Minn Gion

Minn Gion Reviews

Minn Gion

342-3 Miyoshicho Higashiyama Ward, Higashiyama Ward, Kyoto City, Kyoto Prefecture, 605-0081, JapanView Hotel Details
Minn Gion
Minn GionMinn GionMinn Gion
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Minn Gion Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
46 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.7
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(46)
Positive reviews(45)
Reviews with photos/video(15)
Awesome stay(21)
Awesome rooms(21)
Clean and tidy(12)
Friendly owner(8)
Awesome amenities(7)
Near shopping area(6)
Convenient location(6)
Large rooms(5)
Negative reviews(1)
XenTraveller
Deluxe Japanese-Style Suite Room (5Beds)
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
13 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
Lovely apartment hotel where we can make our own meals. Very new and clean, spacious. Kids slept on the futon on that tatami, adults slept on the beds in the room. Washing machine is helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.Your direct words and suggestions are most precious to us and are a source of encouragement for us. We will continue our efforts to be a hotel that is loved by everyone, and we look forward to your continued patronage.We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again.
Anonymous User
Standard Room(3Beds)
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 4, 2024
Nice hotel, perfect for family visitors with cooking stuffs and kitchenwares!
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be nice and perfect for family visitors, with cooking facilities and kitchenware available. Providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our guests, especially families, is our top priority. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the future. Warm regards, Minn Gion.
P Fung
Standard Room(3Beds)
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
4 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Too much IT, nil personal touch, otherwise recommended
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at Minn Gion and posting your review. We appreciate your recommendation and will certainly take your comment about the lack of personal touch into consideration to improve our service. We strive to create a welcoming and personalized experience for all our guests, and we apologize if we fell short during your stay. Your input helps us enhance our hospitality, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a better experience.
Xiaoheyilian
Exective Japanese-Style Suite Room (5Beds)
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
24 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
The hotel is a bit hard to find. It's new and clean inside. The washing machine washes very cleanly. There are all kinds of pots and pans. It's very friendly to people like me who have laundry anxiety. I bought vegetables and cooked at the convenience store. I went to Huajian Road for more than ten minutes in the evening, walked to Shijo Street and Kamo River, and then walked back. It's still a bit of a walk. But the price is slightly lower, and the cost performance is good. If you don't understand foreign languages ​​at all, it's still a bit inconvenient to book here, because you have to handle it by yourself.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/13
Response from Property: Dear guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and providing your valuable feedback. We apologize for the difficulty in finding the hotel location you mentioned. Glad to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and new clarity of the hotel's interior, as well as the washing machine and kitchen appliances. This is a great encouragement to us, especially to help guests with laundry anxiety feel comfortable. In addition, we are very honored to know that you bought groceries and cooked at the convenience store and enjoyed the surrounding sightseeing. We are also very grateful for the evaluation of the hotel's price and value for money. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced by guests who do not understand foreign languages ​​at self-service check-in. We will seriously consider this issue and work hard to improve our services so that more guests can have a pleasant stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely Minn Gion
Guest User
Exective Japanese-Style Suite Room (5Beds)
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
Very very good! The room is large enough, and a suite is enough for a family of two adults and three children. When checking in, you need to scan the code to register your information by yourself, but there will be staff to assist during the day. We stayed in Kyoto for three days and went to the nearby Fresco Fresh Supermarket to buy ingredients for cooking. In addition, there are hot spring pools and saunas on the underground first floor of the hotel. After scanning the QR code at the front desk to make an appointment, you will be given a password. During this period, only you can use it without outsiders. The hotel is close to the flower path and the Kamo River, which are within walking distance. It is also very convenient to order takeout with Uber Eats, and it will be delivered in ten or twenty minutes.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and sharing such wonderful feedback. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the spaciousness of your room. For a family trip of two adults and three children, we were delighted that our suite met your needs. When checking in, you need to scan the QR code for self-service information registration, but we have staff to assist during the day, please don't worry. We are also glad that you enjoyed the hot springs and sauna on the first floor of the hotel during your three-day trip to Kyoto. In addition, we are very happy to know that you found it convenient to visit Hanamichi and Kamogawa near the hotel. Thank you again for your valuable comments and detailed feedback. We will continue to work hard to provide you and your family with more satisfactory services. Looking forward to your visit again. Sincerely Minn Gion
