Appart'City Confort Lille Grand Palais

Appart'City Confort Lille Grand Palais Reviews

Appart'City Confort Lille Grand Palais

19 Rue Berthe Morisot, Lille, 59000, FranceView Hotel Details
Appart'City Confort Lille Grand Palais
Appart'City Confort Lille Grand PalaisAppart'City Confort Lille Grand PalaisAppart'City Confort Lille Grand Palais
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Appart'City Confort Lille Grand Palais Guest Reviews

3.7/5
69 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.7
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(69)
Positive reviews(27)
Negative reviews(6)
Guest User
Double Studio New Generation
Checked in Aug 2022
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 8, 2022
Dans toutes nos attentes emplacement idéal Proches au sein de la ville transport et magasins
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
Overall we had a pleasant and comfortable stay here. Beds were comfortable and there was a lot of choice for breakfast - well worth the cost, the kids loved it and it kept us fuelled for lots of walking and sightseeing. Pros: breakfast is great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Apartment was clean (except carpets). Next to a busy road but couldn’t hear it much at all. Walkable to city centre and train stations. Cons: apartment was clean but the carpets were very very stained! Could hear loud talking from apartment next door - I assume they had opened their windows so they could smoke? Not sure. Stopped well before bedtime anyway so didn’t keep us up.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 7, 2023
Was a bit concerned with the reviews before travelling to the RWC as this hotel was part of a package and so we had to stay here but having stayed I can say I would return our experience was excellent. The room was spotlessly clean plenty of space complete with hob full fridge microwave and air con unit. The bed was comfortable. Parking is 9.50 euros a night. 5-10 minutes walk to the metro 2 stops you are in the centre or a 30minute walk. Breakfast comprised of continental that you expect in France plus scrambled eggs bacon and sausage or you could boil your own egg. All in all good stay lovely welcome.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 14, 2022
The apartment was very clean and had everything that I could need, it was in a good location and would not hesitate to stay again, the only downside was no air con however I was given a fan and there is adjoining balconies
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 8, 2022
I prepared a review after our stay in room 127, 15/8/22, but due to its content, I waited for a response from the hotel itself. While being promised that action will be taken, I am not entirely convinced so will leave it up to you to decide whether or not you want to stay here... My children and I were covered in approx 50 bed bug bites each. All down our arms and legs and on my daughter's face. We did not realise until later in the afternoon, but the psychological trauma of the thought of bed bugs crawling all over us while we slept has been terrible. Disgusting and made us feel sick. Our bites were painful and will take weeks to heal. In the height of summer, we had to cover up our arms and not tell anyone we had bed bugs bites because of the embarrassment that would cause us. I washed everything and ourselves as soon as we got home, and spent sleepless nights with a magnifying glass looking for bugs. I bought mattress encasements for our beds and sprayed insecticide, hoovered everything in all creases and folds on the mattresses and beds. Like a woman paranoid of bed bugs being brought home from France. The response from the hotel when I informed them was basically 1. well no one else has complained, 2. but they will attend to it and 3. bed bugs can appear in clean hotels so it is not a sign if uncleanliness. You decide if you want to stay here. I think any bad reviews are removed. The reviews I did manage to find are quite old, 2018 and 2019, which also mentioned bed bugs. Should have read those before I booked as it has obviously been a problem for the hotel for a while. Shame as the rooms were well laid out and it was quiet. But there is no care and attention to cleanliness apart from a quick change of sheets and towels. The sofa bed was broken too. We certainly will not be staying there again.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
Very good hotel, the staff at the top pleasant smiling attentive stay 3 night there nothing to say thank you for your welcome we will come back with pleasure, small lounge at the entrance pleasant breakfast at the top and everything really great and no noise at night at the top
