KingswayPark Hotel at Park Avenue

KingswayPark Hotel at Park Avenue Reviews

KingswayPark Hotel at Park Avenue

139 Sussex Gardens, Westminster, London, United KingdomView Hotel Details
KingswayPark Hotel at Park Avenue
KingswayPark Hotel at Park AvenueKingswayPark Hotel at Park AvenueKingswayPark Hotel at Park Avenue
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

KingswayPark Hotel at Park Avenue Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
46 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.7
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(46)
Positive reviews(12)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(10)
Guest User
Standard Quadruple Room Ensuite
Checked in May 2024
Family
3 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on May 28, 2024
Good location. Our room was in 3rd floor and we have been informed by the reception there was no elevator/lift to the room. Reception helped us to carry our luggages. Breakfast was nice but need to wait a few minutes to serve. Overall was okay.
Ka ieng
Standard Single Room Ensuite
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 8, 2023
This hotel was sooo good! The location soooo close to paddington station . And the service, staffs , everything is amazing! Free breakfast including!!! Highly recommend :)
rickychungkk
Standard Single Room Ensuite
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
49 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 20, 2024
wonder ful expericence , nice hotel, nice room amazing amziang
Najoy
Standard Single Room Ensuite
Checked in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
Very disappointing place they took money with no refund When I read the description they mentioned that it is a hotel with a bar and luggage services But the shock is that when I arrived there they don’t have a lift or bar or service staff for your luggage or anything even the personal details you have to fill in it instead of the receptionist When I got the shot I told them since the description soo different from reality you have to refund me they said we have no objections only do it through Trip application I And when I do it the Trip application requested me to ask the hotel for the refund So I’ll consider both the hotel and Trip application are Scam You should respect people by being transparent only
AbdallahMohamed
Standard Quadruple Room Ensuite
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
Reasonable price according to its services
Guest User
Standard Double Room Ensuite
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
8 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 29, 2023
Confirmation is quick enough, nice location, friendly staff
Hiwa Ho
Standard Triple Room Ensuite
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 15, 2024
The accommodation environment is good, the breakfast is delicious, and the service staff are friendly. They can also store our luggage for 2 days, waiting for us to return to the accommodation after we go to other cities. All services are great, and it is worth recommending the accommodation.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Quadruple Room Ensuite
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
1 Reviews
1.8/5
Posted on Jun 16, 2024
This hotel is the worst hotel in the half-month trip to the UK. We were arranged in the basement, and the breakfast room was next to the room. When we found out it was in the basement, we asked to change rooms, but they told us they were full. When we checked out, we told the front desk that the room was too bad, and they said they would arrange a better room next time. The attitude of the Indian front desk was also average.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Massimiliano Canali
Standard Single Room Ensuite
Checked in Apr 2022
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 25, 2022
Great hotel attached to the airport
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Standard Single Room Ensuite
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
8 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 17, 2022
I think it's ok
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 11, 2024
Fantastic little gem of a hotel. We arrived early as drove up, and the gentleman on reception was so helpful and friendly. Able to park our car (an extra charge which we knew about in advance). Hotel is literally 5 min walk from marble arch/oxford street and also paddington station. Perfect location.came back later and chexked in, again friendly welcome, asked about our day and happy to help give directions and recommendations for evening. Room was modern, clean and welxoming, and pleased to find one double and 2 full single beds (for my daughters) as often a sofa bed or pull out. Needed extra pillows which we spoke to reception and they brought them instantly. Beds so comfy, all had a good nights sleep, area outside quiet as we had window open and didnt hear anything. Such a quiet safe area. Breakfast was toast and cereal, and a full english, with coffee and juice, served by a lively friendly lady who was attentive and helpful. Checking out, again friendly man on reception asked how our eve was, and just friendly and welcoming. Only negative is the bathroom was very compact and not easy to move around, but this didnt impact us, husband still had a shower it was just snug. But this isnt something that put us off. Everything else was fantastic and we will def be returning and staying again, overall fantastic location, fantastic staff and place to stay.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 5, 2024
Cleaning of the rooms not done... the former customer's nails stayed there all week, the toilet seat is not fixed... dilapidated room, no possibility of having a simple bottle of water, no safe in the room, Bathroom towels smelled of mold….
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 19, 2022
This place was awful. Room too small to be comfortable. Bathrooom door that had to be slammed to close. Crack in sink that leaked over the floor. Double bed was two single mattresses pushed together hence a poor nights rest. Only one pillow each. Bath towels this and the size of hankerchiefs. The parking was Ok at #15 and the reception staff were friendly. The stair carpets were filthy and the piped music was awful. I would avoid this place if you can!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 9, 2022
The Hotel is one of three who are managed by the same person. The Kingsway Park,The Admiral and the Hotel Columbus. The first room in Kingsway Park smelled like clocked drain or worse. We got an "Upgrade" in the Admiral. The refrigerator was rusted in and outside... The shower and bathroom were way from clean or hygienic...see pics There was a fan already fixed with scotchtape and dirty as hell. The WiFi did not work at all... See pictures...
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2021
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 12, 2021
APPALLING- dirty, broken facilities. Hair in food. No COVID measures - in fact the wait staff wore masks on there necks and blew on trays. Does NOT cater for dietary requirements. We had a non flushing toilet, which was fixed to break again. Broken glass and a previous occupants tissues in the room. Plus hairs everywhere as well as wall scrapes a broken TV and body fat in the shower. The manger has been contacted but has no Concerns. Visit at your own peril.
6/10