Hotel Hanamizuki

Hotel Hanamizuki Reviews

Hotel Hanamizuki

333 Nagashimacho Urayasu, Kuwana City, Mie Prefecture, 511-1192, JapanView Hotel Details
Hotel Hanamizuki
Hotel HanamizukiHotel HanamizukiHotel Hanamizuki
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Hanamizuki Guest Reviews

4.7/5
13 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(13)
Positive reviews(12)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(1)
Tam H
Main Building Japanese-Style Room (Main Building)<1>
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
Perfect for family with kids to stay.
Guest User
Main Building Japanese-Style Room (Main Building)<1>
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
24 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 2, 2023
The room is large and clean. We asked for a room facing the sea. The scenery is beautiful and the service is very good👍
Original TextTranslated by Google
creditman
Japanese-Style Room-Annex
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
8 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 3, 2023
The room is a bit old, but the location, bathhouse, and service are pretty good, especially the greeting at the door and the shuttle bus driver. The meal is quasi-Kaiseki style and very delicious.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Japanese-Style Room<1>
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
Thank you for responding to my request. Thanks to all of you, it was a very fulfilling and memorable trip. The bath was better than I imagined and I was impressed with the food. I would definitely like to go again. Thank you very much.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Japanese-Style Room-Annex
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 6, 2023
This is my second stay here. The service is great and the standards have not changed in the past few years.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 30, 2021
This hotel is great, we loved our stay. Expensive, but worth it. The hotel is big and beautiful, with many places to relax. The staff are super friendly. Our room was big and comfortable. We had the ocean/sunrise view. You can also have the back which has a view of the amusement park. The room is tatami style. We had dinner in the room and breakfast in the restaurant. Served, not buffet. The hotel has an onsen. Very nice. But, 3 minute walk through the passage to the Nagashima Hotel is the main onsen. It is fabulous! I have been to many onsens but this was one of the very best. Many different baths in a beautiful mountain garden setting with waterfalls, rivers, etc... Big, spacious, relaxing and fun. I loved it. It wasn't so busy because snow had closed down the amusement park. I imagine it can get much busier but will absorb people well. I would go again just for this onsen. The hotel has a really nice game center. The hotel gives a ticket for entrance to the park, onsen, flower place, etc... The outlet mall is a 5 to 10 minute indoor walk, same as walking to the onsen. Great place. Anytime. Would love to go again and will if I have the chance.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 20, 2023
I stayed here a long time ago, but it's been a while since I've stayed here. This is the highest class hotel in Nagashima Onsen, so the service is excellent from the moment you arrive, but as you spend time in the hotel, something feels a bit strange. It's hard to describe, but it's like the service of the Showa era in the Reiwa era. Also, since it was summer vacation, there were many families with children, so it didn't feel like a luxury hotel at all. In fact, as I said before, they were very considerate, with free entry to Yuami no Sato and Nabana no Sato, free newspapers (evening papers!), and umeboshi and tea brought to the room in the morning. Dinner was just so-so, but breakfast was amazing. There was only a bar, but they didn't stock any rare alcohol. My impression might change if I visit in a different season. Lastly, my wife left her clothes at the hotel, but when I contacted them, they sent them to me right away for free. The actual service is indeed great.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 28, 2022
There are various benefits such as early entry to the amusement park and access to outlets, but it was great to be able to take you to the illuminations. The room is old-fashioned, but you can use it comfortably and the bath is comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very nice and gave me a lot of advice. The food is passable. The only thing that came out for dessert was Kodama Watermelon. A watermelon to cool your stomach on New Year's Day... a service? This is the only thing I still can't figure out. It's not the hotel's fault, but the outlet was so popular that there was heavy traffic all the way from the station. But overall I am very satisfied.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2022
If you ask me, it seems that it will be 34 years since it opened in 2022. At that time, the BGM of You are the Top of Flower ♬ that was playing in the CM featuring Junko Sakurada still sticks in my ears. Luxurious luxury hotel. The luxurious structure and hospitality are impeccable. But... but it's really old... I feel the Showa era, the feeling of Barburi. Dinner is made with the best ingredients and elegant flavors. It's delicious and irresistible. Above all, if you talk about soft abalone steak, you'll be surprised by an assorted fruit platter when you return to your room after watching the illumination at Nabana no Sato. Plenty of Japanese breakfast with as many ingredients as you can imagine. I was able to refresh my body and mind by being healed by the delicious food and plenty of hot springs for two days. For two days, you can go in and out of Yuami no Shima and Nabana no Sato as much as you want. Yuami no Shima is a women's bath that men are usually not allowed to enter, but it is a nice privilege to be able to enter only in the morning. Women's bath was very attractive.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 28, 2021
