Hotel Avenida

Hotel Avenida Reviews

Hotel Avenida

Rda. de Outeiro, 99A, La Coruna, Galicia, 15007, SpainView Hotel Details
Hotel Avenida
Hotel AvenidaHotel AvenidaHotel Avenida
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Avenida Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
49 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(49)
Positive reviews(49)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Koo Ji_
Double or Twin Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 4, 2022
It was near the train station, so it was very easy to move my luggage, and the hotel was very clean and quiet! The staff are friendly and I would like to use it again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Double or Twin Room<1>
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 13, 2024
El hotel es de nueva construcción o, al menos, reformado. Es muy bonito, se ha hecho con buen gusto. La limpieza excelente tanto zona común, como habitación El baño es amplio, con bañera. Una pantalla de televisión grande y un pequeño escritorio que hace su función. El personal ha sido excelente, siempre con una sonrisa y amabilidad. El hotel dispone de un restaurante con menú del día, que no tuve ocasión de probar. El desayuno tipo buffet libre, lo esperable de un hotel de esta categoría, bien, completo, pero no excepcional. A los grandes comedores quizás le falten cosas. Como parte negativa debo hablar de la insonorización de las habitaciones o la falta de la misma. En la habitación en la que me encontraba yo tenía un ruido constante de la habitación de al lado, o quizás de tuberías, incluso por la noche. Para más se escuchaba absolutamente todo, desde los pasos en el pasillo como las conversaciones de los vecinos. En fin, este factor ha sido importante para mí. Por lo que me gustaría reseñarlo...
Translate
Eliana
Single Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
4 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 25, 2024
Está muy bien el hotel. Es limpio. El personal muy amable y muy silencioso
Translate
Ines
Junior Suite
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2023
De los mejores de coruña
Translate
Guest User
Double or Twin Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 6, 2023
Recomiendo el servicio de la piscina, aunque se paga un poco más aparte, merece la pena
Translate
Santalla
Double or Twin Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 6, 2023
Un hotel fabuloso y el personal muy amable.
Translate
Guest User
Double or Twin Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Aug 6, 2022
Muy buen hotel. El personal estupendo. Todo muy limpio y muy cómodo
Translate
Vanessa Cambon
Checked in Feb 2022
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 7, 2022
Excelente
Translate
Preira Preira
Double or Twin Room
Checked in Mar 2022
Other
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2022
De los mejores que he ido
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 17, 2024
I was in La Coruña for a five day workshop at Universidade da Coruña. A group of us stayed at Hotel Avenida La Coruña, which gave us an excellent rate starting at €50/night. I went for the Junior Suite, which was €75/night including all taxes. The hotel room was large and spacious, and generally well-equipped. It had a big TV, a fridge, and am amazing bath tub with a spa function - the tub was worth the €25/night premium on its own. Oddly, there was no iron/ironing board, but I am sure there was one available on request. The staff were lovely and, of course, multilingual. The restaurant was very Spanish and extremely good value. Don't expect an early dinner if you are eating in though!! I had room service meal after a particularly long day and it was cooked in the hotel and delivered promptly without the usual service charge. It was great to have a freshly cooked meal rather than something tepid from a fast-food outlet with a €8 service charge. Unfortunately, this seems to be becoming the norm at other mid-range hotels, so kudos to Hotel Avenida La Coruña! The hotel is a stone's throw from the main train station and there are multiple mini-markets, pharmacies, etc within five minutes' walk which open late. Uber and FreeNow don't operate in La Coruña, but local taxis are cheap and plentiful. Each morning the hotel reception called us a taxi and it met us at the bus stop outside the hotel within a couple of minutes. The hotel is also on the university bus route which runs every few minutes and is very convenient.
vikisolty2024
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
Excellent services, excellent breakfast and service, beautiful ambience of the dining room and breakfast area and buffet. Excellent room, quite spacious, with daily cleaning. The flowers and trees around the hotel give it a peaceful atmosphere.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Highly recommended. Last minute booking to visit family. Nothing to complain about staff were excellent and rooms lovely with all the requirements you would need to stay in such a lovely city. Transport is available everywhere at such a small walk.
Response from Property: Dear John, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel Avenida and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.  It is very gratifying to know that both the hotel and its staff have lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Isabel Rosende Front desk manager
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
We chose this hotel due to its perfect location, train and bus station on the doorstep. If you are visiting only A Coruña bear in mind it is located on the outskirts of the town quite a distance from the centre and places of interest.
Response from Property: Dear Diane, We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our quality questionnaire. It is always our aim to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and knowing your first hand impressions helps us to achieve this. It is very gratifying to know that both the hotel and its staff have lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Isabel Rosende Front desk manager
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 8, 2023
Lovely hotel with spacious and gorgeous rooms and bathrooms, incredibly nice and hospitable staff and super nice food and room service. Extra points for the spa which you can book by the hour and have it completely to yourself is a great added value, esp when on a business trip and looking for some recovering time. Location is right off of the main train station, however you'd need a cab or public transport to get to the more touristy part of the town.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel Avenida and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.  It is very gratifying to know that both the hotel and its staff have lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our Wellnes area. We would like to thank you for having pointed out the offer of this service since we conceive it as a differentiated one to enhance our guest experience, being the only 3 star hotel in town with a Wellness Area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Isabel Rosende Front desk manager
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
Everything was perfect, friendly staff, good breakfast. Location is close to train station, the city center is also not far. Breakfast was quite ritch comparing with other hotels. Hotel looks new and modern.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel Avenida and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.  We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our breakfast buffet, only with home made pastries and specialities adapted to any kind of food allergie or intolerance . We are also grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Regards, Isabel Rosende Front desk manager