Avonmore Hotel

Avonmore Hotel Reviews

Avonmore Hotel

57 Cartwright Gardens, Camden, London, WC1H 9EL, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Avonmore Hotel
Avonmore HotelAvonmore HotelAvonmore Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Avonmore Hotel Guest Reviews

3.4/5
28 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.4
Amenities3.4
Service3.4
Cleanliness3.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(28)
Positive reviews(5)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 15, 2023
We booked this hotel though *********** as we missed our train departing from Euston (11pm) upon arrival the musty smell of the place was dreadful. We were given a small room at the top floor with a separate private bathroom, the room was tiny and the bedding stank. We decided to leave because the place wasn't clean, the receptionist was very rude and unwilling to help when we pointed out we wanted a refund. We only stayed in the hotel for about 20 minutes 10 of those were spent arguing with the receptionist. I would not recommend the place at all.
khD4352WJ
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 11, 2022
Breakfast is NOT included, even though it says on the homepage that the stay includes “Full English breakfast”. Hopefully we will get a refund, don’t know that yet. We chose this hotel partly because we wanted to give the treat of Full English breakfast to the kids on their first visit to London.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2022
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 11, 2022
Had been staying in Kings Cross so this area of Bloomsbury was a welcome relief. Arrived early and they kindly took my bag to my room and I checked in later. Quite a spacious room with good facilities. Pleasant polite staff. Old fashioned hotel but modern bathroom and high standard of cleanliness. No breakfast but cafes within 100 yards on quiet streets.
Guest User
Checked in May 2022
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 2, 2022
Plus points Location is great. Negatives No breakfast as advertised Room was tiny Private washroom was another room down the corridor Tired and very dated. Floor was uneven causing the bed to lean. Room was top floor, having to go up very steep, small, uneven stairs.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 11, 2022
Clean and functional rooms, however decor a little outdated. Good location - close to Kings Cross station and only a short walk/tube ride to the popular tourist attractions. Staff relatively friendly. Doors are secure and have to be opened manually by staff inside the hotel. You can come and go as you please 24 hours, so perfect for tourists exploring London at night!
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2021
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 20, 2021
As mentioned before I don’t understand the bad reviews The hotel was spotless clean, so our room, very spacious and aired, lovely view too…Amazing price for a premium location, Russel square station it’s only a 5 minutes walk There was plenty of hot water You only got to leave the shower running for a couple of minutes to the hot water come as we were in a room right on the top of the hotel Room was in a perfect temperature too The staff were very friendly and helpful We will definitely be coming back very soon We are already looking for future dates in this hotel to stay in our next trip to London Thanks to the great hospitality Mohr Fermandel family
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2021
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 20, 2021
Arrived in London saturday night for an emergency without a hotel booking. Needed to find something near student halls. Nearly all the hotels were full or extortionately priced (London on a weekend i guess) Very limited choice but the Avonmore had room at the Inn! Wouldn’t usually be my first choice of hotel type, but that said although the entrance looked a bit dodgy, the reception staff was so friendly and helpful and the room was good. I was up in the attic - steep steps - and in autumn the room is fine but i would not want to stay in summer as the heat would be awful. Room very clean. Shower room compact but clean. Bed linen clean and crisp. Good bed- Best night’s sleep in ages. Being so far up there was no hot water though. Apparently i did not run the tap long enough - lesson leant for another time. So if you are looking for a clean budget hotel this place is ok. I found the evening and morning receptionist very polite and helpful.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
I stayed with my family for 4 days over Christmas, basic hotel, clean room, courteous staff. Reception open 24 hours a day. Located in a quiet area, near the King's Cross metro and bus stop. Nearby I recommend the O' Neil pub; furthermore there are various places to have breakfast.
Original TextTranslated by Google