Comfort Inn London - Ontario

Comfort Inn London - Ontario Reviews

Comfort Inn London - Ontario

1156 Wellington Rd, London, CanadaView Hotel Details
Comfort Inn London - Ontario
Comfort Inn London - OntarioComfort Inn London - OntarioComfort Inn London - Ontario
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Comfort Inn London - Ontario Guest Reviews

3.5/5
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.5
Amenities3.5
Service3.5
Cleanliness3.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(80)
Negative reviews(21)
marc
Two Queen Room
Checked in Jul 2021
Booked for others
3 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on Oct 7, 2021
Room was cramped and dirty. Guest and the front desk person got stuck outside for 10 min since the door was locked. Went here to write an exam but would have preferred in a better hotel.
Ellen
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
Unfortunately we did not end up staying at the Comfort Inn. When we arrived, we were told that there was no hot water in the building. Comfort Inn had notified ******* and we did get a heads up on the situation. The front desk was helpful and let us know that she would be calling ******* to give us a full refund. The 3 stars only reflect a neutral response since N/A was not available.
Elizabeth
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
The young lady at check-in was absolutely amazing. She was helpful, great conversation. Unfortunately, the room was not very clean, the bathtub was dirty and stained, the walls were stained as well
Daniel
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
Didn’t like having the front door always locked. Had to knock whenever we wanted to go in. Need a better system.
Jayne
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
The room was dated, but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was so so. Many of the food items were dry and overcooked. The sign at the front desk about vehicle thefts made me wonder if the area was safe. Perhaps more lighting in the parking areas would help clients feel more safe at night. I noticed there were some dark, unlit areas. If you want to save money, this is the hotel to stay at, but I don't think I will return.
Barbara
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
I was booked into a second floor room but when she say my age i was offered one on the first floor. It was the best check in i have ever had she was so friendly and helpful
Louie
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
I wouldn’t recommend as there are better hotels in the area. Sheets looked like they weren’t charged from the guests and I have photos.Mini fridge they had it unplugged and it thawed out so u opened it and the thing smelt musty like. Old decor, it looks like it came out of the flea market. Check-In we had an issue as we requested earlier check in 2 days prior and when we called were told no it should not be an issue and it was when we got there. Overall rating = Stay away or roll the dice and test the validity of my post.
Christopher
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Friendly & efficient check in. Clean room. TV only had a few channels but I had my laptop to watch movies. Hot breakfast had great options & a bonus to our stay. Location was central to lots of restaurants. Would definitely stay again when I’m in the area.
Andrew
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Lady at front desk was so helpful! Amazing stay! Would stay again with no questions asked! Rooms are lovely and feel renovated
Christine
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
There was a Girls track team that was partying and kept us up half the night. Staff took care if it and gave us a discount.
Daniel
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Family friendly and excellent customer service. Just be prepare to hear everything around your room.
Diane
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
Lady at front desk has absolutely excellent customer service. Super friendly and helpful. Room is great and beds are comfortable.
Stephanie
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
A little dated, but does the job. Breakfast was decent. Close to a ton of restaurants and shopping. Cable didnt work, otherwise no real complaints.
Kymberley
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
The building is very old and extremely dirty. Syained tubs, ring around the toilets, outdated and l had booked a room with a fridge and no fridge! The tv has no cable and 2 stations...CTV and a feench station. Not at all impressed
Heather
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Check in was easy. Room had garbage under beds and we had to remove the top blanket as it had wet and unclean linen. The cable tv was not working at all. Side doors were not usable at all so parking was at side of building but only front was accessible which staff said was due to safety. Which really wasnt the greatest to hear from the staff. Breakfast was free but very limited. Many items were no refilled - not even regular coffee available only decaf. Wont stay here again.