Palmera Beach

Palmera Beach Reviews

Palmera Beach

25 th. Martiou 14, Chersonisos, Limenas Chersonisou, GreeceView Hotel Details
Palmera Beach
Palmera BeachPalmera BeachPalmera Beach
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Palmera Beach Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
41 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(41)
Positive reviews(38)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in May 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 16, 2022
This was our 2nd time in Palmera after it was renovated. Had a great few days there, most AMAZING professional and polite staff, we were given access to a superb room, with beautiful sea views and plenty of space. The combination of price, location, staff and hotel quality is simply unbeatable. We are making this or only hotel destination in Hersonissos irrespective of time of year
Guest User
Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi and Sea View
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 26, 2023
Everything as in the pictures nice staff
Original TextTranslated by Google
Joshua
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
Great hotel in an ideal location. Staff were excellent and helpful. Felt welcome from the moment we arrived. Breakfast was good, woth plenty of options. The dinner offerings both inclusive and from the menu was delicious. Only real complaint was that the room hot tub did not maintain its heat very well and shut off often, losing water temperature.
Lucas
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
The Palmera Beach hotel is a dream! The beachfront location is unbeatable, the food is delicious, the staff is super friendly, the rooms are beautiful, and the service is top-notch! An unforgettable stay - we will gladly return!
Paul
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
This was a very clean, friendly, and safe place to stay.
Roman
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 4, 2023
Great location! However, find another beach to swim. We rented the car and drove ti a different great beaches. Staff are not greatest, especially at the bar. But, Vasyl at the restaurant made it up. He is the greatest asset at this property!! He is very helpful, caring and knowledgable. He advised us on the best beaches and towns to go. Just a great person!!
SHANI
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
Overall experience was great. Pool is small. And cleaning can be better.
Karrie-Anne
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 6, 2023
Just felt dirty...the area with the chairs is soaked in yuk and no way would anyone sit there. Adult only is a Big NO!! MANY teens and so noisy. The food was below avg...worst meal in Crete.
Yaron
Checked in May 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on May 23, 2023
My brother and I booked their best and most expensive room, a 'Superior Deluxe with Jacuzzi and Sea View' room. Although the room is beautiful, it turned out that the room is on the fourth floor!!! with no elevator. To our question, why are they not informed about this matter, they did not have an answer. Helena - the receptionist was very nice and offered us a simpler room with a refund for the price difference between the rooms, however the alternative room was much less beautiful. She told us that another room like ours would become available the day before our departure and she could transfer us to it. Without a choice, we agreed to this, but when we got the "same" room that became available, it turned out to be a lower category room. To my question, she answered "You booked a long time ago when it was cheaper, and today the room you booked is much more expensive and your new room matches the price you paid" This answer is strange not to say rude. In the end we decided to give up accepting the difference between the rooms. (We got a cocktail as compensation) The food at both breakfast and dinner was average.
Aleksandar
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 23, 2023
Amazing hotel and good food, good location and friendly staff.
Kelly
Checked in May 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 14, 2023
This hotel was right by the beach, in a perfect location, accessible to lots. The main shopping street was just up the road, along with bus stops. There were lots of restaurants nearby, including the Palmera seaside which served delicious meals and staff were so friendly and helpful. We booked the superior deluxe suite with jacuzzi and hamam which was amazing. The whole place was spotless. There was a pool, gym, lots of outdoor seating and beds. And a big fave for me…cats galore. Loved them and the place! We would definitely return, x
Lebga
Checked in May 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 1, 2023
My bathroom smelled like sewer towards the end of the stay. Friendly staff. All inclusive drink selection is very minimal. Could do better on that end. Good food.
Alan
Checked in May 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 1, 2023
Our room was great. Any time there was any small issue a call to the front desk would rectify it promptly . Surprisingly getting water to accompany a meal was always an issue however it could always be purchased with dinner. There was no parking for the vehicle that I rented for my 2 week stay
Alice
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 20, 2023
We loved the view from the balcony in our room and the staff were very polite and helpful. I would not recommend going during the tourist off season just because most of the restaurants and things in the town are closed and the hotel pool is empty.
Carine
Checked in May 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 29, 2023
The staff was really helpful and really nice, especially Dimitra at the reception