Hotel Ristorante Stampa

Hotel Ristorante Stampa Reviews

Hotel Ristorante Stampa

Via Stampa, 3, Lavena Ponte Tresa, Lombardy, 21031, ItalyView Hotel Details
Hotel Ristorante Stampa
Hotel Ristorante StampaHotel Ristorante StampaHotel Ristorante Stampa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Ristorante Stampa Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
53 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(53)
Positive reviews(25)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(1)
Leonardo Molinaro
Economy Double Bed Room
Checked in Dec 2021
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 2, 2022
Cibo molto buono, albergo molto pulito e carino, personale molto gentile. Lo consiglio ad occhi chiusi.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
Stunning views with excellent accommodations!! Super clean and renovated rooms! Amazing service! The restaurant at the hotel is also fantastic: authentic Italian meals. The Irish beef was very tasteful. Hard to choose amongst the great options…!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We have guests at the hotel in 2018 and 2022. The kind and warm service hasn’t changed but the hotel has been renovated during corona which has upgraded the rooms and the surroundings but you still have the authentic Italian feeling during the stay 👍
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 31, 2023
Best pizza we have ever had. Thinnest perfect crust with delicious high quality ingredients. This was a visit the day after our daughters wedding and we were a party of 33 and they managed our tables so well with great service and friendly smiles. Many many thanks for making our wonderful weekend even more fabulous.
Response from Property: We truly thank you for taking the time to review our STAMPA 1968 Hotel and Restaurant. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we really hope to see you again soon. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. We will share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff and family who has worked for 55 years, day after day, to offer an impeccable service. Best Regards STAFF STAMPA 1968 Hotel and Restaurant
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 10, 2023
The view is stunning. We stayed in two of the economy rooms ( without view to the lake). The rooms are basics but comfortable enough( plentiful warm water with good pressure) and at a good price. This area of Italy is really beautiful and not meant for you to stay in your room for hours on end. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant ( gorgeous view) includes good proper Italian cappuccino, different pastries, ham, boiled and scrambled eggs , toast , fruits, yoghurts. The service is good and attentive. We also had pizza in the evening . The pizzas are thin and very big. We enjoyed them. The receptionist and Maria were particularly nice to us, giving us advice and arranging things for us. This region in Italy is full of hills and the incline of the streets can be quite steep with many curves in the roads. If you decide to rent a car I would advise an SUV or a 4X4 the streets are in a good state but a stronger car will manage easier those hills. When you are arriving to the hotel you should follow the signs of the hotel instead of your navigation system. Our navigation system selected a route that passed an old village with very narrow streets ( only fit for very small cars or motobikes). You can easily get stuck on those narrow streets. I would strongly recommend arriving at the hotel during the day and not when it is dark. I would definitely stay in hotel la Stampa again.
Response from Property: We truly thank you for taking the time to review our STAMPA 1968 Hotel and Restaurant. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we really hope to see you again soon. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. We will share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff and family who work from 55 years day after day to offer impeccable service. Best Regards. STAFF STAMPA 1968 Hotel and Restaurant.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 7, 2022
The views of the mountains from the room are drop dead gorgeous. I wanted to sit outside 24/7 to watch how the change in light affected the views of the mountains. We loved sightseeing during the day and then returning in the late afternoon to relax on our balcony and then to enjoy a most delicious dinner on the balcony. The pizzas were perhaps our favorite in all of Italy. The two sister owners were so accomodating and friendly, as was the restaurant staff and the front desk. We stayed in May when it was not very busy and it was wonderful - quiet/personalized service. In terms of food, the breakfast was also very good - variety/great coffee. I am grateful to our friends who recommended this hotel - it is in a great location to see many sights and has amazing views.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 20, 2022
