Loloata Island Resort

Loloata Island Resort Reviews

Loloata Island Resort

PORTION 1069, BOOTLESS BAY, TAHIRA, Loloata Island, Central, 121, Papua New GuineaView Hotel Details
Loloata Island Resort
Loloata Island ResortLoloata Island ResortLoloata Island Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Loloata Island Resort Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
48 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(48)
Positive reviews(35)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(2)
Anonymous User
Overwater Suite, 1 Bedroom Villa, Ocean view, Balcony
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 7, 2023
🤩The resort⛱️ has a beautiful morning glow @喜欢的小鱼er 🐠@喜欢的床豆养🦘 and delicious Chicken and Beef BBQ.
Original TextTranslated by Google
M C 0315
2 Bedroom Overwater Villa
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
Environment: Suitable for travel and relaxation, the villa on the sea is super beautiful, you can dive and boat, Service: Good service, Sanitation: Clean and tidy Facilities: There are washing machines and refrigerators, you can cook, drink with friends, and feed fish
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
We stayed for 3 nights with our kids before we fly back home. Nice resort inside Port Moresby. Staffs were helpful. Perfect place to stay with kids as they really enjoyed it. They have other activities for kids. We went for kayaking with them and had fun around the sea. Resort has separate kids play area, kids pool and beach stand space at front. Nice sunset view from west beach which is good walk. Highly recommended.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and will share your appreciation with our team. It is our constant endeavor to deliver excellent services to make our guests feel special in every aspect during their stay with us and appreciation such as your increase our motivation to continuously aspire to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you. Regards Uday Kumar General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
My family and I stayed 3 nights. The resort is so well maintained! The rooms are clean and comfy. My kids enjoyed the foods, pool and play ground. The staff are professional. Thanks to Vicky for making my husband's birthday night a memorable one. He and his staff set up a table for the birthday dinner. The cake was very tasty, and the surprise birthday treat and song from them was unbelievable. The management and kitchen staff were so kind to prepare customized meals for our little daughter. If you want a relaxing environment on a private island, and staff that will attend to your customized requests with a smile, I strongly recommend you come to Loloata.
Departure13403582518
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 5, 2024
Best place in Papua new Guinea, rooms especially sea view are spectacular. highlight of our stay at loloata is "Food" Meals are cooked to perfection, tasty breakfast is amazing, lunch, dinners the seafood stirfry is to die for.. Food and Beverage manager is very friendly, service is great, Charlie took me and my family Snorkeling and he was super friendly along with Malina the lady who looks after belongings. Lovely staff, Eunice was friendly.. Our stay felt a bit shorter we needed more time at the resort sadly we had to fly to Mt Hagen. Best place in Papua New Guinea, again it's the food for me.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
Stayed 3 nights. The best ever spa treatment I had in PNG. The Resort is well maintained! With all possible facilities for the family. My kids enjoyed the pool and play ground. Room is clean and tidy. Thanks to Sheena for finding my ring that I lost in the beach front. Loloata is one of the place shouldn't be missed when you are in PNG
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 18, 2024
I booked for 3 days dive package and it was the best choice i made ! it comes with meal & spa treatment. I must say loloata has got amazing dive spots. the dive crew has taken utmost care during my 2 day dive. Rooms are cleaned and spotless to the standard of the resort. Evening walk around the island and enjoyed the sunset with little wallabis and birds. Great hospitality at the best location. Thank you Loloata
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 16, 2024
Enjoyed my stay at Loloata. I was here for a conference as a guest speaker. I must say that I didn't expect such facilities at the island in PNG. Staff are well trained in hospitality. They were all kind answering every queries. I had a bit of trouble in getting my wifi activated. Kingsford from IT assisted me to connect as well fixing TV channels. Highly recommended for conference and events Will certainly recommend and come back with my family at least once in this year
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 16, 2024
