Der Tannenhof

Der Tannenhof Reviews

Der Tannenhof

Hinterbichl 12, Lechaschau, AustriaView Hotel Details
Der Tannenhof
Der TannenhofDer TannenhofDer Tannenhof
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Der Tannenhof Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
24 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(24)
Positive reviews(24)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Carol
Checked in Aug. 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 1. Aug. 2023
We loved Tannehof and felt at home there. Charming touches throughout our small apartment within the home. Lovely hostess. Wonderful breakfast. And the location is beautiful. Hope to return.
Katrina
Checked in Juni 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 30. Juni 2023
Nice little hotel in the Austrian countryside. Lots of great outdoor features like seating, a bonfire, and a playground for kids. You couldn’t ask for a better view! The staff were very helpful and breakfast was delicious!
Guest User
Checked in Juni 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 22. Juni 2023
Nice, comfy hotel in a scenic, peaceful location. So close to trails for hiking and biking, lakes for swimming, country roads for drives. Great breakfast spread with all kinds of healthy food, yummy coffee, friendly family runs the place.
Ryian Wah Han
Checked in Apr. 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 17. Apr. 2023
Excellent cozy room that is beautifully decorated. One of the most comfortable room - like a home away from home - that we have stayed. Will definitely go back again for a longer stay.
Guest User
Checked in Jan. 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 31. Jan. 2023
We stayed in a room for 2 people for one night on our way to Italy. Close to the Fernpass. friendly staff. We slept well, quiet hotel. Delicious breakfast. I don't like cycling myself , nevertheless there is a great vibe in the hotel with the many links to bicycles ;-)
Guest User
Checked in Juli 2022
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 24. Juli 2022
My family and I (2 adults, 11 year old triplets) stayed here for 1 night whilst passing through Austria on our way to Italy. It was an absolute delight and we’d love to come back. Set in the most beautiful surroundings, the hotel is chilled, eco-friendly, super comfortable and friendly. We stayed in the apartment (rooms 8 and 9) and the layout, size, decor and amenities were spot on. A kitchen area, large living/dining area, private balcony and access to another balcony with beautiful furnishings. The breakfast was great too - catered for all dietary needs including gluten free options. Drinks (soft and alcoholic) in the evening are self-service and you just write down who you are and what you’ve taken and the cost is added to your bill at the end - very trusting and works brilliantly! Thank you for a great stay!
Walter
Checked in Apr. 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 12. Apr. 2023
We loved the location and the views from the apartment suite.
Craig
Checked in Nov. 2022
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 4. Nov. 2022
Loved the hotel, it was a bit dark at times - the lights above the cooker didn’t seem to work. Thought the cycling theme was great - reminded me of watching all the Olympics velodrome action.
Petr
Checked in Juni 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2. Juni 2023
Nice relaxing place with beautiful views.
Belle
Checked in Okt. 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 7. Okt. 2022
we really enjoyed our stay there, very cozy and comfortable, great location, amazing breakfast
stephen
Checked in Juli 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 5. Juli 2023
Location and support for cycling
Hoai
Checked in Sept. 2022
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 7. Sept. 2022
We loved our stay at this property. It was tranquil with a countryside feel, and we enjoyed hearing the creek next to our room which made it very peaceful. You can see sheep, alpacas, cows and bunnies (the hotel keeps cute bunnies in the backyard). The staff are very friendly. Breakfast was lovely and there were a variety of options. I really enjoyed the fresh fruit and soft pretzels. The self-serve refrigerator is convenient. If they served dinner, it would be perfect because restaurants are all back in town. Our room was clean and beds were comfy. The mini fridge and microwave in our room was great, and they are pet friendly. I recommend getting groceries in town at Eurospar beforehand because there is nothing nearby. The hotel is only 30 minutes from Neuschwanstein and 30 minutes to the beautiful Am Plansee and Linderhof Palace.
Lakhvir
Checked in Aug. 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 13. Aug. 2022
It was a great stay as it was comfortable and you could enjoy a nice view from the comfort of the room.
Kelly
Checked in Juli 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 15. Juli 2022
Cozy stay in the Alps! Very nice, clean rooms with full kitchen, and a wonderful breakfast in the morning for a small extra charge.
Francisco
Checked in Juni 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 30. Juni 2022
A really nice place to día one t and feel the relax forest and hiking