Hotel management lacks hospitality feeling. They lock their guests at night up in their wing. Wanting to leave in the morning at indicated time, no doors were open, elevator did not work and were told to wait till 8 when reception opens. On top of having a substandard, old and tired room that did not look anything like the pictures. They warned beforehand that an economy room would not have a balcony nor view. This was no problem as only one night for stopover. However it turned out they were not for economy about the real difference: never been renovated, smelly, no towel rails nor toilet paper holder. Very, very basic and very small. Stop misleading your guests and treat them right. Awful experience.
Response from Property: Good morning to you; for your comments and those of the other guest, it seems that you has stayed in another Hotel. We are definitely not perfect but our family has had this business for 54 years. After 54 years we always try to do our best, but there are situations that are beyond our control, like the storms the road to arrive to us ( but we are bless with our fantastic view) We have 18 rooms ( 15 with the view and 3 with out view and balcony - the economy rooms) as soon as you book that type of room the economy you will get the description is your choice to book or not to book. But Thank you for bringing some issue to our attention. We will strive to do better Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff and family who work from 54 years. Kind Regards STAFF STAMPA 1968 Hotel and Restaurant
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 31, 2022
Since a few years when we discovered this little family hotel we make a stop on our route to Italy. We truly love the views from the room (lakeside room) and the restaurant and breakfast terrace. The rooms are very comfortable with good airco. The restaurant is always full as many people must agree the menu and service are really good. The family staff is very helpful and friendly. See you soon again.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 28, 2022
We are family of five who have just returned from a six night stay at Hotel Stampa in Viconago near Lake Lugarno. The views from the hotel over the lake are breathtaking and never tire. The hotel and restaurant itself are first-class and we ate every night there. My family enjoyed the incredible food and the adults enjoyed the wine from a very well put together list. The restaurant was always busy and we were very pleased to see so many local people eating there - which is always a good sign. The family who run the hotel were so helpful when we needed information or assistance. We are definitely returning next year!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2021
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 13, 2021
We had a lovely time, the room was very spacious and clean with a wonderful view of the lake All the staff was very polite and they accommodated us for a late check-in, the restaurant was very good and the food excellent, thank you to everyone
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 2, 2023
Siamo stati alla Stampa per una festa di compleanno che si è tenuta sulla terrazza panoramica di questo meraviglioso posto. Servizio "catering" dedicato, sulla terrazza, impeccabile, location meravigliosa con panorama, atmosfera fantastica. Efficiente l'organizzazione. Non si può che dare un 10!!! E consigliare a chiunque voglia organizzare un evento esclusivo!
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 2, 2023
Abbiamo scelto di tornare in questo hotel visto che eravamo venuti un po’ di anni fa dall’Umbria e ci eravamo trovati molto bene. Siamo rimasti molto colpiti perché è stato completamente ristrutturato , camere pulite confortevoli con un bel balcone e una vista spettacolare sul lago Lugano.Ristorazione ottima e le pizze sono da provare! Proprietari accoglienti e sempre disponibili . Lo consiglio.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
Per il mio compleanno ho scelto questo locale per festeggiare in famiglia... È un rifugio sicuro, un posto che quando ritorni pensi "Ma perché non l'ho fatto prima?" Ottima tutta la cucina, dalla pizza alle pietanze più ricercate. Il tutto condito dall'atmosfera della fantastica location che sovrasta il lago di Lugano. Non ultime la competenza, la passione e la gentilezza dei gestori e del personale ti permettono sempre di passare una bella serata in compagnia! Consigliatissimo
Translate
Marco M
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
Pizze, birra e tiramisù molto buoni, particolari e di qualità. Servizio tempestivo e preciso. Personale gentile e professionale. Costo corretto e sostenibile. Panorama in veranda da mozzafiato. Da tornarci.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
Un Accueil et un service à la perfection. Pour un séjour en famille , nous sommes ravie et émerveillés . ✨ Soyez assuré que nous retournerons au sein de votre établissement. Des Félicitations à l’ensemble de l’équipe et une Restauration exceptionnelle. Et un dernier mots pour la fin pour féliciter les sœurs qui sont présentes et travaillent pour assurer l’accueil et le service .
Translate
Response from Property: We truly thank you for taking the time to review our STAMPA 1968 Hotel and Restaurant. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we really hope to see you again soon. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. We will share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff and family who has worked for 55 years, day after day, to offer an impeccable service. Best Regards STAFF STAMPA 1968 Hotel and Restaurant