I stayed here during Easter with my family. I was impressed with reception staff being more courteous offering early check in at 12s after seeing my little daughter started sleeping her afternoon nap. Food was amazing. Especially the kids Menu and steaks Wonderful massage! I had a shoulder pain and it was briefed to the girl Rosan ( sorry if I misspelled) she applied the right pressure at the right location. I felt really relieved after my 90 mins treatment The resort facilities are well maintained. Will come back soon.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
The resort itself and every single staff member were all beyond wonderful! It's a pity that they no longer offer the option for towels at the poolside or beach, not even the option to pay for one. The general manager made the 2 day stay unpleasant even before we got there over email (apparently due to a double booking glitch), and was rude and unwelcoming to my family when we did get there. Hope the next visit goes better because it is a family favourite destination and would like to continue to recommend it to others. Thank you to the very friendly staff though!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
Am a proud Papua New Guinean, have been to Loloata numerous times over many years..seen it go from the old surfy feel to its luxurious modern newness. Have always loved my trips there with many wonderful memories. My family booked and paid for 7 rooms, 3 of which are the most expensive available. The local staff were amazing, we would have had an almost perfect time again but sadly the current GM harassed my sister to try get her out of the room she booked and paid for a month ago because he said some VIP was trying to stay in the room my sister had booked and paid for and their system had somehow "gliched" and allowed a double booking. Then when we got to the island her and her young family had to wait 2 hours after the standard check in to get their room key. I personally had to demand some sort of compensation for them delaying our whole weekend program to wait for my sister to get her room and he let us also have a 2 hour late checkout because I demanded it. It was quite obvious that the people the current GM was trying to force my sister to give up her room for were his friends/or as we say in PNG his "wantoks" as he spent hours talking to them during dinner and breakfast. He did not once come to apologize to my sister or any of us whom had obviously been inconvenienced. Despite this, we did have a wonderful time because Loloata itself is beautiful, the local staff from the cleaners and security guards to the service staff, front desk and shipping staff are amazing and saved our weekend. Loloata is amazing. But the treatment from its current GM is unacceptable. He only spoke to our group to identify, then ask to speak privately to my sister to ask again to split her family with young children into 2 rooms. After getting a no about changing rooms "Mr GM" then ignored us for the rest of the trip but had lengthy conversations with his other "wantoks" on the very next table. Absolutely the rudest manager we have ever encountered. Was initially considering membership, however most certainly not under its current general manager.
Escape18096131580
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
If you buy a day pass come prepared with towels. Despite previous visits where towels were available, apparently they are no longer. Raise it with reception, they will see stare blankly and say they’ll call housekeeping but never do. And be prepared to pay K50 for wifi, also a recent addition. I get the hotel needs to make money. Day guests really come for a good meal, a few drinks and a swim. This is money for jam for the hotel. One would expect, having paid K100 per person for a pass, the towel would be complimentary. The wine if massively over priced (Gossips which costs 4.50 in Australia gets a K120 tab), and the staff are poorly trained. It’s five star quality infrastructure, but 1 star service. If you’re a local expat - don’t bother. Certainly my last trip.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
What an amazing place! Five days of complete relaxation. You never feel trapped or run out of things to do on this little island. Snorkelling, diving, kayaking, walks, coral, wildlife, mangroves, massages… The food is amazing and has an Indian twist as well as western and local foods. All reasonable prices, including drinks and cocktails. Can’t wait to go back ❤️
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
We stayed here at the end of our trip. It was a great place to relax and recover before the long trip home. We had rooms over the ocean that were quite nice. You could sit out on your terrace and hear the ocean underneath. The breakfast buffet was expansive, the restaurant was otherwise good. It was too rough to snorkel but we did go for a walk around the island and saw a few wild animals. Great pool.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
Facilities were excellent, staff were always friendly and willing to assist when requested to. Room service was great, and very fast. The walk up the hill and views back to the Motuan villages of Tubusereia and back to Port Moresbys coast at both sunrise and sunset was stunning!