London Holborn

London Holborn Reviews

London Holborn

27-29 Red Lion St, Camden, London, United KingdomView Hotel Details
London Holborn
London HolbornLondon HolbornLondon Holborn
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

London Holborn Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
44 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(44)
Positive reviews(31)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(13)
Guest User
Guest Room With Bath-Accessible Lower<1>
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 22, 2023
The location of the hotel is simply amazing, just a few minutes walk from Saint Pancras, Bitish Museum and Trafalgar Square. The hotel itself is utterly bland, with a lackluster reception, spacious but equally drab rooms, windowless breakfast room. On the day of our arrival, the hotel's computer system was so slow that we had to wait a long time to be assigned a room.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on Jan 5, 2023
Good location. 15 minutes walk to British Museum The room seemed very old. I did not ask for the handicap facility but said I chose basically no other facilities The best thing is that you can store your luggage after checking out
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Guest Room With Bath-Accessible Lower<1>
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
The environment is good, and it is very close to where you want to go.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Single
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
11 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jul 28, 2023
so-so so-so
Original TextTranslated by Google
Dlarder
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
This was the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced. I have always trusted Premier Inn and stay very regularly; you come to expect a certain standard of cleanliness, safety and service with the brand. On arrival, I noticed mould around the window and a damp smell in the room. (Photos show the mould). It was awful. I went straight to reception but they couldn’t do anything as the hotel was full. I was offered a free breakfast as compensation but I felt the issue could not be solved with a free breakfast and didn’t want them to think that was sufficient recompense. I had also made other plans for breakfast. The receptionist said we could move rooms the following day but we would have to pack our bags first thing and leave them in reception. As we had valuables and electronics, I didn’t want to do this either, as we were out for the whole day and evening. The photo attached shows how bags are stored in the reception area so you can see why I chose not to take this option. Bags were left on show and in view of the street outside with open access through the main doors. No staff were on reception or in the lobby on a very regular basis during our stay so bags are simply left unattended and not securely stored. I complained via the website on my return and was given a £63 refund against a total cost of £265. To me, this is unacceptable and in no way reflects the level of discomfort and uncleanliness we encountered. It completely spoilt our stay. I will never stay in a Premier Inn again.
Ellesbelles0212
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 25, 2024
Most uncomfortable bed I’ve ever slept on. I had to sleep in the bath tub!!!! Also what looked like blood and vomit stains on pillow and duvet!! Reported bed but receptionist not interested! I put a complaint in online on 1st Jan and got an acknowledgment saying to give it 20 days. It’s more than that now and I’ve heard nothing.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 20, 2024
I have stayed in many Premier Inns across the UK and this one in Holborn was by far the worst! The staff were lacking in enthusiasm/ disengaged on the front desk. When issues were raised about the room (not what I had booked) there was no sense of apology or urgency to resolve. The hotel wasn’t clean (except the restaurant was ok) The restaurant staff were a little better and more polite & helpful. Personally I would pay a little more and stay elsewhere as this is not to usual Premier Inn standards and was not value for money. It ruined our weekend in London.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 20, 2024
Hope the management really look into my comments and complaint email that I have emailed them on 9 July 2024.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 16, 2024
We stayed here for the weekend due to seeing a musical. The location is good with underground just a few mins walk. We arrived early to see if we could check in early however no rooms were ready but not a problem. Very kind friendly man on the desk took our bags and off we went! We came back to the hotel around 9pm and checked in then, we were given a key however this didn’t work so went back downstairs and had to wait around 15 mins as there was no one on the desk available. I ended up going down to the restaurant to find a staff member to come and sort the key out. We got to the room and it was as expected a nice size tv on the wall with tea and coffee making facilities. I was a little disappointed at the cleanness of the room, there was stains on the curtains, stains and marks on the walls and the bathroom could of done with a good scrub but I didn’t want to make a fuss as it was late we had a child with us and needed to sleep. I would say this was the only downfall to the stay the fact it needed a good clean. The next morning we packed our things up and headed down for breakfast couldn’t fault that it was one of the best premier inn breakfasts I’ve had! (I’ve stayed in a few) that was the best part of the trip! The staff in the restaurant were lovely and was on hand for anything you needed
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 15, 2024
Thank you to Steven, Night Manager; Chef Baba; and CeLal for their care and help during an excellent stay. The in-house dinner service is a hidden gem - convenient, friendly, and a great help to our work trip. We particularly valued the team’s willingness to deal with our late arrival or need for a quick turn around - all with a smile and without fuss.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 15, 2024
Stayed for 2 nights recently, check in fairly straightforward but the men on reception were not friendly in the slightest! No attempt to upsell breakfast or anything more than the bare minimum! Had a room on the 6th floor which was a good size overlooking the street, very quiet. The room had lots of wear and tear but had a comfortable stay and would stay here again as it was handy for the area we were visiting
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 14, 2024
I hadn’t stayed at a premier inn before but the location looked great so I booked it. I was concerned that it may be noisy being so central but it was not. Amazingly it is very well sound proofed and we slept very well. Blackout blinds too which were wonderful as we were a bit jet lagged. The staff were super friendly and nice and my kids and I loved being able to walk to the underground within 5 minutes. Walked to covent garden and lots of sights from here and there are loads of buses also to take you to more fun places. Great spot. comfy beds and super clean. Thanks for a great stay and we’ll be back next time we visit London!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
The location is ideal, the price is right, the rooms are lovely, the breakfast is substantial, and the staff are the best ever! Our check in was seamless. The manager Sameera had everything ready when we arrived- and Steven and Osama welcomed us at the front desk. They made sure we had everything we needed throughout our stay. They couldn't have been more helpful! Highly recommended!
Sheree S
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
I had booked 4 rooms for 5 nights for multiple guests as we were planning a family gathering in London. Prior to the trip, some room bookings needed to be changed. No one at the Holborn location ever answered the phone. When I sent an email, I never received a response, despite following up multiple times. During our stay, despite requesting one of the rooms to be accessible as my father in law is over 80 years and needs an accessible room, there were none. Then my brother's check out date was changed erroneously to be checked out a day early. Overall, this was my last stay at Premier Inn.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
We had a really nice stay here in Holburn. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were extremely polite and welcoming. We added the breakfast and thought it was fantastic. Better than expected.