Los Angeles Athletic Club

Los Angeles Athletic Club Reviews

Los Angeles Athletic Club

431 W 7th St, Los Angeles, United StatesView Hotel Details
Los Angeles Athletic Club
Los Angeles Athletic ClubLos Angeles Athletic ClubLos Angeles Athletic Club
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Los Angeles Athletic Club Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
107 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.3
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(107)
Positive reviews(95)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(12)
Talal M
Deluxe Queen Room
Checked in Nov 2022
Business travelers
6 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Nov 28, 2022
The hotel was pretty good , i liked the design of the hotel , the location was also pretty good , the room was clean and the temperature was cool and satisfying , the amenities was poor to average to be honest there wasn’t any water nor toothpaste , but in total it’s a good hotel and i would recommend it for other people My rating for the hotel : 3.5/5
Mountainhill
Deluxe Queen Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
9 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
Full facilities and near to the nba court
TungHuynh
Deluxe King Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
Good ,I come back next time
Yash
Deluxe Queen Room
Checked in Jun 2022
Business travelers
3 Reviews
3.7
/5
Posted on Aug 12, 2022
the service of the hotel is not same as it use to be before . i have been staying here for many year now , but now i dont know if I would prefer to go back again. Breakfast is off the menu , which we could enjoy in the restaurant . only prepacked limited goodies...to take away , even regular coffee not include in that. Also toilleteries are missing items from the toilet , not hot water kettle . I wish they can understand all the places are open now after covid .
Iv
Deluxe Queen Bed Room
Checked in Dec 2021
Solo travelers
12 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 5, 2022
Lots of potential, cool vintage boutique hotel with lots of fitness amenities!
3006189589
Deluxe Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Business travelers
4 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 18, 2023
The first choice for sports enthusiasts
Original TextTranslated by Google
Philippe
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 13, 2024
Going to this hotel is like stepping back in time to the 1930's. It is beautiful! The rooms are spacious. They have a nice desk that allows to set up your laptop and work. Some draw backs: the tv's are outdated and small. The bathroom are a bit outdated as well. However, it fits the decor. The bathtub is really slippery and there are no shower mats. The bathroom amenities are these tiny bottles and it is almost impossible to get conditioner and lotion out of them. They need to switch to large format amenities to be more eco friendly. Overall, very nice and great location.
lettuce
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
Was fun visting hotel with a rich history but didn't get to use all the amenities cause was shopping and visiting family and friends in the area.
Frances
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
The Los Angeles Athletic Club offered many amenities that made my stay enjoying. I had full use of the sauna, jacuzzi, swimming pool, and sitting areas. The club is convenient to many restaurants and within walking distance to many shops, banks, and other necessities. The complain I have is that the room and the bathroom are austere, too masculine. There are no vanity areas for a woman to place her health and beauty aids and other essential feminine products.
Jennifer
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
If staying in DTLA, this is a great choice and you get a lot for the price. It has beautiful historic character, the property is well maintained, and the rooms are big. We did walk around quite a bit, and there are good restaurants, bars and shopping nearby (Grand Central Market is fun) but you need to remember it is dirty downtown and some areas feel a bit unsafe. But we had no problems.
Brian
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
Gym was under renovation but they did a nice enough job setting up the equipment in a temporary location. Very convenient location.
Valerie
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 2, 2023
The property was very convenient for why we were in Los Angeles and parking was easy. The bathroom needs more vanity space for travelers to put their personal items. Could also use more food options onsite. The person that checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful. She was a dream and really took the time to provide outstanding customer service. She was fantastic!! However, when we checked out, one staff person was already busy helping someone. The other person didn't even say hello, just asked if we were checking in or out, and when I responded, she said, "he will help you" and she continued to do what she was doing. Then walked off when she was done with whatever was more important than helping a guest. Someone had to come out from the office to help me as the other staff person was still helping the other guest. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay, the room was nice, the rooftop was awesome, the staff generally was friendly.
Steven
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
This was a great state for me overall. The location is downtown LA, which is somewhat expensive, but the LA athletic club was very reasonable, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The property is older, but well-maintained, and it is a landmark of sorts for Los Angeles.
Alan
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
Would come back every time for the sake of all the club amenities! The hotel itself is gorgeous, every spot you step into is oozing with class and is impeccable. The rooms were quaint and very clean. Would recommend to anyone who likes to workout during their stay away from home.
Abigail
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
The room overall was clean, but the shower/bath could use some updating. Easy check-in, room was welcoming. Will definitely stay again.