My mother likes it, so I use it often. I always stay at Hanamizuki's main building, but every time I go there, I feel the quality (food and service) has declined, so this time I stayed at the annex for the first time, which is more than 10,000 cheaper. 1. The food was, of course, even worse than in the main building. It didn't taste good. Breakfast is the same as in the main building. This is out of the question. I can't feel the attitude of trying to provide delicious things to customers. The rice was lukewarm, the salmon cold and hard. They've been serving the exact same thing for years, but the taste is getting worse year by year. 2. The aging of the building is conspicuous. In this day and age, there are places where it can't be helped, but the floor should be replaced. 3. If you use Yuami-no-shima, Nabana-no-sato, etc., it's generally "so-so".
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 27, 2021
I have been to Nagashima Spa Land and the outlet mall many times, but this was my first time staying overnight. The amusement park, outlet, and bathing facilities are easily accessible from the hotel, and the facility is very clean, which was great. This time we visited as a couple, but there were many families with children. We had told them in advance that it was my husband's birthday, and we were very happy to receive a photo and a present. We would have been happy to simply have the allergens removed, but we were impressed by the thoughtfulness of providing alternatives for all the allergy-related menu items. My husband and I had a great time and said that we would like to visit again when we have a larger family.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2021
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 2, 2021
Immediately after exiting Wangan Aoshima C. The service is meticulous and pleasant. In particular, the baths at the adjacent "Yuami no Sato" are wonderful. It is spacious and has 7 different types of open-air baths. (Swap between men and women) The food was also quite delicious (Hanamizuki is only kaiseki). The amusement park is nearby, and there is also a shuttle to Nabana no Sato.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 30, 2021
This is the first time I've stayed here since April 2017❣ Since I had a very good impression last time, I used it in combination with the pool and 🎢 to close out our second wedding anniversary month. [Hotel Edition] I was exhausted after eating all the 🎢 at Spa Land in the morning, and when I returned to the hotel, I made it in time for matcha tea, so I had matcha tea in the dignified atmosphere of the tea room and felt warm and cozy🍵 After that, I was guided to my hotel room and when I entered, it was a spacious and clean room (・∀・) Nice!! It's a Japanese-Western room in the main building 706. Last time it was on the sea side, but this time it was on the land side. From the window you can see the pool and the whole picture of the land where I had just played🎢 After relaxing for a while, I went to the hotel's hot spring "Taki no Yu"❕ 🎢 My body was loose from riding too much♨ There were no other customers, so I was able to relax in the open-air bath and my fatigue was instantly relieved GOOD❕ [Dinner Edition] I remember that the food was quite delicious and the amount was amazing last time. Kaiseki in the room 🐟 First, we had the Yebisu bean soup that we always drink at home 🍻 ◇ Appetizers - Young sweetfish, amber-marinated prawns, swordfish sushi, sweet and spicy edamame beans, etc. I gave my wife her favorite sweetfish, but there was quite a lot of appetizers alone. The edamame beans were difficult to eat because the soup overflowed from the pod 💦 ◇ Kuwana clams and pumpkin tofu with kudzu sauce - This was super delicious 😋 The deep-fried clams were juicy and irresistible 👏👏👏 ◇ Soup - Conger eel and wakame egg tofu - Conger eel soup is GOOD, which is perfect for summer❣ ◇ Sashimi - For me who doesn't like tuna, we had grunt, Spanish mackerel, spiny lobster, salmon roe and squid, etc. The portions were also amazing❕ And they all seemed to melt in my mouth😋 ◇Grilled dish - Grilled spiny lobster in its shell with corn sauce and sweet peppers. This is... The sweet pepper was quite tasty, but the sweet peppers ruined the taste of the spiny lobster. ◇Cold dish - Eggplant and somen noodles. I was already feeling full by this point. 😅 I only had the somen noodles. ◇Meat dishes - I had stewed golden-eyed snapper for me, who doesn't like beef, and my wives had Matsusaka beef teppanyaki. It was a stew that you would only find in a hotel, and it was quite different from what I make 😅 It was delicious, but I couldn't eat any more 💦 I only had one bite of rice 🍚 The melon was very ripe and juicy - it was another meal (lol) This time too, there was more than I could eat, so I'm sorry I left a lot of it behind m(__)m It was very delicious (人''▽`)Thank you ☆ After the meal, the hotel manager gave us a pair of chopsticks as a wedding anniversary gift, which we were thrilled to receive❣ After the meal, we went to the hot springs of "Yuaminoshima" to work up an appetite. For more details, see "Yuaminoshima". [Breakfast] Salad, salmon, simmered dishes, rolled omelette, hot spring*, natto and so much more - our bellies were full again (lol) After that we went to the pool❣ I thought the same last time, but this isn't one of those cheap hotels attached to the Land (・∀・) Nice!! The hotel staff were all smiling and it was a very pleasant hotel. The hotel's hot spring, "Takinoyu", is also a typical hot spring for a hotel, completely different from the day spas. You can take your time in a quiet bath, it's clean and very pleasant. The indoor bath in the room is small, so we probably won't use it. I would also like to try out the new thrilling attractions if they are available.
Original TextTranslated by Google