Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South Reviews

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

1606 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, United StatesView Hotel Details
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette SouthFairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette SouthFairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(95)
Negative reviews(5)
Cindy
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
Only issue was they were doing renovations which made the floor eww were on look messy but our room was newly renovated and very nice. A comfortable stay. Would stay there again.
Mark
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
I stayed here for 5 nights. While the hotel was clean as many note, my room had not been renovated. As such, there were stains on the furniture and carpeting, as well as marks on the walls and ceiling. The room had a separate bedroom which was great. One of the beds had a squeaky frame, so I slept on the other one. The toilet leaked and had to refill every 20 minutes, or so. The flushing mechanism was older and got hung up regularly if you didn't allow the reservoir to empty before releasing the handle. Small hairy bugs managed to find their way into the bathroom every other day which was a bit of a turn off. The AC worked fine, but was a bit noisy. The TV's were 32 inches, which is somewhat small by today's standards. The channel selection was limited. Some of the channels buffered frequently resulting in missed content. The breakfast was the typical scrambled eggs plus. The only fresh fruit offered were bananas. Traffic getting in and out of the parking lot was somewhat heavy. There were numerous restaurants close by. Lastly, my room adjoined with the one next door. The doors separating the rooms provided almost no soundproofing. Regrettably, this allowed me to hear the private conversations of my neighbors. As a result, I spent as much of my time as possible in the bedroom. I might stay here again just to see what the renovation accomplishes. All-in-all, I consider this property average.
kimberly
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
The room was newly renovated and spacious. The free breakfast was great! Staff were helpful and gave recommendations for things to do. If it had been warmer out I might have loved to use the pool area outside. I had been hoping it use the hot tub but the water was not very hot and it was too cold out for that to be enjoyable. We were able to walk to a couple restaurants during our stay. Note though that as of Feb 2024 the rest of the third floor where we were was actively being renovated so the hall and elevator area had plaster dust and construction equipment. This didn’t bother us as the rest of the hotel and our room were spotless, but some people may not like it.
Sonia
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
Clean clean clean! Room was clean and smelled amazing soon as we walked in. Breakfast was delicious and hot. Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Anne
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
Although the stay was nice, safe and clean, the mattress was the worst ever. It sunk in deeply in the center making for the MOST uncomfortable sleep we ever experienced in a hotel. That mattress should have been replaced a long time ago.
Philip
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 23, 2023
Check-in was a breeze and front clerk was very friendly and great. Makes a world of difference after coming in from a long trip.
Rose
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 25, 2023
The room was nice and comfortable, the staff was great & the view from our room was amazing.
Andrea
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
This hotel is always clean and the staff is the best. They are always happy to help with anything you need. Highly recommend.
Darcy
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
I was greeted politely and professionally. Tone and demeanor, totally appropriate. Neat,clean,comfortable, will definitely recommend this hotel to business,associates friends and family.
Maria
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
My room didn’t appear to be super clean. The carpet needed vacuuming. There were crumbs here and there on the floor. The hotel is a little tired and dated. I was surprised given the ratings this hotel had received.
Culver
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
The property is conveniently located near ULL and is very clean. The staff is both courteous and friendly. The bed was comfortable and room temperature was easily adjusted. The breakfast was excellent with more options to choose from than usual. The only comment that is negative does not reflect poorly on the hotel was the emptying of garbage dumpsters near enough the hotel that it woke my wife and I up at 3:30 am. City sanitation had been notified of that issue before.
Kayla
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
The hotel was quiet for the most part. I enjoyed the breakfast. There were several restaurants close by which was nice
Michelle
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
This property was everything that was expected and more. It was clean. The staff was great.....always smiling, always helpful. The pool was immaculate and the view was even more spectacular on the river. We give them 5 STARS!!!
Lisa
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 2, 2023
Great! Got there and had booked a double queen suite, but was given just a regular double queen room. Went downstairs to tell the front desk girl and she immediately gave us keys to the correct room. Very clean. Pool was nice, breakfast is great with lots of choices. Will definitely stay here again . Very quiet also.
Lee
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
Everything went well. We wanted to stay close to ULL for the football game. It was a convenient distance away.