Pensao Londres

Pensao Londres Reviews

Pensao Londres

R. Dom Pedro V 53, Lisbon, Grande Lisboa, 1250-092, PortugalView Hotel Details
Pensao Londres
Pensao LondresPensao LondresPensao Londres
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Pensao Londres Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
60 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(60)
Positive reviews(23)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(9)
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 13, 2024
While the hotel is well located, it is completely torn down, dirty, has mold in the walls, shower curtains old and smell terribly to humidity. In addition, brake fast is poor. Finally, service is not friendly and they make you feel like they don’t care if you are not comfortable. Not worth your bucks!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 27, 2023
Visited this hotel and was given a room on 2nd floor which worked out well as it was a step away from reception and breakfast. Breakfast was good, nothing special, but you may tend to get bored of it after a few days as it was always the same. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help. Good a.c, seaview in the distance, TV with plenty of English channels, good wifi. Room was clean and no smells as others may have mentioned. Bathroom seemed like it was 50 years old and was the part that certainly needed some upgrading as well as the time for hot water to reach the bath. Lift was out of order for 2 days and that should have been seen to by an emergency team, because no one wants extra steps when in Lisbon which has enough hills in itself.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 5, 2023
This is a centrally located hotel in Lisbon, it's an old building, and no frills, but the staff is friendly and helpful. They also provide a light breakfast. Linens were clean and there is a small lift for one/two people and bags.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 26, 2022
We book this for three nights, but we must canceled after first night because the smell from bathroom in room was horrible, plus there was really cold in the room and thin blanket. On internet arent true photos of this room with this old bathroom, so we were disappointed. The bathroom was dirty and there were mold. The breakfast was not good not bad - no fruits or vegetables.
6/10
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 26, 2023
The hotel is in a traditional building a 10 minute walk from Avenida da Liberdade in a vibrant part of the city. Our room overlooked the main road but double glazing which kept out all noises, as expected the room was small, the water pressure from the shower was adequate. The woman on reception was unwelcoming on arrival and this attitude continued throughout our stay. We were grateful reception was on second floor and we did not need to pass it to leave the hotel during our visit. Summary 3 star My rating 2 star Official rating 1 star Hospitality rating
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2022
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 27, 2022
This hotel is better than expected. It is located in the best part of Lisbon with several great restaurants around. We booked a very specious and comfortable family room with a private bathroom. The room is very nicely decorated, with a great view over the Tage river. It is clean and very quiet. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom fully renovated. The breakfast room is very cosy, the breakfast is simple but good and served at your table. I really recommend for a short or longer stay in Lisbon.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 5, 2024
Pensão Londres Aperçu Prix Avis Emplacement Photos À propos Résumé des avis Google Les avis ne sont pas vérifiés 3,7 559 avis 5 ★ 4 ★ 3 ★ 2 ★ 1 ★ Avis sur d'autres sites de voyage  Tripadvisor 4/5 · 677 avis Google ne vérifie pas les avis des autres sites de voyage. Pour consulter les règles relatives aux avis, accédez au site concerné. Avis Rédiger un avis Toutes Petit-Déjeuner (81) Lieu (130) Salle De Bain (69) Service (98) Propreté (83) Propriété (115) Restaurant (37) Chambre (47) Literie (50) + 7 Plus utiles Tous les avis Laurent Loiseau2/5il y a 2 minutes sur  Google Alors, nous avons passé 3 nuits fin MAI 2024. Avant d'arriver au palier où il y a l'ascenseur... Il faut déjà monter un étage ( avec les valises ). Arrivé a l'étage ... L'ascenseur est en panne .... ( Il ne sera jamais réparé de notre séjour). Notre chambre est au 4eme .. et comme les plafonds sont a 4 mètres, je vous laisse imaginer la hauteur ( ayez de bons mollets !). Il parait qu'il y a un parking ( critère qui nous a fait choisir cet hôtel )... J'ai voulu réserver ..... Bah, il est toujours plein. En fait ... Il n'y a aucun parking a proximité donc affirmation mensongère. Le ménage ( enfin, juste la refection du lit ) a été oublié la seconde nuit et il reste des traces des travaux de rénovation dans la chambre ( morceaux de fils électriques et plâtre)... Donc le ménage est très superficiel. Ahhh, j'oubliais .... La clim ne fonctionne pas .. ( ou n'est pas en fonction ). Bref, le seul atout de cet hôtel est le prix attractif . C'est dommage car il a du potentiel.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2024
