Hanazono Kaikan

Hanazono Kaikan Reviews

Hanazono Kaikan

1-5 Hanazonokitsuji, Ukyo Ward, Kyoto City, Kyoto Prefecture, 616-8034, JapanView Hotel Details
Hanazono Kaikan
Hanazono KaikanHanazono KaikanHanazono Kaikan
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hanazono Kaikan Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
7 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities3.9
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(7)
Positive reviews(7)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Chenmengxiang522
Japanese-Style Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
40 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
The hotel is relatively old, and the rooms are in a very Japanese style. If you like Japanese-style old hotels, you can try it! ! ! Breakfast must be booked in advance, otherwise it will be gone. The only drawback is that there is no independent bathroom. You need to go to the public bathroom on the first floor to take a bath, but the room has an independent bathroom, which is quite convenient! The only disadvantage is that it is relatively far from the city, and most of the scenic spots in Kyoto start in 40 minutes.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Japanese-Style Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
Not bad, beautiful environment, quiet. Not bad, beautiful environment, quiet not bad, beautiful environment, quiet not bad, beautiful environment, quiet not bad, beautiful environment, quiet not bad, beautiful environment, quiet
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Twin Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 13, 2024
I stayed here in the fall. It's a bit of a walk from the station, but it's also close to Arashiyama by train, and the price is relatively reasonable, and there's a large public bath, so I was very satisfied. I would like to use it again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
WilburYANG
Japanese-Style Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 9, 2023
It’s worth coming if you like tatami, and the bathrobes are all 👘
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Japanese-Style Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2023
The service is good. The breakfast is good. There is no private bathroom in the room. The hotel has a large bath.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Twin Room
Checked in Mar 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 31, 2023
Thank you very much for your kind guidance on how to get to sightseeing spots, etc., and for your prompt response to arranging a taxi. I would like to use it again next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 27, 2023
I used it as a base for sightseeing in Kyoto with my husband on a one-night, half-board plan. While hotel prices in Kyoto are soaring, I decided to stay here because the price was reasonable, there was a large public bath, and since I was coming by rental car, it was convenient to have a parking lot. On the first day, we toured Kinkaku-ji Temple, and on the second day, we walked to Ninna-ji Temple (about 30 minutes from the hotel) and also went to Ryoan-ji Temple. Dinner at the hotel was delicious, breakfast was also delicious, and I was glad that I was able to enjoy sightseeing in Kyoto at a reasonable price!
Original TextTranslated by Google