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Good memories of our stay in this city apartment. The welcome was pleasant, the apartment spacious for 4. The bedding was comfortable. Despite our proximity to the 4 lanes we did not experience any noise pollution. The breakfast was plentiful and the choice varied. Small downside for the view from our apartment window. We recommend the family apartment.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Stéphanie G
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
L’accueil et la disponibilité du staff est vraiment très appréciable et en accord avec la chaleur et la gentillesse qui se dégage de cette ville. Les équipent sont vieillissants c’est certain et les moquettes des parties communes clairement à refaire, mais les chambres sont bien équipées et les lits confortables. Nous avons passé un très bon moment et remercions encore l’équipe pour leur accueil au top !
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 16, 2023
Il n'y avait plus de chambre disposnible alors nous avons été upgradé. Très bon accueil du réceptionniste Gonan. J'ai eu un soucis avec ma chambre et il a fait l'impossible pour trouver une solution. Je recommande, super staff!
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 5, 2023
Malgré un accueil et un personnel charmant cela ne suffit pas à faire de cet hôtel un beau souvenir de nos 5 nuits passées là ! - Moquette du 3e etage très sale et nauséabonde (je ne suis pas allé voir les autres étages)… apparemment de gros problèmes d’humidité ! - Cuisine assez mal équipée en comparaison avec celle de l’Apartcity Rennes par exemple ! - La moitié des prises murales (salle de bain, cuisine (double prises) et une de la chambre se détachaient de leur socle ! Est-ce tolérable dans ce type d’établissement recevant du public ? - Bien que confortables, on nous avait annoncé deux lits séparés de 90 ( c’était plutôt 80 voire 70 … nous n’avions pas de mètre ruban) - Des 9h du matin des travaux bruyants nous ont réveillés ! Nous comprenons que ceux-ci étaient peut être nécessaires mais nous aurions aimé être prévenus en amont … nous aurions certainement pris la décision de choisir un autre lieu pour nos vacances) A 70€ la nuit, je crois que nous aurions dû avoir mieux ! A ce demander pourquoi Airbnb se développe de plus en plus ? En bref … réfléchir à deux fois avant de réserver ! … ou bien poser les bonnes questions en amont !
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 28, 2023
Rien à redire concernant l'accueil, la propreté, la literie et l'équipement. Par contre, il fut impossible de joindre la réception au tel avant le séjour et la réponse aux mails s'est faite ... après le séjour. Le petit déjeuner était suffisant et bien varié ... si on arrivait comme nous dans les premiers. Vu le local beaucoup trop petit, les clients suivants attendaient debout en nous regardant mangerez malgré que la serveuse courait dans tous les sens, il a commencé à manquer de croissants, pains,...
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 20, 2023
Retour dans cet hôtel par jour de forte chaleur. Les chambres côté autoroute sont plus bruyantes donc difficile d'ouvrir la fenêtre pour aérer. Le ventilateur permet de compenser le manque de climatisation. Pas de problème pour moi et franchement, j'ai bien dormi au frais. Petit déjeuner et personnel toujours disponibles tôt même avant l'heure officielle si besoin. 15 minutes à pied de la gare avec accès possible au quai par la passerelle pour raccourcir.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2023
super hôtel, le personnel est super agréable et gentil, les chambres sont confortables avec en plus un ventilateur c'était parfait avec cette chaleur, proche du métro et du grand palais c'est bien pratique ou à 20min à pied du centre ville, lit confortable et chambre propre
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2023
Séjour de 4 nuit . Personnel accueillant, et appartement très correct et propre . Excellente literie confortable . Nous avons apprécié le calme offert par cet établissement, seul petit bémol un peu éloigné du centre pour les non motorisés ( 1,4 km ou 1/4 heure de la gare Lille Flandres ) , nous recommandons cet établissement 👍
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
Je peux comprendre les avis de certains en période estivale. En ce début février pas de problème de chaleur excessive. Grande chambre, bonne literie et calme à l'extérieur. Super surprise au petit déjeuner : un presse agrume qui fonctionne et ses oranges, un joli buffet et des produits de qualité qu'on ne voit pas partout. Une équipe sympa en plus. Seul bémol, les incivilités de certaines personnes qui fument alors que c'est interdit mais là difficilement imputable à l'hôtel.
Translate