Tulse Hill Hotel

Tulse Hill Hotel Reviews

Tulse Hill Hotel

150 Norwood Rd, London, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Tulse Hill Hotel
Tulse Hill HotelTulse Hill HotelTulse Hill Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Tulse Hill Hotel Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
60 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(60)
Positive reviews(44)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(16)
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Dirty dingy not happy at all do not stay if ur expecting value for money £125 a night … was definitely not what I expected location was what I needed but shocked and appalled at the state of the room the curtain fell off when I opened in the morning and windows were filthy on the inside hot tap spun around when I tried to turn off complained but no offer of refund or compensation really unhappy if I wasn’t there for a funeral I’d of slept in my car
Response from Property: Hello Allana, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations nor standards and we will be definitely improving our service. Hopefully we can make it up for you in the future. Kindly, Team Tulse
COLM
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
it was ideal for us to stay as our function was close by and very helpfull bar staff thx again colm from dublin
Caroline C
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Went for Sunday lunch as 3 adults and 2 kids. Food was delicious (chicken roast which came with a pig in a blanket and bread sauce- supreme!) and well priced but the thing that made the experience epic was the craft table for the kids. Anastasia was so friendly and helpful and it meant the adults got some wonderful quiet time to enjoy themselves too! Thank you.
Response from Property: Hello Caroline , Many thanks for wonderful feedback and hopefully we can welcome you back very soon! Kindly, Team Tulse
Adam R
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
A lovely hotel. We stayed one night for a party we were attending. Clean and very friendly staff. The have a great relaxed bar where you can eat. The food was very nice indeed and a great choice. The bar staff were very welcoming and friendly to us, particularly Kirsty who deserves a special mention for her helpfulness.
Response from Property: Hello Adam, Thank you very much for your great feedback, we cannot wait to host you back again! Kindly, Team Tulse
redletterday
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 13, 2024
Clean and well equipped room, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast included if you book direct. We stayed for a couple of days visiting family nearby. The hotel consists of rooms above a pub/ restaurant, within a 2 minute walk of Tulse Hill railway station giving easy links into the city and saint Pancras international . The stairs are quite steep so you need to be tolerably fit to mount them carrying luggage. Our room on 2nd floor was well equipped with central heating, A/C, a large and comfortable double bed, en-suite with a great shower, TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, capsule coffee and tea making, and free bottled water. All you need, and we also had a family dinner in the restaurant below.
Response from Property: Thank you so much for your detailed input! We are very happy that we met your expectations! We hope to see you again and provide an even better experience! Kind regards, Tulse Hill Hotel team
Mr William R
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Nice room, only slight moan was the cold water tap took forever to run properly cool.
Mary
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
Brilliant service from start to finish. Booked for my niece and her partner. The duty manager, Zain, was spot-on. Room was clean and had all the traditional room amenities included. Although the room faced a busy street, the double glazing worked to reduce the traffic noise. They informed me they would stay again. Public transport and taxis were readily available in the area.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 30, 2023
Wonderful staff enjoyed our meal so much only disappointment was when we had finished our meal the waitress Kirsty couldn’t wait for us to leave and wasn’t even ashamed of telling her colleague aloud ( I want to get rid of this table ) not very nice
lindalC1470VI
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
I stayed in Tulse Hill Hotel last week for 2 nights - my nephew was getting married and I wanted a convenient location. I had booked about 2 months ago. It happened to be the hottest 2 days of the year and on arrival my room was like an oven, the air conditioning was not functioning and despite 2 fans it was almost unbearable. The window did not open at all, even a few inches and no through drought. There was only 1 young girl on duty that afternoon and she obviously had no idea what to do. My sisters and niece came to join me for dinner that evening - we sat in the pleasant garden area which was cooler - the food was quite good although not a large choice. That night was most uncomfortable - the same young employee brought me a bowl of ice and said that I could move rooms the next day. I did indeed move rooms the following morning, and I was offered a free breakfast - I thought I had booked B & B! There was no fruit or cereals, nor toast, marmalade or jam. The second room did have air conditioning. The rooms themselves were in fair condition with good bathrooms and everything very clean. The furniture looked as if it had been bought in a junk shop, ancient wardrobes with no hangars and tables that were stained with ring marks. The rest of the pub/hotel was in a shockingly bad condition, it obviously hasn’t been painted for years, and flooring very bad. On the second morning, I asked whether I was entitled to a discount or even a free breakfast, but was told no. I feel that I paid £360 for a very inferior service. I have stayed in many hotels during my life but never have I come across such bad service, and of course lack of air conditioning - which I was told had broken down some time ago!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
Dietary problems were difficult to understand partly because the server was almost useless and could not understand what we were asking, and could not understand what the chef was telling him. We left without having dessert as the live music was pretty bad. Have eaten here a couple of times before, was ok.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 3, 2023
We came in for Sunday breakfast. The waiter was very nice and welcoming. However it took nearly an hour for food to arrive when we were the first people there. Also the food arrived in stages and the waiter wad clearly overwhelmed when a few more people came in. The food itself was really nice but they need to work on organisation and get more staff on!
Chinedum
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
1. The shower was not draining and I had to shower in standing water. 2. The AC in my room was crackling and loud like there was a rodent inside it. This went on all night.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 30, 2023
Disappointing Sunday roast at the restaurant. Quality of the beef was appalling with frozen roast potatoes and a sea of cheap peas. It was a mixture of a sunny and light rain, we were seated indoors next to the patio doors and when ask to the manager to please open the patio doors in order to have some fresh air as everyone in the room was sweeting, she said she couldn’t as it was raining, drizzling in fact. So we had to eat our poorly prepared Sunday roast with sweet on out faces…. Very uncomfortable indeed.
Response from Property: Hello Ruth, Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your visit with us. We apologize for not opening bi- fold doors. As you mentioned it was raining sideways indeed (that’s why we kindly moved you inside in this occasion) and as soon as it started to drizzle we opened it again. Please be considerate for other people as well, which did not wish to open the doors as they had 1yo child accompanies them. We do not sell peas with our roast I’m afraid and out potatoes are prepared on the very same day, but we do apologize for a quality of meat, we could easily replace your meal if you would ride a concern. Once again please accept our apologies and hopefully next time we will do better. Kindly, Team Tulse
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 30, 2023
The rooms are amazing - huge, comfy bed, great air conditioning, clean, sleek, modern bathrooms and with free coffee and tea! The food and drinks - delicious, huge portions and prepared quickly, which is something you rarely see! And the manager Anastasia was very charming and helpful in getting settled! Will definitely come back here just for the food and drinks!
Response from Property: Hi Ilja, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We cannot wait to host you back again! Kindly; Klaudia with Team
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
Amazing arancinis, great vibe in the garden, Delerium tremens on tap. Cozy rooms too! What more could you want from a bar/ hotel!! Will definitely be back! Staff was lovely and very accomodating too! Thanks team!
Response from Property: Hello Shanks, Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are appreciate kind words and we glad you’ve had nice time with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon! Kindly, Team Tulse