Eagle Point Beach and Dive Resort

Eagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Reviews

Eagle Point Beach and Dive Resort

Barangay Bagalangit, Mabini, Batangas, PhilippinesView Hotel Details
Eagle Point Beach and Dive Resort
Eagle Point Beach and Dive ResortEagle Point Beach and Dive ResortEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Eagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Guest Reviews

3.6/5
47 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.6
Amenities3.6
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(47)
Positive reviews(38)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(9)
Ilavayou
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Can’t expect much with the money I paid for the room so you will meet to adjust your expectations. I found a hair stand in the mini bar. More hair strands in the shower head and drainage- that’s a deal breaker - gross!! They also don’t have water heater. Water pressure is so low at night. They also don’t give free WiFi in the room. Need to pay 100 per gadget. Free WiFi is only in the restaurant and in the reception Value for money for the room I paid for (P3300) I think it’s a good deal. Food is so so - nothing special. It’s quite pricey. Going to the resort is tricky - you get to park on top and a ride will take you down to the resort. But Get ready for this ride as it is like a roller coaster- I was scared as it was steepy with a zigzag road. Driver was fast and not cautious at all. So be warned! Staff were nice tho.. Going back? Nah.. I will pass.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as these help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are charging entrance fee for non-resort guest to cover shuttle expenses to and from our parking lot. We are serious about the feedback of our every customer. We assure to serve you better as we welcome you back soon.
NE D
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
The first room they gave us is so old, next to an abandoned house. I requested for another room but they said it's fully booked. I opted to download as long as not next to the abandoned house. They gave us a standard room and too old. Even the blanket is old. I had asthma the following morning. They don't have water heater and the shower has low pressure that I hurt my eye. The shuttle service drives so fast. Food are expensive and not good
Response from Property: Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as these help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are charging entrance fee for non-resort guest to cover shuttle expenses to and from our parking lot. We are serious about the feedback of our every customer. We assure to serve you better as we welcome you back soon.
Rheena C
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
Room, pool & diving practice area are very good. All staffs are friendly and helpful, especially Letlet from the dining area and kuya Manny, my intro to diving instructor. Food is good and affordable given the portion where most are good for sharing. My only concern is the convenience of connecting with the front desk since communication is done via cellphone and signal in the area is weak.
Response from Property: We are very grateful for taking time to visit Eagle Point Resort and for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your getaway at Eagle Point Resort. Our staff is more than happy to accommodate your needs at all times and at all costs. Your review inspires us to continually do our best to satisfy our guests. We look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.
Thomas
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
This is a great property for a weekend getaway and dive spot. Great pools food is good and decently priced. Accept credit cards at the restaurant. You can park at the resort parking lot and ride a shuttle down to resort.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 29, 2023
The best experience! Nice, clean room with beautiful sea view Delish food The sea is spectacular great for snorkeling with kids just dont leave them unattended. Friendly staff We'll definitely back soon
Response from Property: We are very grateful for taking time to visit Eagle Point Resort and for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your getaway at Eagle Point Resort. Our staff is more than happy to accommodate your needs at all times and at all costs. Your review inspires us to continually do our best to satisfy our guests. We look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.
JOSELITO P
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 25, 2024
I did not expect anything luxurious on the amount of what I paid for...but the real deal was everybody there, all of the employees, they're all courteous, smiling, helpful. The food was all great, especially our lunch to the Island Letlet made possible!!!
Response from Property: We are very grateful for taking time to visit Eagle Point Resort and for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your getaway at Eagle Point Resort. Our staff is more than happy to accommodate your needs at all times and at all costs. Your review inspires us to continually do our best to satisfy our guests. We look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.
Kenneth
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 20, 2024
Fantastic staff. Super helpful and accommodating. Very friendly, very easy to deal with. The property itself is beautiful and very harmonious with surrounding nature. Great views from the dining room and best of all there is a dive shop on premises! The food was delicious as well. A fantastic all inclusive resort and incredible value for the price!
JKNorgaard
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 19, 2024
No idea how this “resort” used to be, but now half of the premises are abandoned, crumbling apart and taking back by mother nature. Initially surprised to find they don’t allow outside food and drinks, but later we understood why. Next they are asking extra payment per device per 24 hours of wifi, like if we were still living in the 90’s. Back to the food. Things got worse as we ordered 2 “pizzas” in a totally empty restaurant, we waited 40 minutes and they bring two “pizzas” clearly basic frozen pizza they just sprinkled something on top of and baked on a pan. Burned black all over on the bottom and the cheese was not melted on the top. We complained and the best they could do was not to charge us and tell us they looked into getting a oven for pizzas in the future. My girlfriend was trying to get the best out of it and ordered a local dish. They didn’t ask me if I wanted something and just walked out with her order. Great how about not selling us burned, frozen bread and try to hide it and at the same time enforce a god damn monopoly on eating their food and drinking their beverages? Diving options for 1 diver at the resort: 7600 PHP for 2 dives. Haha. It is 1200 PHP a dive in this area. After just 6 hours we have no doubt why this place is empty and looks so worn down. Guests most have abandoned the bad service, bad food and unreasonable prices and put their money elsewhere. Cannot recommend for anything else, but snorkeling of Eagle Point at this point in time.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as these help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are charging entrance fee for non-resort guest to cover shuttle expenses to and from our parking lot. We are serious about the feedback of our every customer. We assure to serve you better as we welcome you back soon.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 30, 2023