lalelucky
Standard Room(3Beds)
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 5, 2024
I highly recommend it. The room is very big and is a five-minute walk from Hanami-koji. Street photos are beautiful when you go out. The room is big enough, the kitchenware is complete, and the password lock solves the embarrassment of forgetting to bring the room card when going out
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our room size, convenient location and full kitchen facilities. Being able to easily walk to Hanamikoji and take pictures of beautiful street scenes is indeed a great feature of our hotel. We look forward to your visit again and hope that every stay will bring you a pleasant experience. Sincere regards, Minn Gion
Guest User
Standard Room(3Beds)
Checked in May 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 23, 2024
minn has many branches in Kyoto. The location is very good. You can walk to the shopping district. The room is quite big. The bathroom is separated into wet and dry areas. There is also a small kitchen. There is enough space for suitcases. There is a convenience store next to it. The disadvantage is that I can't find the front desk. I wrote a note asking for help to clean the room for a few days, but no one cleaned it. The towels were not changed. Attention! There is a curfew after 12pm. The front desk didn't tell me at first, so I couldn't get in. It was very embarrassing. Although it was also for safety reasons. Finally! ! We left three transparent umbrellas at the front desk and couldn't take them away. There were too many things. Two black handles and one white handle. Chinese people can use them when they see it raining. You're welcome.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for sharing your stay experience. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel's location and room. We are also deeply sorry for the issues you have raised, especially regarding front desk service, room cleaning and towel changes. We will immediately improve these areas of service to ensure every guest has a better experience. Regarding access control after 12 o'clock at night, we will inform guests more clearly when checking in. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We will properly dispose of the umbrella you left behind. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your visit again. Sincerely, Minn Gion
Exkizer
Moderate Japanese-Style Room (4Beds)
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
14 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
It is a few minutes' walk from the busiest Shijo-dori, right on Hanami-koji Road, very convenient and quiet in a bustling city. The room is fully equipped, and the best thing is that you can bake bread for breakfast. The self-service check-in is also very convenient. It cannot be operated before 15:00. At that time, there will be staff on-site to help or call the Internet phone to handle it. In short, it is a good choice and I will stay here again when I come to Kyoto in the future.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving a review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you again for your review of our facilities and services. Direct reviews and reviews from our guests are the most valuable to our hotel and a source of encouragement. We will continue to work hard to become a hotel that everyone loves and look forward to your continued patronage. We sincerely look forward to your visit again.
anthony75
Superior Suite Room (4Beds)
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
17 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
The room is clean and tidy. It is a very spacious room in Japan. The kitchen is fully equipped with kitchen utensils and the washing machine is very practical. Self-service check-in is very convenient. There is Family Mart downstairs, Hanamikojidori on the doorstep, and a seven or eight-minute walk from Kamogawa River. It is very convenient to go anywhere on foot. Highly recommended, I will choose it again next time I go to Kyoto.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to your visit again. good luck
jo4211
Exective Japanese-Style Suite Room (5Beds)
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
26 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
High-quality hotel apartment with high-end appearance and very convenient location. Downstairs is familymart The room is large and very comfortable. Can cook, kitchen utensils are available Parking is available in a nearby open space parking lot Overall stay very satisfied Recommend
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
Response from Property: Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. ​We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. ​We would also like to thank you again for your review of our facilities and services. Your candid words and advice are extremely valuable and encouraging to us. We will continue to work hard to become a hotel that everyone loves and look forward to your continued visit. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again.
