aha The David Livingstone Safari Lodge & Spa

aha The David Livingstone Safari Lodge & Spa Reviews

aha The David Livingstone Safari Lodge & Spa

Riverside Dr, Off Sichango Rd, Livingstone, Southern, 10101, ZambiaView Hotel Details
aha The David Livingstone Safari Lodge & Spa
aha The David Livingstone Safari Lodge & Spaaha The David Livingstone Safari Lodge & Spaaha The David Livingstone Safari Lodge & Spa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

aha The David Livingstone Safari Lodge & Spa Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
44 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(44)
Positive reviews(39)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
It was my first time to stay at this water front lodge and spa. Nice people, friendly staff, you can barely hear them working, which is very good because it doesn't break the serenity or ambience of the place. I liked most things and got used to the mosquitoes. The slight setback was little variety in their meals, understandably the cost of living and inflation are pretty hight at the moment, and we have an energy crisis, but management needs to consider looking into this. No need for me to eat the same things I have left at home and cooked in similar style and pay at the given rates. The view from the room and decks is very lovely. The lodge seemed very eco friendly to me, which I liked a lot. The design and decor of the place are lovely, nice artwork decorating the walls. I liked the fact that it is very quiet place, and staff are on hand to assist with whatever you need.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
Interesting place to be, especially for holidays, honeymoon and movie productions.The rooms should have toothbrush and paste. More avenues to showcase culture of ZAMBIA and it's people. An avenue to meet new people of Zambia and have fun.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2024
A very beautiful environment with very friendly and helpful staff. The staff are innovative and always listen to the client's expectations rather than the 'default no' you get in other hotels whenever you ask for adjustments.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2024
I recently stayed at the David Livingstone for a business trip. The Lodge is simply beautiful. It's rustic, yet elegant. the staff were very friendly and the service was on point. I am definitely planning on visiting again in the near future, this time with my family.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 18, 2024
I enjoyed my stay at David Livingstone from 13-17 May 2024 during my business (workshop) trip to Livingstone. There was excellent service given. Please keep it up!
Camper57690076792
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 12, 2024
The hotel was a bit hard to find at night, but was easy subsequently. The ‘Lodge” is very large with rooms streamed along the river. The room was good, though, a little old fashioned in taste, eg no art. The upper deck is the fine dining section-it is excellent and a good value. It is very easy to self-drive in the adjacent NP. I drove before sunrise and paid on the way out. Beautiful scenery along the Zambezi and the inland roads always circled back to River Drive. For $10 they call a ranger to see the rhinos. It is good to have a car for town, falls, nearby tribal village. A walkway leads to the lively Waterfront bar next door.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 30, 2024
The view of the Zambezi is excellent for this quite and serene place. Though i did not have sleep quality due to a busy business schedule but the little time spent was refreshing and relaxing. Management must consider expanding more rooms to cater for ever increasing demands especially conferences. I would definitely go back!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
This was my fourth stay at the David Livingstone Lodge & Spa, and I would have to say that it never gets old. From the sunset cruise to the spa facilities and the grounds in general, everything is well-appointed and geared to a relaxing and ultimately pleasant stay. The staff are always quite accommodating and willing to go that extra mile to make my stay a memorable one. My special thanks to Lewis, who arranged an excursion into Zimbabwe, and to Bruce, whose presence at dinner and breakfast service made everything enjoyable. That said, I can’t wait to return yet again! Thanks.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
First stayed at the hotel in August-September 2023 and had a bad experience with the mosquitos and service at the restaurant.Went back in October 2023 and the service at the restaurant after the feedback was 👌🏽.Dinner at Kalai restaurant which is upstairs was exceptional and didn’t know they served dinner earlier.The food was very nice and all the staff helpful.Mosquitoes this time around in my room were not a problem and repellent is available when outside.Overall I had a good experience at the hotel and has a beautiful view of the Zambezi River .
Response from Property: Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to complete your Tripadvisor review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I am truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your constructive scoring and kind comments, will certainly go a long way to further motivating our team to provide the levels of service our valued guests expect and deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back to David Livingstone Safari Lodge in the near future!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 20, 2024
The David Livingstone Spar and Resort is by far my favourite hotel in Livingstone. The rooms are nice and large. You get both a shower and a standalone tub. The food is amazing and the grounds are beautiful. I totally look forward to my next stay at this amazing property.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 18, 2024
The David Livingstone Resort is a perfect place to stay when travelling to see the Victoria Falls. It is situated on the Zambezi River in Zambia. The resort is picture perfect. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. There are a great deal of activities that can be organised with very little notice. Be sure to go out on the “Lady Livingstone” and be charmed by the river wildlife and magical sunset over the river.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
The lodge was excellent. All rooms appeared to have river views. The river cruse is a must with all drinks and snack included. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I could not fault the lodge. I would certainly stay here again on my next visit.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
Great hotel in fantastic location on the banks of the Zambezi. Genuinely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful bedroom and bathroom. Good restaurant with plenty of veggie choices and perfect views. The sunset cruise was very special. Short distance by road to the stunning Victoria Falls.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
Just checked out of this beautiful lodge ! The staff is beyond amazing! That’s what made the trip ! From the front desk to Betty in housekeeping to thomas in the restaurant wow ! My dad and I had an amazing 3 night stay (wish it was longer ) . We had a huge suite worth the upgrade . With a great view of the Zambezi River. The hotel is very clean and only thing needs a slight refresher some of the furniture in the room is showing its age . I’m always worried about bugs and thanks to maintenance I didn’t have to worry! They tapped under the doors to prevent as best as they can! Definitely a lot of mosquitoes and they do spray which is a must but all beds have cool nets . Also lovedddd the morning visit from the monkeys playing on our roof hahahaha they are the best !!!! Thanks to everyone for making us feel like family ! Sending love from NYC!
Discover41960974280
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Location perfect - close to the airport and the falls, bordering the Zambezi River, sublime sunrises and sunsets, relaxing boat cruise with sumptuous snacks and drinks, attentive staff, delicious a-la-carte dinner and buffet breakfast, clean, air-conditioned rooms, comfortable beds and a never-ending supply of mosquito repellent. We were a party of eight, and not a complaint amongst us.
Response from Property: Dear Gary, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to complete your Tripadvisor review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I am truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and kind scoring and constructive comments, will certainly go a long way to further motivating our team to provide the levels of service our valued guests expect and deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back to David Livingstone Safari Lodge in the near future!