Homm Stay Nagi Shijo Kyoto-Banyan Group

Homm Stay Nagi Shijo Kyoto-Banyan Group Reviews

Homm Stay Nagi Shijo Kyoto-Banyan Group

Fujimotocho 557, Nakagyo Ward, Kyoto City, Kyoto Prefecture, 604-8233, JapanView Hotel Details
Homm Stay Nagi Shijo Kyoto-Banyan Group
Homm Stay Nagi Shijo Kyoto-Banyan GroupHomm Stay Nagi Shijo Kyoto-Banyan GroupHomm Stay Nagi Shijo Kyoto-Banyan Group
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Homm Stay Nagi Shijo Kyoto-Banyan Group Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
21 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.6
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(21)
Positive reviews(19)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Awesome rooms(6)
Clean and tidy(5)
Awesome stay(5)
Great service(5)
Che Engku Rozeeta Abdullah
Deluxe King Room A
Checked in May 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 16, 2024
We were delighted to arrive and discover such a lovely little place this hotel is. Beautiful set up with upmarket settings. We booked 2 rooms for ourselves and another for our 24 year old son. The rooms were very spacious with large bathrooms and a little living area. The beds were so comfortable. The staff were also so friendly & helpful and spoke good English. Unfortunately we booked only for one nite, we wanted to extend our stay but the hotel was fully booked. Will definitely come back here to stay. Oh, we simply cant understand the negative comments about this hotel. Because to us this is a gem!
Response from Property: Hello, thank you for staying with us. We are all happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. We appreciate your high recommendation to other travelers. Also, thank you for the feedback we will try to improve on that point. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a good day. Homm Stay Nagi Kyoto Shijo
Guest User
Deluxe King Room A
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
Very good hotel, the hotel area is very large, 44 square meters is rare in Japan where every inch of land is valuable.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe King Room A
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
The hotel is on a small road, very quiet, and the transportation is relatively convenient. The hotel room is also very large and very clean. Breakfast is delivered to the room every day. The waiters are always soft-spoken. It rained heavily when we arrived and they let us into the room early. When we left, we were given a taxi because we were in a hurry. It felt like home. It was very nice. good. There is a large supermarket near the hotel, which is relatively affordable. Can I buy some food?
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, thank you very much for giving us such a high rating. We are very happy that you are satisfied with your stay this time. With your valuable feedback, we will strive to provide better services and hope to welcome you back again next time. I wish you all the best and a happy journey
Guest User
Deluxe King Room A
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 21, 2023
There are one of the few rooms in a hotel with quite large space, and the surrounding area is very convenient. very quiet. Shopping, eating, and scenic spots are all very convenient.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, thank you very much for giving us such a high rating. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay this time and hope to welcome you back again next time. I wish you all the best and a happy journey
Guest User
Deluxe King Room A
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
4 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
The room is very clean and the service is very friendly. Almost every staff member can speak Chinese. The whole hotel will make people feel like home. The surrounding transportation and business district is also very convenient. The only flaw may be that the lighting is not that good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, thank you very much for giving us such a high rating. We are deeply sorry for the limited lighting due to the hotel's geographical location. We will actively communicate with the company to increase lighting equipment and improve the problem of insufficient lighting. Thank you very much for your valuable opinions. We will actively adopt your opinions and strive to provide our hotel with better services.
Guest User
Deluxe King Room A
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 9, 2023
The hotel is very cozy, the room layout is very reasonable and the area is spacious. The decoration is exquisite and elegant, combining Japanese style with modernity. The hotel is in an excellent location, surrounded by many local restaurants with reasonable prices and unique features. It is only a 20-minute walk from Nishiki Market, department stores, Kamogawa River, etc., which is very convenient. The staff also speaks good English and communicates smoothly. The only drawback is the design of the lights. It is very troublesome to turn off the lights in the room. You have to get up to turn off the lights at night.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, thank you very much for giving us such a high rating. Regarding the light switches in the room, there are settings on both sides of the bed. We are deeply sorry that we were unable to explain this to you immediately during your stay. We hope you will have another chance to welcome you back next time. I wish you all the best and a happy journey
Anonymous User
Deluxe King Room A
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
10 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Dec 2, 2023
