Hotel la Majun

Hotel la Majun Reviews

Hotel la Majun

Strada Colz, 59, La Villa, ItalyView Hotel Details
Hotel la Majun
Hotel la MajunHotel la MajunHotel la Majun
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel la Majun Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
43 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.7
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(43)
Positive reviews(40)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 4, 2024
One the best experiences of my life! The Dolomites absolutely stunning. Hotel La Majun a gem. Hotel & spa just beautiful, only to be topped by amazing staff & owners. Never have I felt so welcome. Food, wine & service just the top! Skiing insane, apre so fun. I highly recommend visiting & staying with the magical people of La Majun!!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
We stayed 4 nights in this great hotel. The welcome was very warm. The staff is extremely nice. The owner of the hotel greets the guests in the morning and in the evening which is very appreciated. We had a room facing the street and the slopes opposite the hotel. The room was spacious, decorated in the traditional style. There was a lot of space to put our big suitcases. The bathroom was big, with a bathtube. We really loved that there was enough space for the cosmetics bags. We booked a half board which we would recommend. The breakfast was great, vast choice. You can prepare your own juice. You have lactose free products if you need. You can order eggs and pancakes and any type of coffee. The dinners were excellent. The served menu was accompanied with a smaller buffet, which differed every day. The menu was amazing, tasty, with regional vibe, very nicely presented. We were a bit concerned as our teenager is rather conservative but it was not a problem to mix the dishes from the menu for adults with a menu for kids :-) We really appreciated the flexibility. I would like to highlight the amazingly friendly and professional staff in the restaurant. Marlina was a star! She was funny, friendly and very forthcoming to any wish. The spa are is beautiful but rather small we went only once early afternoon. There was nobody so we enjoyed the view on the Dolomites. The hotel is perfectly located on a walking distance to the slops and also to the gondola t which takes you to Piz La Ila. You can comfortably walk in your ski boots. La Villa is a small village which is rather calm. There might not be probably much to do if you are a party animal. We like it though much more than Corvara which we felt was very touristic. In any case, during the week there is a bus to all other ski resorts every half an hour and every hour during the weekend, in addition to the ski bus. Over recommend La Majun. Of we choose to go to the Alta Badia next year, we will stay in La Majun.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
Great one night stay. We had a clean Room. There is a very nice breakfast with a stunning view over the Dolomite mountains. Would be great if the hotel restaurant could offer a more traditional menu, but there is a lot of restaurants in the area.
TAE OK
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
Everything was perfect.^^ The view from the room was awesome . People were so kind . The room condition was very clean. And the breakfast - I loved it. Thank you again for your kindness - from Korea. ^^
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 15, 2023
This is the most amazing and charming hotel. We have been here two years in a row and it is simple the best. The room (we stayed in the Loft Suite), the view, the spa-area, the staff, the bar and the food are all amazing. Treat your self with the halfboard which is 5 courses each night. We cannot wait to back
Response from Property: Good morning mr Stephan, so nice to hear these words! We are truly happy you have enjoyed your holiday, looking forward to seeing you again. Lucia, reception
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2023
Our group of 8 stayed at La Majun for a one week ski trip. The location is very convenient, in the heart of La Villa and opposite the ski slopes. We enjoyed fantastic views to the mountains from our designated table in the dining area. Our dining service was provided by Marlina with Ricardo. They paid great attention to our dining preferences, and were warm, friendly and fun! The food quality and choices were excellent, with good options for our whole group. Giuseppe & Stefano, in the bar, were very professional, and knowledgeable about all types of drinks, including some very impressive cocktails. Giuseppe even sang for us at one of the live music nights, which was very entertaining. The live music provided by Eugene was superb and we had a fun night dancing before hitting the slopes the next day :-). The hotel is kept very clean with high housekeeping standards and attention to detail. All in all, a very enjoyable stay, and we are looking forward to our return in 2024!
Response from Property: Good evening and thank you for such a wonderful review! We´re so glad for the nice words towards our staff, we really do our best so that our guests enjoy a wonderful experience here in La Majun. Thank you also for appreciating the live music that we have twice a week. Looking forward to welcoming you again in 2024. Best regards, Lucia-reception-
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2023
La Majun was awesome. From the moment we booked the room through our checkout, we could not have asked for better service and quality. From the outside, one might not know that this is really such a luxury hotel, but as soon as you enter the staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. Whenever we had a question, the front desk staff not only answered it, but often handled the resulting response for us. They made our dinner reservations, helped us arranged transportation, and even managed to somehow find a taxi for us when we got stuck in Corvara during the most busy time of year. The hot tub and spa area are awesome. The amazing wooden hot tub has a a beautiful view and their saunas and steam baths area immaculate and refreshing. They have a great "relax" room to sit/lay and read or even nap after the spa. The food was also excellent. We had all our breakfast there, and about half our dinners. Every day apres ski they have great desserts. They had apple strudel every day which I just couldn't resist. And the location is great - with several lifts within just a minute or two walk. Their ski room is great - every morning our boots were nice and toasty warm. We had absolutely no issues - a reflection of the dedication of the owners to their guests experience.
