Spread Eagle

Spread Eagle Reviews

Spread Eagle

69 Wandsworth High St, London, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Spread Eagle
Spread EagleSpread EagleSpread Eagle
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Spread Eagle Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
50 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(50)
Positive reviews(50)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Guest User
Deluxe Twin Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Friends
65 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 24, 2022
It is strongly recommended that the friends who sign and German visas stay in this hotel, which is very close to the visa center; there are also supermarkets and shopping malls around to eat and drink; at the same time, the hotel also has air conditioning, London is too hot, the room is wide, and the facilities are complete. recommend!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
We booked two cosy rooms for the night to celebrate a friends birthday. What an amazing hotel and pub. A lovely old Victorian pub, decorated impeccably and so clean. The hotel room was only small but fabulous, so glad I came across it. Can't fault it and would highly recommend a stay there or just a visit for a drink if you're in the area.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 5, 2024
I stayed here when visiting the area for a visa appointment at the TLS centre, the location was perfect with only being less than a 2 minute walk away. We had an amazing meal which was a Sunday dinner, 10/10. The staff were amazing, the rooms were immaculate and the beds were so comfy. I would definitely recommend staying here, and will most definitely be returning! Thanks for such a great stay.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
wow loved our stay. cant rate the staff highly enough. from Graham the gentleman who helped out with the error i made on my booking who unfortunately i didn't get to meet. to everyone else who went above and beyond even down to helping with directions to tube station etc.nothing was too much trouble breakfast was 1010 . the bed was so comfy and amazing room hope to visit again soon xx
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 25, 2024
The two reception staff we encountered, but especially the young lady whom we met on the morning of 23.5 were both brilliant. Our breakfast was perfectly decent, but it was quite a surprise to have sat at a laid table and not to have even seen anyone on duty for at least ten minutes.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
This hotel was located in a fantastic area that was walkable & felt safe. The employees were friendly & helpful. The room was clean & had everything we needed & more. The bed & pillows were extremely comfortable. The toiletries provided were high quality & smelled fantastic. Room had AC, safe, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, mini fridge (with honesty snack & wet bar), coffee/tea, extra blanket, etc. Wishing we had stayed longer.
Response from Property: BakersOfHalifax, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll pass your great feedback along to the team - they’ll be delighted. See you again soon, Shannon
denisesA5418LW
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
My son bought us a voucher for Christmas for here as he lives in Wandsworth. What a beautiful hotel this is. Room was very spacious, bathroom was huge. Beautifully decorated. Very comfortable. Pub downstairs is stunning , lovely old traditional pub. Would definitely stay here again. The only negative I had was no hairdryer. Luckily I had brought my own. Would highly recommend.
Response from Property: Hi DenisesA, What a wonderful review, thanks so much for taking the time to leave it for us! We’re so pleased you had such a wonderful stay & got to enjoy your Christmas gift with us. I’ll pass your lovely feedback along to the team. All of our rooms should have hairdryers in the wardrobe so I am so sorry if yours did not! Our housekeeping team will do a thorough check tomorrow to ensure all rooms have them. We’ll see you again soon on your next visit to Wandsworth. Many thanks, Shannon
Trinidad121
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
We just love it here. Fabulous room with beautiful decor .. always different, v helpful staff and v good location. It does a fabulous breakfast in the morning and is great value for money. This is our third visit and we will keep booking! Thank you everyone. Vanessa & Paul Wright/Rigby
Response from Property: Vanessa & Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We’re so glad you had a great stay with us & came for breakfast. We’re delighted we’re your go to when you come & visit London and we can’t wait to welcome you again soon. Cheers, Shannon & the team
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Mixed feelings. The rooms are stunning, we loved them. Negative, no mat In shower floor very slippery. Snacks in room over priced. Full English was nice, odd to be served baked beans in sauce jug. Booked breakfast, but sadly reception forgot to tell dining room.
Response from Property: Hi Hoppityskip, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we’re pleased your room was great. We do have rubber bath mats should you need them, always ask at reception & we’ll be happy to provide. We’re glad you enjoyed breakfast, I’ll pass the feedback along to our kitchen team. See you again soon , Shannon
JuliaStockholm
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Love everything about this place. Found it by chance, now second time I stayed there. The rooms are beautifully decorated and super clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast meny is good and the hotel is conveniently located close to Wandsworth Town station. Trains from there will take you to the more central parts of London in no time. Will definately stay here again next time I go back to London.
Response from Property: JuliaStockholm, What a wonderful review, thank you so much for taking the time to leave it for us. We're so pleased you had a great stay with us & our team looked after you so well. I'll pass your compliments about breakfast on to our chefs. See you again soon, Shannon & the team
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
It was my second experience at the Spread Eagle and, once again, met my all my expectations. Room and amenities are really good, the bed is super comfortable and the staff is always available when you need them. The breakfast is a plus, with my preference going to the eggs benedict and eggs royale. I highly recommend for business, but also for family with teenagers (my daughter, 16, was with me the last time and she loved it).
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
The most comfortable nights stay I've had. The room was absolutely STUNNING with an exceptional breakfast in the morning. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Perfect location for us aswell. Can't wait to return with my family.
rob
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Very clean, road noise was the only issue for me but you have to expect that due to its location.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Absolutely lovely room with amazing bath and massive bed! The staff were lovely and the pub was a great atmosphere.
Pioneer36748467610
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Everything about it was brilliant - cosy room, such a comfortable bed, excellently appointed mini-bar (I didn't use it, but it is a sign of care and attention), and, my biggest test - good tea and coffee to make in my room when I wanted it. Perfection!