I want to stay away from this hotel, so I want to check out and switch to another hotel. First of all, the room is very dark and depressing, and the design is also very unreasonable. Some spaces are unused. The overall flow is strange, with a lot of doors, and the commonly used spaces are Not big. Secondly, the design of some facilities is simply inhumane. There is a loud roof heater in the room, which can only be turned off after the power is cut off at the door. There is no independent switch, and it is dark to return to the bedroom. The most outrageous thing is that there are constant noises in the room, all kinds of noises, huge rumbling sounds from heaters, air conditioners, all kinds of clicking noises, I don’t know where they come from, and I can’t rest well at all. It’s a good place. The night service guy is very enthusiastic and keeps helping with research. How to turn off the noisy heater? I ran back and forth several times. The sanitary shower facilities are quite good. If a hotel makes people unable to sleep well and is depressing, they can only avoid it. Moreover, this hotel is more like a private air bnb, but the price is the price of a so-called star hotel. Except for the front desk, there are no other facilities.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for staying at Kyoto Shijo. We are very sorry for causing you a bad stay experience. Since Japanese construction structural standards require exhaust fans and the walls are thinner than those in China, the sound insulation effect may not be very good. We will actively communicate with the company to add sound insulation equipment and enhance the sound insulation effect. The exhaust fan can be turned off independently. We are extremely sorry that we did not turn it off for you immediately during your stay. Thank you very much for your valuable opinions. We will actively adopt your opinions and strive to provide our hotel with better services.
Guest User
Deluxe King Room B
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 20, 2024
Large room, Japanese style, great location
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Deluxe King Room B
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
36 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2023
The hotel is small, with a total of 7 floors, and each floor has only about 2-3 rooms. The room is very large, decorated in a brand new Japanese and Western style, very comfortable and feels like home. Located in the center of Kyoto, it is super convenient for eating and shopping.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
Response from Property: Hello, thank you very much for giving us such a high evaluation. We are very happy that you are satisfied with your stay and hope to welcome you back again next time. I wish you all the best and a pleasant journey
alhwz
Deluxe King Room A
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 7, 2023
The environment is very good, the bed is very soft, and the service attitude is very good. I will go to this hotel next time I go to Kyoto. It’s great.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, thank you very much for giving us such a high rating. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay this time and hope to welcome you back again next time. I wish you all the best and a happy journey
DaibaoParis💙7xi
Deluxe King Room B
Checked in May 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2023
It's great, but I'm not used to breakfast, and the overall service is very good. Clean and hygienic, convenient to travel, the whole is very complete, the facilities are very complete, it would be great if you can replace the breakfast with hot ones
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, thank you very much for giving us such a high rating. We are very happy that you are satisfied with your stay this time. With your valuable feedback, we will strive to provide better services and hope to welcome you back again next time. I wish you all the best and a happy journey
Pegasus35
Deluxe King Room B
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 25, 2023
The location is good. There is a supermarket next door. It's a quiet small hotel. The breakfast is Japanese style. Thank you
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, thank you very much for giving us such a high rating. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay this time and hope to welcome you back again next time. I wish you all the best and a happy journey
Guest User
Deluxe King Room B
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 28, 2023
room is clean
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, thank you very much for giving us such a high rating. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay this time and hope to welcome you back again next time. I wish you all the best and a happy journey
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
We were sad to leave this beautiful peaceful little hotel! The reception is very small, but so lovely and I really felt like I was in Japan with the lovely Koi pond in back and the clean design. We found a couple on staff who spoke enough English to assist us when we needed a laundromat or drug store. After staying in Tokyo for a couple of days in a tiny room, this one impressed us as we walked into our huge room! Wow! Walk in closet, large shower and a soak tub. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. My partner used the bedroom couch daily for computer work, while I sat at the desk to do my makeup. And a separate lounge area with a second TV, coffee maker, refrigerator and complimentary water bottles. I only wish the lighting at the desk was better for makeup application, lol. We loved our stay and would definitely stay here again!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
This hotel does not have a lobby. It does not have a restaurant or a bar. There are no shops here. Nor a relax/waiting area for guests. The reception is a small table, and there is only one person to take care of your check-in process. But… … your room is extremely spacious, fresh, new. The bed is truly huge, and incredibly comfortable. The bathroom is large. There is also a living area, with two sofas, a table, a TV. And a bar area, with refrigerator. And finally, a balcony. All furnished in a modern, functional, minimal but elegant style. In short, this formula is very successful; no frills, no lobby, no unnecessary things, but a beautiful room, where you feel really comfortable, a few steps from downtown. I wish all hotels were like this!!! Well done.