Kaya Kyoto Nijo Castle, BW Signature Collection

Kaya Kyoto Nijo Castle, BW Signature Collection Reviews

Kaya Kyoto Nijo Castle, BW Signature Collection

Aburanokoji-dori Marutamachi-Sagaru Daimonji-Cho 50, Kyoto City, JapanView Hotel Details
Kaya Kyoto Nijo Castle, BW Signature Collection
Kaya Kyoto Nijo Castle, BW Signature CollectionKaya Kyoto Nijo Castle, BW Signature CollectionKaya Kyoto Nijo Castle, BW Signature Collection
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Kaya Kyoto Nijo Castle, BW Signature Collection Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
48 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.5
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(48)
Positive reviews(45)
Reviews with photos/video(16)
Awesome stay(12)
Clean and tidy(8)
Friendly host(5)
Awesome amenities(4)
Negative reviews(3)
Andrewng
Double Room with Bath
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
I have a really pleasant stay here, as the room is large, amenities are abundant, staffs are nice, and the location is pretty near from bus stations (primary transportation in Kyoto)
Response from Property: Thank you very much for staying with us. In addition, all the staff are happy to have received a high score. We will continue to work hard in the future, so please come and visit us when you stop by again. KAYA Kyoto Nijo Castle Front
Pinknanako
Superior King Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
8 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Oct 9, 2023
Quaint and pretty little hotel with Japanese hospitality. I love that it is modern, classy, and smells so lovely. If you are the minimalist type (think Aesop), you are likely to love this hotel. Location is not great as there is nothing much in the surrounding and not near to any train stn. But we love the Lawson nearby, and there is a supermarket across the road from where we take the bus which has all kinds of sashimi takeaways. There is a high-rated Kikyo Jap restaurant just opposite which we did not get to try (it was closed on the evening we could make it). Our room has a bathtub which we used it to soak our tired feet every nite.
Response from Property: Thank you very much for staying with us this time. It is not located along the main street, so you can sleep quietly. In addition, a supermarket that is open until 10 p.m. is within walking distance and is popular with many customers.
VinsonP
Superior King Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
17 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 26, 2023
A very nice place to stay. Walk distance to Nijojo Castle. A little bit away from subway station.
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay. It's only one street away from the main street and I think you can get a good break. Please consider this when you come to Kyoto again.
Anonymous User
Superior Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Bathtub
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
3 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on Sep 26, 2023
Receptionists and manager are not even trying to help the guests. We are traveling with baby and luggage and as usual we asked to call taxi. Receptionist gave us paper where was written that because of COVID they don’t want to help us with taxi and manager recommended us to go on the street and get a taxi by ourselves there . Although all COVID-related requirements discontinued from April, 6 month ago! Then we asked for glass of water when while we were waiting for taxi to arrive (all hotels in Japan that we’ve visited had water and some tea for guest) and again they said they don’t have any water in the hotel and recommended us to go somewhere outside and to find a vending machine. Honestly the worst service we’ve seen in a month of travel.
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the severe shortage of taxis in Kyoto, which is crowded with many tourists. We will work hard to improve our services.
Makebuke
Standard King Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
Firstly I appreciate so much for the team of Kaya Kyoto. This accommodation has been over my expectation! I can't find any flaws for this 4 nights' stay. (1)The room service was quite perfect as they clean the room the same as the check-out room for the customer with consecutive stays, even they change sheets everyday! (2)The facilities in room were all good and can be well manipulated. (3)And the surroundings of Kaya Kyoto is also very much convenient-a big mart called Izumiya, several nice restaurants deserved to experience. (4)Most importantly, the hotel is very quiet as it doesn't locate near main street so you won't hear any traffic noise. All in all, I would like to choose Kaya Kyoto again for the next time trip. Thanks again to the team of Kaya Kyoto!
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us. I was happy to read your impressions. We will strive to improve our location, facilities, and services with a desire to improve. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for your post.
Guest User
Superior King Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
good!
Guest User
Superior King Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
24 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
The location is in a residential area and the transportation is not very convenient. 8 minutes walk from Earth Station. The hotel environment is warm, new and fashionable! It has a Japanese feel. Breakfast is average
