Roaring Brook Ranch Resort

Roaring Brook Ranch Resort Reviews

Roaring Brook Ranch Resort

2206 State Hwy 9N, Lake George, United StatesView Hotel Details
Roaring Brook Ranch Resort
Roaring Brook Ranch ResortRoaring Brook Ranch ResortRoaring Brook Ranch Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Roaring Brook Ranch Resort Guest Reviews

3.2/5
11 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.2
Amenities3.2
Service3.2
Cleanliness3.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(11)
Positive reviews(7)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(4)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
The staff at Roaring Brook was very gracious and welcoming for a senior high school trip, a full week before opening. Hardeep has a great plan in motion to return Roaring Brook to its former glory - the hotel is coming back and the rooms were wonderful up the hill, a perfect location to all things Lake George Village.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 28, 2023
We met with the BRAND NEW OWNER, the maintenance/bartender and had such a great time. We shared ideas and scheduling. He is from Florida, never seen snow and jumped feet first into this adventure. This has such beautiful potential, people need to be supportive of new businesses in NYS. No one knows the whole story,there is such a shortage of help in his location. The horseback riding was amazing as were the staff that led us. We had 8 people there, 6 on motorcycles and 2 in a car. Thank you to Hardeep and Frank for such a great time. Kim V L Town Supervisor
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
You are definitely going to want to read this. MOST of the resort is being updated and is under construction Don’t know where to begin. We checked in at the front desk to realize that the ENTIRE office/main building/lobby and BAR/RESTAURANTS are all under construction. There is no common area, no food available besides the coffee and donuts in the lobby, and no breakfast area/restaurant. Once we checked into the room, see below for the photos of the KING SUITE. They vastly differ from the photos on the website. The bathroom is not updated or up kept. There is no Wifi. NO one comes get the trash or dirty towels/bring new ones, Never mind cleaning the room daily. We had to ask for trash bags and do it ourselves. They said leave the towels on the chair outside to be picked up, but they didn’t so we had to bring them to the office. We had to go to the front office and hope that someone was there and/or that the door of the towel room was open so we could get clean towels when there were some available. High points- Horseback riding was great. Provided an iron and hairdryer as requested. Room was relatively clean. Outdoor pool was open sometimes, and the indoor pool was also open. Great location to Canada Street Outdoor fire pit was available for guest use Manager was available via text and did reply
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 8, 2023
This “resort” is nothing at all what you see online. Maybe yearssssssss ago (??) but took a ride to see it and could not believe the condition the buildings are in. No words to describe. Should all be torn down and built from scratch. Beautiful property but do not stay here.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Roaring Brook Ranch Resort I'll start with the good because the bad list is long and gotta give credit where credit is due. The property (not buildings) is beautiful and it has phenomenal potential. The beds were comfortable and the sheets and towels were both so soft so we did love that. The surround on the tub and the showerhead was new so we had nice showers. There is a communal firepit where they provide free sticks and marshmallows. Now for the bad..grab some popcorn this may be long. Days before we checked in I tired getting ahold of the ranch. Called literally 9 times(I checked my call log)..no answer or answering machine. Sent email, sent message on Facebook as well. Still no answer. Starting freaking out they weren't even open and we would have no place to stay so I finally put a post up in an Adirondack's Facebook rental page and someone finally got a hold of me the morning of check in. They sent me a text from someone's phone so that the only communication I ever got from them. We were worried we may not make the 11pm checkin time..they told us if we didn't make it they could cancel the room without penalties..I said why would we want to cancel...we're staying 2 nights and will have no place to go. So ultimately I had to leave work early to make it on time. After check-in they gave us a room we had to drive to got all our stuff out of the car walked to room and they gave us a dirty or occupied room. So called the new secret number they gave us that people actually answer and we had to load the car back up and drive to a new room. They gave us a piece of paper with a number on it however it was missing a number so I had to call the after hours number. I'm not sure why they are having such issues with phones around here. They said something about work being done to the phone lines but why wouldn't they put the working number on their website for people to call and actually talk to a person. Rooms were musty and stains all over the carpets...big spider in the tub and we even had a mouse both nights walking on our tables. Tried to get a video but little guy was quick. I get it woods=animals but maybe if there wasn't a huge gap under our main door the mice wouldn't be in here. They provide coffee in the morning however they ran out of cream..she blamed it on the "busy weekend " but still can't someone run out and get it..there were alot of unhappy people waiting in line when they found out there wasn't cream. At check out I was hoping for some form of a discount and she did give us $30 off for the mouse. This place had SO much potential and they are just letting it fall apart and rot away. The inside restaurant is closed, the inside bar is closed, it looks like they at one point held weddings/events here but the green(now brown with stains) carpet was still from the 60's and causes the whole main area to smell horrible and musty. Ultimately as you can tell we were completely disappointed in this place and will not be returning. Pl
6/9