Guest User
Standard Room(3Beds)
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 24, 2024
I booked a triple room and the third bed was a sofa bed. The room is nice, large enough, the induction cooker has two burners, one large and one small, and the kitchen utensils are relatively complete. Just don’t have the rice cooker in the picture. But it doesn’t matter. The FamilyMart convenience store downstairs sells premade porridge and rice. You can take them back and heat them yourself or microwave them. There is also a fresco nearby (similar to Hema and Qixian in China). It has everything from meat, eggs and milk to drinks and beer, from vegetables and tofu to various seasonings to pre-made rice, porridge and bread. It is only more than 300 meters away, so as long as you don’t buy too much Walking is stress-free. If you make it yourself, it’s very cost-effective! The hotel is not far from Kamogawa, Hanamikoji, and Sanjo subway stations. It is surrounded by various small shops and restaurants. It is easy to stay and visit. I will book here next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customers, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and sharing your detailed stay experience. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the facilities, room size and kitchen equipment of the triple room. Your review is very detailed, and your introduction to surrounding convenience stores and food shopping has also benefited other travelers a lot. We always strive to provide convenient and comfortable accommodations, and we are very pleased to hear your praise for the convenience of the facilities surrounding our hotel. Thank you for your support of our hotel and we look forward to having the opportunity to provide you with high-quality service again. If you have other needs or suggestions, please feel free to let us know. Sincerely,
Erica2666
Moderate Japanese-Style Room (4Beds)
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
The four-person tatami room is fully equipped, spacious and comfortable, with electric kettle, microwave, oven, battery stove, pots and pans, kitchen knives, and scissors. You can wash your hands on the toilet tank in the toilet. Clean and hygienic, elegant environment, electronic services. The hotel front desk could not find a waiter before the check-in time of 3 pm. There was an iPad on the lobby table for voice or video calls with customer service. There is a free self-service luggage storage room in the lobby. The maid didn't come to clean the room every day. There is a tavern on the street near the hotel. The proprietress is an old Japanese lady who is very welcoming and you can go and have a meal.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/11
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your detailed stay experience at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with the facilities of the tatami room, the spacious and comfortable environment, and the fully equipped kitchen utensils. We have always been committed to providing a quality accommodation experience, and your recognition is the best reward for our efforts. We are glad that you noticed the electronic services and iPads in the lobby, which are innovative facilities for the convenience of our guests. At the same time, we will pay attention to the situation you mentioned that the staff did not clean the room every day, and will make further improvements to ensure that every guest can enjoy a clean and tidy accommodation environment. Regarding the check-in time at the front desk, we will consider training the waiters in advance to ensure an earlier service time. Additionally, we are glad that you found the free self-service luggage storage in the lobby to meet your needs. Thank you for recommending a nearby bistro, we welcome guests to experience the local gastronomic culture. We will continue to work hard to provide you with better services and a more pleasant stay experience. Looking forward to your visit again! Sincerely, [Hotel Name] Management Team
Guest User
Premium Suite Room(5Beds)
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
Although the underground location is not on a popular shopping street, it is very close to Hanamikoji, Kamogawa, and some temples. It is not too far to walk to Shijo. In addition, the hotel has self-service check-in and out, the house is new and clean, and even cooking The food utensils are very clean, the sanitary environment is satisfactory, and the facilities are considerate. It is recommended to stay again next time
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for staying at our hotel and sharing your valuable experience. We're glad to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel's location, self-service check-in and check-out, and the cleanliness and facilities of the room. We're glad you found the hotel's location convenient, even though it's not on a popular shopping street, it's close to Hanamikoji, Kamogawa and some temples, making it easy to get to places like Shijo. Your suggestions and satisfaction are the best encouragement to us, and we will continue to work hard to provide excellent service and comfortable accommodation experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. If you have any other needs or suggestions, please feel free to let us know. Thank you for your support and wish you a happy journey! Sincerely, [Hotel Name] Management Team
Guest User
Standard Room(3Beds)
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
16 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 27, 2024
The room is clean and spacious. The front desk staff helped to complete the online check-in. The password lock is very convenient. The room is new and very quiet. There is a Family Mart downstairs, which is super convenient. You can make some simple meals yourself. The slippers are not disposable. Fortunately, I brought my own. The house is consistent with the pictures. It is really good and recommended.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for sharing your stay experience. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness, spaciousness and facilities of your room, and that our front desk staff was able to assist you with your online check-in. Nice to know the combination lock and the quietness of the room were a convenience. The FamilyMart convenience store downstairs and simple dining facilities in the room also make your stay more convenient. We will also seriously consider your feedback on non-disposable slippers, thank you for your understanding and recommendation. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincere regards, MinnGion
Guest User
Deluxe Japanese-Style Suite Room (5Beds)
Checked in May 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 28, 2024
Self-service check-in and luggage storage. There is a convenience store downstairs. The room is clean and comfortable. It is close to the Hanami alley. If you want to take photos, you should go there early. There are many people there.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the hotel's self-check-in and luggage storage facilities. We are glad that our convenience store and clean and comfortable rooms provide you with convenience. Hanamikoji is indeed a beautiful spot, and it’s a good suggestion to take photos in the morning. Looking forward to your visit again. Sincere regards, Minn Gion