Response from Property: Good evening, so nice to hear these words. We are committed in assisting our guests throughout their stay, really glad you enjoyed your holidays in La Majun! Take care and really hope to have you again as our guests. Lucia, reception
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Absolutely loved everything about our stay at La Majun. The hotel is in a great location for all hiking and biking activities. The included breakfast was lovely. Staff were mostly wonderful. 14 of us stayed here for 3 nights and spent a fair amount of time at the hotel when we were not out doing activities. The grotto was amazing and includes a sauna with a stunning view, multiple steam rooms, hot tub, pool and cold plunge baths. The perfect way to spend an afternoon after hiking/biking/skiing. The dinners were also mostly good, some more flavorful than others. There are other restaurants in the area to walk to, and it is close to 2-3 outdoor gear stores so if you forget something, easy to shop nearby. The rooms on the 4th floor have the best view but all were nice. They make a great aperol spritz!
Response from Property: Good morning, sorry for such a late reply! we really appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the future! Lucia, reception
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I stayed with my wife 3 nights in Hotel La Majun in La Villa, Badia, Italy. I don`t know where to start first with compliments, from hotel it self or staff or management, everything was just fantastic and I will be back for sure.
Response from Property: Dear tonisR1788DF, sorry for our late reply. It is a great pleasure for us to read reviews like yours. Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us. We hope to have you as our guests again. Warmest greetings from the Dolomites! Hotel la Majun & Staff
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
OUTSTANDING!!!! I seriously thought about permanently moving Into my balcony, which had a spectacular view of the local mountains. The hotel is located in a small village called La villa, which is easily accessible to numerous trials in the surrounding Dolomites, on foot and by car. The property is a 3 generation family business, with the amazing Nathalie at the helm. All staff were helpful, personable and just lovely. The breakfast at the restaurant was very good, with a surprising variety of fruits and breads. The dinner menu is sophisticated and changes nightly, and a good reflection of the local ladin cuisine. There’s a very comfortable bar on site as well as a really cute wine cellar. They have a hot tub and small indoor pool which I didn’t use, but they also have 3 saunas and 2 steam rooms, which were perfect after long hiking and running days The entire property is extremely well and thoughtfully appointed with modern yet warm decor. There are other restaurants within walking distance as well as some other villages easily walkable on lovely trails. I am definitely staying here again if I’m lucky enough to return. And meanwhile I’ll always keep those perfect memories of sipping coffee and grappa on my balcony.
Response from Property: Dear Kitmreeg r, what a thrill to read your words. You made us excited. Thank you very much. When a holiday becomes a story to tell, our motto. From your words we succeeded. Thank you for choosing us. We will be waiting for you again, so you can still enjoy good moments on your balcony while sipping a good glass of wine or grappa. Our warmest regards from la Villa and La Majun! Hotel La Majun - Fam. Rinna-Mellauner
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 24, 2023
Great staff. Stayed in a junior suite. Renovated. Great restaurant. Great breakfast. Close to the ski hill. Spa. I had a recent injury and they were very attentive and helpful. Lots of choice in the area but I would definitely come back. Almost ski in ski out.
Response from Property: Dear cflaherty, Thank you for the kind words and for the time dedicated to us. The adjective "great" repeated only makes us super satisfied. It fills us with joy. We hope to have the opportunity to see again a "great" guest like you :-) Heartfelt thanks from all of us. Hotel La Majun
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 27, 2022
First some context: I have been fortunate enough to be able to stay at some of the finest properties around the world so I compare La Majun to these properties(Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons, The Savoy, Claridges, etc). I started to plan this vacation back in 2019 for a 2020 visi5. After much research, our family settled on La Majun. Natalie and Maura were always very responsive to my many emails. The trip was Covid delayed until this week. I base my ratings on 5 categories(scale of 1-5, 5 being the top): Cleanliness, accuracy of website, responsiveness of communication, dining experience and overall guest interaction: Cleanliness: 5 The rooms were cleaned everyday and nothing was ever missed. The spa was also incredibly clean (We tried everything - Sauna, steam room, pool, quiet room, and soaking tub). Towels were big and fluffy. Accuracy of website: 5 The pictures on the website were accurate depictions of the room and the views. Responsiveness of communication: 5 Obviously, I had a lot of questions over the last three years of planning. Every email was answered and every request was executed. At times, a few days would go by without a response but I knew eventually, a reply would be offered. This was mostly during their off season. Natalie and Maura did NOT miss ONE email. Dining experience: 5 We opted for the "half board". The food was well presented, of high quality and delicious. Several offerings for breakfast (try the make your own juicer)and dinner was always presented with a fish, meat and vegetarian offering. Service was top notch (thank you to Melina and Ale) Overall guest interaction: 500! Natalie and her Mom Roberta fully understand what it takes to make guests people feel welcome. I asked Natalie how she manages to train her staff and she told me that she tells every staff member the following: "Treat each guest as if they were your closest friend coming for a visit in your own home." EVERY member of the staff did just that! Each morning, we looked forward to seeing Melina and her warm "good morning." Each afternoon, Natalie always spoke to us to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. A special call out to the other staff who made us feel so welcome: Sacha (bell person - who hugged me goodbye!) Barbara(bar tender - could not have been more pleasant) Ale (waitress-her smile greeted us everyday) Anna (front office - so helpful) Melina (our waitress - so personable and so welcoming) Roberta(Owner): Such a beautiful woman in her soul. And finally Natalie(Owner): Words cannot express how each member of our family feels about Natalie. We love her! She does a flawless job on execution and is genuinely warm in her approach. She is the model as to how every hotel should be run. It is my hope that this review encourages every reader considering a trip to this region to stop looking at reviews and to just book here. Finally, every member of the staff hugged us goodbye. That should tell you a lot!
