Akoya Hotel & Spa

Akoya Hotel & Spa Reviews

Akoya Hotel & Spa

6 Imp. des Goélands, La Saline les Bains, ReunionView Hotel Details
Akoya Hotel & Spa
Akoya Hotel & SpaAkoya Hotel & SpaAkoya Hotel & Spa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Akoya Hotel & Spa Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
55 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service3.9
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(55)
Positive reviews(42)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(13)
Guest User
Superior Room with Garden View
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
Magnifique hôtel, dans un cadre magnifique PDJ au top Je recommande l'hôtel AKOYA pour une famille, un couple etc..
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Really amazing hotel located right across from Saline les Bains. The hotel staff were all super friendly and helpful even we struggled to communicate freely due to our lack of French fluency but some staffs spoke good enough English so it was absolutely not an issue! The rooms were super spacious and comfortable with a nice sit out (we had the garden facing room). Quality of sleep was absolutely amazing due to the very good sound proofing and excellent mattress/pillow. No complaints at all!! The only drawback, if at all, was the lack of eating options within the hotel. However, there’s 3-4 excellent restaurants along the beach and within a 3-4 minute walk. Really highly recommended hotel to stay if you’re visiting Reunion and want to just recharge your batteries!!
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing AKOYA Hotel ***** & Spa and for sharing your fantastic experience. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, excellent sleep quality, and our team's friendliness. Your feedback is a testament to our commitment to providing luxury hospitality with elegance and a touch of Creole influence. We appreciate your understanding regarding on-site dining options and continuously strive to enhance our offerings. We're delighted you found our location, overlooking the Trou d'Eau lagoon, to be an exclusive luxury experience. Thank you for recognizing our dedication to sustainability and our versatile event spaces. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay that aligns with our vision, mission, and values. Warm regards, AKOYA Hotel ***** & Spa
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 17, 2024
Really lovely hotel and staff. Very attentive staff including management- stopped by every day at breakfast for chat and check everything ok. Lovely infinity with amazing view. Pool always spotlessly clean. Beach a couple of minutes walk, very clean, hire kayaks, paddle boards, snorkel mask. Lots of places on beach for drinks and snacks. Hotel food excellent.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 18, 2024
Lovely hotel and manager was super helpful. We only spent one night after our flight was cancelled. The room are spacious and the bed very comfortable. We had a good night sleep and tried a very good breakfast. The view on the sea is beautiful. We will have to come back for a longer stay next time!
Response from Property: Hello, We are glad to read your positive review. We're delighted to have been able to meet your needs. The view from the hotel pool is incredible.
Rebecca Leigh
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2023
Gorgeous hotel in a quiet location, 2 minutes from the beach, friendly staff, on-site spa with great services... It's a little piece of heaven. The only thing I could see that might turn people off is the staff don't all speak English fluently, but as a French speaker myself, I found them to be very considerate and lovely. Definitely worth the price!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 26, 2023
We had a casual meeting at the bar with a group of local and foreign friends. From the security at the gate via the front desk to our meeting place, the bar, the personal, professional and proactive service of the staff was remarkable. First time in Réunion island I see a security guard come out of his booth, greet the client AND, this is the exceptional part, offer to guide a new client / visitor to where he wishes to go. Super pleasant without being pretentious at all. Before even reaching the front desk a member of the staff, occupied with a group of clients, greeted with a smile and asked if everything was OK/ if any help was needed. He confirmed I was at the right place and returned to his group of clients. Fluently and appropriately done as he most politely excused the people he was with. On to the front desk, where another pleasant smile greeted me, not hiding behind the computer screen pretending to be busy at all. Equally helpful as the others. Marie at the bar came to take our order at a perfect time, she handled our multilingual group with ease and had that genuine personable quality needed in customer service. She suggested a little improvement to my order, which didn't cost anything, just something a client would not know to ask. Stellar service by her from start to end. A little detail I greatly appreciated was that the juice I ordered was freshly squeezed and not pasteurised juice from a can. On a tropical island juice from a supermarket doesn't sit well with 5 stars. The staff truly portrayed what is loveable, beautiful and charming about Réunion island and France. Each member of the staff we came to contact with today was proactive, fast and genuine. They visibly took pleasure and pride in making sure we were all well taken care of. That's a quality one either has or doesn't have. If it is not within, no training can bring it out. Obviously training shows in how the actual tasks are performed. No complaints in that department either. When you leave a place feeling like you certainly want to return you know they have it right. Thank you all at Akoya team
