Terhills Hotel

Terhills Hotel Reviews

Terhills Hotel

Zetellaan 68, Maasmechelen, BelgiumView Hotel Details
Terhills Hotel
Terhills HotelTerhills HotelTerhills Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Terhills Hotel Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
66 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(66)
Positive reviews(62)
Reviews with photos/video(7)
Negative reviews(4)
Annet Stoffels
Superior Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 13, 2023
Excellent location, beautiful building, excellent air conditioning in this heat, friendly staff
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
Thank you very much for such a relaxing night. Sleeping in such a quiet plae with this nice view in the garden in the morning was a very nice experience. The room is big enough for 2. the shower is huge, the place for the toilet a bit tiny, cause of the big shower. in total - come back when i am in the area
6/7
Response from Property: Dear Patrick, We appreciate the time you took to provide this feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and thank you for your appreciation of our convenient location. However, your comment has been duly noted, and we will take this concern into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Jolien, Guest Relations
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
Great beds, great service and very nice beakfast! Also a magnificent view from the room. The bed was very soft and all ameneties were provided. Be aware that if you have sensitive skin, you might react allergic to the pillow. I had a contact allergy.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 30, 2024
Good hotel, very good food in the restaurant. Also the breakfast was good. But when I make reservation 2 months ago, I expect a room with a nice view. Now we looked on top of buildings for that kind of money I expected much and much better. Please
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on May 14, 2024
This hotel has clear potential: the building is quite impressive, located in what used to be the main offices of the large industrial coal mine of Eisden; it has been nicely restored. It is located right next to one of the main entrances to the National Park Hoge Kempen, which offers nice nature walks and other entertainment possibilities. Also next to the Maasmechelen Shopping Village and a movie theater complex. However, the management of the hotel was not given to a major hotel group, but seems to be privately run. And that leads to some inefficiencies, which are uncommon for a 4-star hotel in Belgium. As we stayed for one night, arriving on a Sunday, we were given a free upgrade from a comfort to a superior room. This was much appreciated, as these rooms have a much higher ceiling and a really nice look. On the negative side, the airco was not working. We're not sure, but either it needed repair or it did not start as one of the windows was open. However, we could not fully close that window, as there are key locks on every window (probably to prevent people form falling out). The large windows come with large curtains. However these curtains were quite transparent, which prevents the room to be darkened. We had dinner in the brasserie of the hotel. Price/quality ratio was OK, but not exceptional. The dessert we chose (a crumble with ice cream) was disappointing. The service was friendly but rather inexperienced. Breakfast was nice - as it was Monday morning, it was not busy. Probably very crowded during the weekend. When we checked in, we were given two 10 euro coupons for food at the Shopping Village. However, as the coupons were stamped with a date of more than a month earlier, they were refused by the restaurant (only valid on the date of issue). Strange that the hotel didn't know. At check-out, we were told that we would receive our invoice by email. More than 24 hours later, we still have not received anything (except a request for review of the hotel)...
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff. Nice little detail: the rooms come with real Nespresso coffee! It shows their attention to detail and quality. The gardens outside are really pretty and the proximity to the national park is great!!
Response from Property: Best, Thank you very much for your review! Nice to read! Kind regards, Jolien - Guest Relations
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
Very friendly staff, nice comfort room with different pillows. Good shower. The restaurant serves dinners. Nice arrangement and very tasty. The portions are good. Nice wines and a good bar. Breakfast is very tasty. Different types of breads, fruit and vegetables.
Response from Property: Best guest, Thank you very much for this nice review! Great to read that everything was to your satisfaction! We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Jolien - Guest Relations
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
Very nice, high quality hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Both the bedroom and general spaces are of high quality. Staff are friendly and very helpful with advise. Unfortunately the restaurant was fully booked so had to look for dinner outside.
Response from Property: Best guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! Our restaurant is certainly popular! So we recommend our guests to book in advance indeed! We look forward to welcoming you another time! Kind regards, Jolien - Guest Relations
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
Friendly staff and the hotel has a nice appearance. Now that there is a new breakfast room, I think it is a huge upgrade. The hotel also has a great location, close to Elaisa Energetic Wellness, which is a reason for me to visit Terhills hotel regularly. The garden is also stylish.
Response from Property: Dear Gerda, Thank you for this positive review. Thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We are delighted that our location was ideal for you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jolien, Guest Relations
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
A historical building transferred into a nice hotel. The room was very comfortable with a soft bed and fluffy pillows. It was a pitty that the large windows, however renovated with modern materials, let in some draft and outside noises. The bathroom was luxurious and of very nice design. As we booked the Valentine’s arrangement we were greeted with paper hearts on the bed, a bottle of champagne and chocolates, which made it a romantic welcome. The food is very nice, but the menu (if you choose to eat à la carte) is rather limited. Perhaps because the restaurant and bar area were being renovated and we had to dine in one of the conference rooms ? I trust that, once finished, they will be up to standards for this class of hotel. Personnel was very friendly and helpfull.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
Incredible renovated historica place with outstanding diner and breakfast, beautiful rooms. It was a shame that our room wasn’t cleaned when we came back from à 12 km walk. So it had to be cleaned white we were having souper…
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Very friendly staff: always ready to help. Excellent breakfast, a lot of choice. Softest beds with the best pillows. Luxurious, spacious bedrooms with beautiful, clean bathroom. Not even speaking of the gorgeous building itself and the Versailles garden. We really loved staying here!
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
The pillows are not comfortable. The heat stopped early morning and the room went cold and disrupt my sleep. There is room to improve the breakfast. Giving the exact time for the breakfast in advance and within short interval is hard to predict..most hotels give a breakfast time interval of 3 hours without fix attend. The staff are very awsum and give you the luxury impression. Very clean and calm. Location is very good
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, lovely breakfast. The room was not super clean though, a bit dusty and the bathroom was not super clean and the coffee cups in the room where sticky. When I shared this at the reception while checking out, I was told they would take it seriously, but I did not really felt like I was being heard. It's a lovely hotel, not cheap, so I would have expected a cleaner room.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
Really nice people, it was my girlfriend het birthday and they provided some balloons and a birthday card, a small gesture but she was really happy with it! Breakfast was really good en great vairity. We combined our stay with elaisa welness center and maasmechelen village and it was just the perfect weekend! Would defently recommend it!!