C'était notre 3me séjour à la Pensao Londres, sur 15 ans : jamais déçus ! L'emplacement est idéal, l'accueil toujours simple et sympathique, le service vraiment attentionné. Par goût, nous préférons prendre le petit déjeuner à l'extérieur. Pas de doute, nous reviendrons à Lisbonne, et à la Pensao Londres.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on May 19, 2024
Bon emplacement avec belle vue depuis la chambre, salle de bain avec quelques traces de moisissures au plafond, robinetterie à moitié fonctionnel (la douche était compliqué a prendre). Trace sur les draps. Poussière sur les meubles. Petit déjeuner copieux et plutôt bon. Personnel agréable.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 17, 2024
L’unica nota positiva è la posizione che è abbastanza centrale. Il resto un dramma. Su 3 camere solo 1 era decente. Una era vecchia, sporca e senza acqua calda. L’altra era sporca e completamente senza acqua ( dopo una accesa discussione me l’hanno cambiata con una vecchia e sporca). In fine la colazione era un po’ di latte e caffè con una brioche e un panino con formaggio e prosciutto cotto, in aggiunta delle marmellate e dei succhi di frutta .
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
Soggiorno 14/4/24 - 17/4/24 valutazione: pessima un incubo!!!!!!- In vita mia mai soggiornato in una simile struttura ricettiva: Ingresso: fatiscente portone vecchio malandato semiaperto muri scrostati, ascensore fine anni 50 sporco ed usato anche dagli operai che lavoravano all'interno della struttura stessa. Scala interna quasi decente (gradini rivestiti in legno ma soltanto fino al 2° piano Reception) Dal 2° al 4° piano una scala pericolosissima ricoperta da una tela sporca e soprattutto scivolosa. Operai che lavoravano tranquillamente tra i clienti Totale assenza di sistemi di sicurezza (rilevatori di fumo e gas, estintori, idranti vie di fuga segnalate, sistema di chiusura automatica della porta tagliafuoco del piano etc.) , fili elettrici penzolanti dal soffitto, tubi che uscivano dal muro praticamente un cantiera aperto. La camera (nr 403 che ci è stata assegnata di per se non era male 4° piano una splendida vista un letto comodo ma mancante di tanti piccoli dettagli indispensabili per esempio nel bagno un asciugacapelli, almeno 2 bicchieri, saponi e shampoo nella camera era presente un piccolissimo guardaroba ma totalmente sprovvisto di appendiabiti quindi del tutto inutile. Ma soprattutto la totale mancanza di un rilevatore di fumo (forse in Portogallo non sarà obbligatorio come in Italia) In conclusione sconsiglio vivamente di soggiornare in questa struttura. Concludo specificando che la foto pubblicata non ha nulla a che vedere con il posto in cui ho soggiornato.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
Hotel antiguo y sin pretensiones.El baño muy pequeño y la habitacion lo mismo.Camas comodas y muy limpio.El desayuno bien,pero repetitivo (york,queso,pan,croisant,zumos de bote,mantequilla,mermelada,cafe y leche).Cerca metro Baixa,pero mucha cuesta.Absolutamente todo el personal,Encantadores.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
J’ai souvent fréquenté la pension, très bien placée près du Principe real, hélas ce ne pourra plus être le cas à moins d’une rénovation de grande ampleur. L’entrée de l’immeuble est désormais repoussante, les chambres ont vieilli d’être négligées, équipements inexistants ou presque. Le personnel reste sympathique, et le petit déjeuner correct, la belle vue en prime.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 19, 2023
Está muy bien ubicado y el personal es muy amable. Tiene una gran oportunidad de mejora en su baño privado y en los elementos adicionales. Le sumaria que tenga secador de pelo y que el agua caliente salga mas rápido en la ducha. Las camas es otro punto alto.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 3, 2023
Отель можно смело переименовать в «Плесень». Плесень просто ВЕЗДЕ: на стенах, потолке, в каждом углу и даже на душевой шторке. О чистоте номера могу сказать одно: видали получше. Покрывало на кровати в каких-то пятнах, проще выкинуть, чем отстирать. Горячая вода?… Пока наконец она пойдет из крана, можно дважды обойти Bairro Alto вдоль и поперек. Завтрак очень скудный. И да! Плесень! Даже на апельсинах в корзине с фруктами в буфете. Многие пишут отзывы, что довольны. Я повелась… Не верьте! Не рекомендую.
Translate