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for staying at KAYA Kyoto Nijo Castle. We will continue to make improvements based on your feedback. KAYA Kyoto Nijo Castle
Guest User
Superior King Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
Better than expected. If I come to Kyoto again, I will choose to stay in this hotel again. It is very close to Nijo Castle and Kyoto Imperial Palace.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your stay and review. We are glad that you had a good time at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit. KAYA Kyoto Nijo Castle Front
쩡아의여행길
Standard King Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
It’s close to Nijo Castle and the hotel is new. It was nice because it was clean ^^
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for joining us. I'm glad you had a good time. Looking forward to the next event, thank you. In front of KAYA Kyoto Nijo Castle
Qiangshuang1
Superior King Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
13 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
The location of the hotel is okay, there is Zhiyuan business district within three kilometers. There are also sushi restaurants and yakiniku restaurants nearby. The room is not very big, but it is enough. The bath water is very nice, Japanese tatami mats, no decoration smell, and complete facilities. Breakfast is Western style, there is no boiled noodles, steamed buns, porridge or the like. I'm not used to it, so I went out to eat somewhere else nearby.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us. We will work hard to provide menus unique to Japan. I would be grateful if you have another opportunity.
Guest User
Superior Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Bathtub
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
4 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
Overall, everything was good, but cleanliness was a bit... The reception service was good, but the cleaning service was not that good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for joining us. I hope you enjoyed Kyoto. We will make further efforts to improve cleaning.
Guest User
Superior King Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
10 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on Oct 6, 2023
The hotel is indeed not close to the subway entrance. There are quite a lot of places to eat, but it feels like you have to walk about 1km just dragging your suitcase. The hotel looks okay from the outside. There are two supermarkets nearby. Of course, I am referring to the nearby area. It lasted about 5 minutes. The environment in the room was fine at first, on the first floor. Then on the second night of my stay, I found a huge cockroach in the room. Cleanliness: This aspect really needs to be improved. This is really the worst thing I have ever experienced when staying in a hotel. Then I called the front desk, and the way they dealt with it was to change rooms, and they didn’t apologize too much, let alone give compensation. It was quite good. bad.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for this time. We are conducting necessary inspections, such as pest surveys, but we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.
Tinajiaoqinvwang
Superior King Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
I like this hotel so much that I still want to share it after returning to China for a long time. I stayed here for five days and four nights in Kyoto. The decoration style of the hotel suited me very well. The hotel is a ten-minute walk from the subway station. There are residential areas near the hotel, so it will be very quiet. The hotel's capsule coffee/tea machine and tea cups are another reason why I like this hotel. I like this high-end and simple feeling. There is a Lawson convenience store 🏪 within five minutes nearby, which is very convenient!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us. It's about a 10-minute walk from the nearest station and the surrounding environment is quiet so you can sleep peacefully. As you mentioned, there is a 24 hour convenience store and a supermarket open until 10pm within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you again.
Anonymous User
Superior King Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
11 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 4, 2023
The hotel is very new, convenient and very cost-effective. The nearby bus station is very convenient for visiting Kiyomizu Temple, Gion and other attractions. There is a large supermarket with a wide variety of products just a three-minute walk away.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for joining us this time. As you mentioned, there is a large supermarket within walking distance, which is popular with consecutive guests. Every season in Kyoto has its charm, so if you ever get another chance, we look forward to seeing you again.
Guest User
Standard King Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
7 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 27, 2023
It's too bad, there is no one. Not suitable for foreign tourists. You can only go to Sanjo-mae Station by car. In the past, the hotel needed to take a taxi (the front desk service saw that some employees would help and some would not). The room was depressing.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for being with us. We will strive to further improve our services.