit to our Romantik Seehotel Sonne in Küsnacht and your nice feedback. It has been a great pleasure to have you here with us. Please rest assured, that I will forward your feedback to our entire team in kitchen and service, since it is a great motivation and helps us to continue into the same direction and to perform our daily services with enthusiasm and joy. We truly hope to welcome you back at Romantik Seehotel Sonne Küsnacht on a future occasion and remain with best wishes. Sincerely, Oliver Moritz Managing Director
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 27 Feb 2023
Everything was very nice, but one day after we departed, we received an email with photo with a scratch on the window and our credit card was unlegally credited in amount of 250 CHF. afterwords The hotel staff a weak after our complain with explanations that we did not do this scratch replied that they have historic hotel and are not going to return money. Of course we opened a dispute with a bank, but it is all about spending time. We were very disappointed. So maybe from their next visitors they could charge even more, the hotel is not new at all and I am shore there are a lot of scratches everyplace...
Response from Property: Dear Kristina We do not charge each visitors credit card after check-out. But we do have to charge when dammage happend in a freshly renovated room.