Disappointing hotel. Very old hotel, eerie place, very few people booked here. Charged us entrance fee just to dine in, and the entrance fee is not even consummable for the food. Overcharging for a not-so-wow experience. Overall stay is not a value for money.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as these help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are charging entrance fee for non-resort guest to cover shuttle expenses to and from our parking lot. We are serious about the feedback of our every customer. We assure to serve you better as we welcome you back soon.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 7, 2023
I was disappointed with the fees and charges in the hotel. They charged us with P500 pesos each for the entrance fee. Rooms have no internet and you need to pay $3 for a days use. Billiards and pingpong table are all dilapidated. Never again I go back in this place.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 2, 2023
My family and I went to Eagle Point resort pre-pandemic. They just recently reopened so it seemed a bit overstaffed for the number of guests there were. I like how it felt like we booked the entire resort for ourselves though. I went back to get some remote work done for approximately a week while looking at the ocean view from their restaurant. Would've been nice to not have to pay separately to access wifi from the rooms. Free wifi at the reception & restaurant though and the rustic design & ocean view are still amazing so not really much of an inconvenience. The scarcity of people in the restaurant made it very possible to work without distractions. Let Let, one of the staff at the restaurant was friendly. Food was ok. I like their pancit bihon and the fresh mango shakes! The restaurant used to serve food buffet style, but it makes sense that currently with only a few guests the food is now served ala carte, not included in the nightly room rate. The rate is a bit expensive to be honest. It's ~$88 (4200php)/night for a 2-person occupant room. Additional groups of friends/relatives arrived a few days later only to have them sleep on the extra mattresses placed on the floor, for an additional fee per head of course. My fault that it didn't occur to me to ask until much later & neither did staff mention that they do have a 3+ person occupant room with a bigger space & where the extra people actually would've had a non-floor bed for a cheaper cost than paying for each of the extra floor mattresses. As for the pool, it's ok, it's a pool. You get nice ocean views from the pool too. There's a boat you can rent for a daytrip to one of the islands. I usually try not to be rude, mean or say negative things, but the island beach was dirty... There were glass shards and piles of trash on the shore throughout the island. It's not Hawaii so can't expect much to begin with, but it would've otherwise been nice for other people visiting the island too if the beach is actually walkable without fear of stepping onto a glass shard or swallowing trash as they swim.
Response from Property: We are very grateful for taking time to visit Eagle Point Resort and for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor. Our staff is more than happy to accommodate your needs at all times and at all costs. Your review inspires us to continually do our best to satisfy our guests. We look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.
Marcelo
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 11, 2023
The hotel rooms are in desperate need of an upgrade/renovation. The staff were always very nice and friendly.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 6, 2023
The Resort itself is good, especially the overlooking view of the sea. The rooms are also good, but some of the food is not. They served most of the food with lots of oil, even a simple vegetable has lots of oil in it. Some of the staff show their irritated face when you came to them and ask them repeatedly. But overall experience in 3 days and 2 nights is good,
Response from Property: We are very grateful for taking time to visit Eagle Point Resort and for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your getaway at Eagle Point Resort. Our staff is more than happy to accommodate your needs at all times and at all costs. Your review inspires us to continually do our best to satisfy our guests. We look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 4, 2023
Place is good but there are better resorts to visit. Activities: Kayak : Always not available due to slight high tide because beach front is rocky Game Room : Super old and not maintained, hard to play here Sepoc Island : They will not entertain you unless you're part of the big groups/team building. They did not entertained us, other resorts went to Sepoc Island but not us guests of Eagle Point who owns the Island Food : Average taste, super pricey Pool : Small, can easily be crowded
Response from Property: Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. Rest assured that all your concern has been taken seriously. We have brought this to the immediate attention of the respective departments for improvement. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as these help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are serious about the feedback of our every customer. We assure to serve you better as we welcome you back soon.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2023
Eagle Point Resort is one of the best locations in Batangas beaches, and they have a lot of comfortable services, swimming pools, diving, and delicious food. Also, the reception service is very wonderful. They are very friendly and their services are worth visiting again
Response from Property: We are very grateful for taking time to visit Eagle Point Resort and for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your getaway at Eagle Point Resort. Our staff is more than happy to accommodate your needs at all times and at all costs. Your review inspires us to continually do our best to satisfy our guests. We look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.