Response from Property: Dear Exploration805721, the words you expressed to describe our home, our staff, our services and our welcome, are perhaps the most beautiful ones we have ever heard. Our joy in seeing you and your family satisfied is boundless. You really got us excited. This emotion will foster the desire we have to continue improving. Our home is our heart. You and your family have given us yours. Your visit will remain forever remembered by all of us. You are a special people. Thank you very much from all of us ❤
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 23, 2022
Pros: - Friendly staff - New area of the spa is great - Great food Cons: - Near a busy road so lots of road noise - Felt the hotel advertising is very misleading. It only shows photos of modern, recently refurbished parts of the hotel when in the reality half of the hotel has not been refurbished and feels quite old school. Non refurbed rooms (like ours) are very drab and dated and lots of the hotel feels like that too. It feels very much like a hotel of two halves (e.g one nice modern dining room, one old one), and that’s not made clear online. - Odd seating arrangements at dinner / breakfast. Each room seems to be assigned a table and you are only allowed to sit there. We were given a bad table and were not allowed to move at dinner to a nicer table next to it even though no one else was eating there as “someone else has that table for breakfast”. Seems like a very odd and unnecessary policy which isn’t very customer centric - No recognition at all of the fact it was our honeymoon despite telling them when we booked - Tips on what to do nearby nowhere near as good or helpful as at our last hotel. Apparently the hotel offers and excursion everyday but no one told us about that when we checked in so we weren’t able to take advantage of it Overall, lots of good things but we were disappointed and felt mislead. Definitely didn’t live up to expectations
Response from Property: Dear UK085, Firstly, we do thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. We fully acknowledge our mistake of not having noted your honeymoon in the booking form and we sincerely apologize for this. Your comments hit our feelings as we always do our best to make our guests' holidays unforgettable and special. Once again, we do apologize for what happened, but please also consider we immediately offered you alternatives both in terms of room and table. In addition, please accept our disagreement when you talk about misleading advertising. On our website, all the rooms are actually thoroughly described with photos and maps. We assume that you have looked and checked the type of room before booking. However, our proposal to evaluate at the hotel two different and bigger rooms has been declined. The material related to free guided excursions is available to all our guests at the reception. Inputs of activities are reported daily on the menu and posted in the lobby, elevators and in the digital TV system in the room. We assume you probably didn't notice it. Our hotel is our home. There are different styles, but the soul and the common thread in the management are the same. We are not a city hotel with a homogeneity of décor. What you call old, is linked to our traditions. We are sorry you did not appreciate our Ladin stube. However, should you have the opportunity to return, we would be more than happy to narrate our story and the one’s of the Ladin people. Thank you.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 9, 2022
We were in La Villa on a bike holiday and the Hotel La Majun was the perfect starting point. They have a very nice bike garage and washing station. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the food was very good. Very friendly service. We would definitely go back.
Response from Property: Dear H2711FCshelleyh, thank you very much for your contribution. We are pleased that you have appreciated our services and amenities. With great pleasure we look forward to seeing you for your next cycling holiday. A warm greeting from all of us!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 9, 2022
We stayed last weekend at La Majun, in Alta Badia. We where there for the second time and again a great experience! The room with beautiful vieuw on the mountains, the great wellness and the service in the restaurant made our stay very worthwhile! We’ll be back! Thank you Roberta, Natalie and staff for this perfect weekend trip.
Response from Property: Dear j00st0, reading your review gives us a huge pleasure. Thank you for choosing us for the second time. We would be really happy to welcome you again. Thank you from all of us!