Verified traveler
Checked in Nov 2022
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 18, 2022
the Akoya hotel is a great hotel, the pool is amazing, the view is incredible, the rooms are good, the location is super handy to walk to restaurants and the beach. But let's not kid ourselves, it is not a 5 star hotel, price quality ratio is not the greatest. Now, don't get me wrong we had a good stay, but lamps in the room and in the common areas are not working, walls are worn out and cracking ... not the type of things that should happen in a 5 star, but totally acceptable for a 3 or 4. all in all, you are paying for the pool and the view, which is OK if you have time to enjoy it
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 8, 2024
Sentiment d’avoir séjourné dans un hôtel qui tombe à l’abandon.. Ne vaut pas du tout les 5 étoiles. Certe il y a une magnifique piscine à débordement avec vue sur la mer. Les chambres sont assez grande avec une belle vue. Le petit déjeuner est très bien. En revanche une porte de douche qui ne ferme pas et donc provoque des inondations (humidité sur les murs), une salle de bain qui n’est pas en bon état. Une piscine abandonné en contrebas et gâche votre photo de couché de soleil, idem avec un vieux terrain de Padel. 30 minutes pour obtenir une crêpe au bord de la piscine, le personnel a des tenues tachées, vous essuie un verre de bière qui déborde à plein main en le passant sous le robinet… Bref c’est extrêmement décevant.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
Nous avons découvert la nouvelle carte du restaurant juste exceptionnel : la qualité des plats , avec des saveurs raffinées et des ingrédients frais provenant de la ferme. Le service était chaleureux rendant l’expérience encore plus agréable. Un lieu que je recommande vivement pour une sortie gastronomique réussie.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
Très belle découverte. La vue est imprenable sur la mer, un cadre magnifique. Les plats proposés sont un régal pour les papilles. Si vous êtes fan des dessert je recommande le cheesecake a la créole un délice 👌 A faire, refaire ou à découvrir.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 30, 2024
Chaque membre du personnel a eu à cœur de nous amener à nous sentir bien lors de notre séjour. Tous, de la réception au service petit déjeuner en passant par les femmes de chambre et le directeur, sont attentifs au client et montrent qu'ils aiment faire plaisir. La cuisine du chef est créative et gouteuse et il a particulièrement su nous surprendre avec son "voyage en 5 temps". Nous avons découvert une île merveilleuse où avons passé un séjour magnifique plein de belles activités et de rencontres et l Akoya prend toute sa place dans les souvenirs que nous ramenons.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 28, 2024
Fabuleux séjour à l’Akoya, de l’accueil apaisant jusqu’à notre départ. Le personnel a été aux petits soins pour nous et notre bébé de 8 mois, faisant attention à tous nos besoins pour elle et notamment en cuisinant ses repas chaque jour, frais et bio en provenance de leur ferme ! Nous avons d’ailleurs régalé nos papilles au restaurant le Dôme, grâce à une cuisine de qualité et intéressante. Grand buffet petit déjeuner, très varié et fait maison jusqu’aux confitures. La nourriture est bien protégée. Très belles installations qui appellent à la détente (jardin et terrasse magnifiques, piscine à débordement avec vue sur l’océan, chambres confortables). Plage à quelques mètres. Localisation parfaite avec un climat agréable de ce côté de l’île et une proximité avec nombreux lieux d’intérêt. Personnel de très bon conseil pour profiter de l’île. Nous avons pu avoir le late check out ce qui a été un plus très appréciable. Merci encore à l’ensemble du personnel pour ce beau séjour !
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2024
Un moment inoubliable. Tout la famille était heureuse....des étoiles dans les yeux de mes princesses . Niveau restauration, un chef près de sa clientèle et il a réussi à nos transporter avec des saveurs incroyable. Le personnel grand bravo
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2024
A aimé · La vue magnifique de la majestueuse piscine à débordement : autour de la piscine grand espace trés bien entretenu : transats trés nombreux et jus de fruits offerts L'accueil exceptionnel de tout le personnel (Merci Anthony) Merci à tous ceux à qui je n'ai pas demandé le prénom : une dame passe le soir pour vous offrir un p'tit chocolat et vous demander si tout va bien Le petit déjeuner le meilleur et de loin de tous les hôtels luxueux de La Réunion ( toutes les mignardises , confitures faites maison ) Difficile de tout décrire .. Difficile de goûter à tout : un sans faute ! Le petit déjeuner à lui seul justifie de réserver l'Akoya La propreté et l'entretien de tout l'hôtel : irréprochable Le confort de la chambre N'a pas aimé · La même carte midi et soir au restaurant surtout quand on voit la variété inouïe du petit déjeuner : la remarque a été faite auprès du responsable , très présent réactif et soucieux de faire le mieux possible , du coup : dessert offert au dîner pour deux personnes : merci !
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 17, 2024
Nous avons été très bien reçu le personnel est très accueillant et est aux petits soins pour sa clientèle Merci surtout à notre cuisinier Guillaume qui a su nous préparer des bons petits plats et nous faire découvrir des nouvelles saveurs. Par contre il faudrait signaler dans les chambres que le bar n est pas à volonté mauvaise surprise en partant
Translate