Response from Property: We are very sorry you felt your experience was like this during your stay. We strive to give each guest a great stay and we seem to have missed a step during your stay. I personally apologize for the concerns you mentioned, we contact guest regarding the lodge hours because due if they arrive, it is dark they leave not reading the contact number for a member of the staff to come check them in. The number was missing a number and was a typo however it is also at the end of the sentence and the managers number is listed as well for any concerns. We sincerely apologize again for how your felt during your stay with us.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
Stayed here for grandson’s Lacrosse tournament. Nice newly renovated rooms. Lounge and restaurant are being renovated. Met the owner,daughter and various workers. All staff were cordial and accommodating. Owner Hardee( not sure of spelling) was very nice. He’s renovating things one by one. Place will be absolutely beautiful when done. Thank you for a great stay.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
We spent only a day at this resort and I wish it could have been longer! Went with hubby and friends to celebrate my birthday and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, completely updated. The pool area was brand new and a great place to relax and get some sun. So much to do here! Seeing the horses grazing in the field was a treat and I love the grounds themselves with majestic pines and the fragrance of the Adirondacks puts me at peace. There's a firepit to enjoy in the evening and the sunrise from the rocking chair in the morning made for a perfect coffee time. I did not want to leave. The new owners are absolute gems, you can't find nicer and more accommodating people in this world and we are changed from just meeting them because they are a gracious combination of dynamic and generous, hardworking and attentive. The best hosts you could have and an inspiration to talk to them about their vision for this beautiful property. Do not miss an opportunity to spend time here...we can't wait to return!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
There was No WiFi no TV for 2 days said they were working on it. Just be honest if you don’t have WiFi or cable rather than tricking people. No horses Anywhere, most of the place is run down I definitely will not return
Response from Property: Sugarpops2 we did have issues during your stay with the TV and WIFI as the system was and had to be set up from a horrible storm we encountered. I apologize that this was your experience during your stay, it was out of our control and we were told daily it would be corrected, staffing and tech issue. RBR takes responsibility, we tried to notify all guest prior to arrival if we had contact numbers or emails, some did not so we had to wait until they arrived at the property. We do hope that if in the area again in 2023 you would give us an opportunity to serve you again. Have a great rest of 2022 !!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
This place has SO MUCH potential. It was actually sad to walk the beautiful grounds because I just wished I can buy it and make it all that it can be. The staff was great. While short handed , it was clear they were doing everything they can to ensure the guests have a great stay and experience. The rooms were clean however you can tell the upgrades done are half assed just to get it in a functional state. Again the ground are beautiful, the location is spot on. I just wish it was in a better condition.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 20, 2022
I started coming here 5 yrs ago before the room renovations. This was family owned since the 1920’s and this place is very big with beautiful rolling hills grounds, which accomodated the many people who came when these all inclusive resorts were very popular. The owner died and this place has undergone some much needed changes, when it was bought by a big company. During the 1980’s these places suffered with few customers so there was no money for renovations. The main lodge in this place is enormous with several large rooms for eating, drinking, shows, etc. and hasn’t been used for these things in a long while. Its like a 1950’s time capsule and I’m just fascinated looking at it when i go. Think dirty dancing. The outdoor pool has been totally redone with new concrete, decking, new furniture and tiki like bar. I believe they did something so the water isn’t freezing as well. It has enough tall trees and open sun areas to please everybody. It used to have horses up until a few years ago so maybe they will come back. They also have a redone indoor pool area, a really nice fire pit and a tennis court. I can imagine if they redo the main lodge it will be ready to host weddings or big events and with the beautiful grounds it will be great. I love wandering around there. There are still some abandoned buildings on the property that will probably be knocked down or renovated when they get busy. Its only 5 minutes from the town, so I will probably continue to stay at roaring brook ranch. I love not being right in town and having room. Also, they have minimal staff so its not at full swing with service which was fine for me.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2021
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 20, 2021
We found this gem and I’m so glad we did!! We originally booked one night until we drove up and saw the property then fell in love and quickly booked a second night lol The property is SO relaxing and amazing. From the moment I checked in, I knew I’d definitely be back for a return visit. Check in was a breeze. When you check in, you don’t get a plastic swipe room card key, instead, you get an cute little leather key ring with horses on it!!! And they give you a cute printed out map of the property. The amenities are endless! They have a indoor pool, a beautiful pool outside, tennis courts, basketball court, horse shoes, several fire pits around the property and a giant lawn chess set. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. Emily & Joseph were amazing! The rooms were spotless, spacious and the bed was very comfortable and the sheets were so soft. The even have over 12 horses up at the stable where you can go trail riding for a small fee. The gentlemen who work up at the stables are also so friendly…. They let us pet some horses. I cannot say enough good things about this place. It’s located about 5 minutes from the village of lake George. There is a restaurant on site that serves breakfast daily also. There’s a bunch off restaurants and shopping too within 10 minutes away from Lake George In Queensbury..
Response from Property: Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate the five stars and look forward to many more visits.