Ibis Brussels Airport

Ibis Brussels Airport Reviews

Ibis Brussels Airport

Bessenveldstraat 17b, Machelen, Vlaams-Brabant, 1831, BelgiumView Hotel Details
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels AirportIbis Brussels AirportIbis Brussels Airport
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Ibis Brussels Airport Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
62 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(62)
Positive reviews(26)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(14)
Mohd Nazam
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
8 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
Good location
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
The reception man was very nice and helpful :)))
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Mar 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 21, 2023
Good room, a decent selection of TV channels though not exhaustive. Bathroom door closes out to form an extra barrier between the bedroom and the corridor. Good food, mainly Italian, with a decent bar and sports channels on.
Shamrez
Standard Double Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
4 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
It was really nice and good service. Thanks, Shamrez
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Every thing is ok
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
Nice people and good price
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
Comfortable and good facilities and Wi-Fi service.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
1.5/5
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
I stayed in two hotels in Belgium, and I was a little surprised by the difference. The two small beds in the standard room were right next to each other. The bed was 90cm wide and the room was very small, so the two beds couldn’t be opened at all. At night, two big men We could sleep so close that we could reach out and touch each other. We couldn't bear to open another hotel because the cost soared to more than 1,600 yuan a night during the exhibition period. Then we wanted to change back to the original hotel but no room was available. It was too hard for us. The accommodation in this hotel is comparable to that of domestic guesthouses, which cost around 100 per room, which is a level lower than Home Inns. The parking fee is 12 euros a day. The advantage is that there are restaurants and bars in the hotel. Even if it is very late, you can have simple meals. I hope there are few Asians and many Europeans inside. The location is very remote. You have to take a taxi everywhere. The taxi fare starts at 13 euros. It is not very close to the airport, about 5 kilometers. The taxi cost me about 14 euros. I stayed for 8 days. The breakfast is the same. If meals are not included, the breakfast is 17 euros per person, I felt so sick to my stomach when I came out... I don’t recommend it, I don’t recommend it, I’ve stepped on the trap and hope you can avoid it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
steven19730210
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Business travelers
32 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 10, 2023
Very satisfied
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Checked in Sep 2022
Couples
4 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 4, 2022
Not bad
Original TextTranslated by Google
Wanderer33882997557
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
My travel companion and I needed a hotel to stay in for one night in Brussels. We looked up Ibis hotel and we drove there without making prior hooking and good enough, they he two rooms available for us. The rooms were clean and the receptionist was very welcoming. We love our stay there.
Response from Property: Dear Wander, Thank you very much for this positive review. We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and appreciated the proximity of our hotel to the airport, which is indeed just a few minutes away, ensuring convenience for our guests with early flights or late arrivals. Your kind words about the warm welcome you received from our reception team are especially heartening. Our staff strives to provide a friendly and efficient service, and it's rewarding to know this has positively impacted your stay. All of the team very much hope that we will have the chance to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Karim Haraké, General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 14, 2023
We stayed at a Double Bed Room for 1 night (no breakfast) and find the hotel to be of the expected Ibis standard. Check-in was smooth and easy. Although the Receptionist charged me the wrong amount, the extra payment was promptly credited back to my credit card a few days later. There are plenty of spaces to park right outside the hotel, and the overnight parking charge of €12 is reasonable. We didn't eat at the restaurant, so we cannot comment of the quality of the food. We are very happy with our stay, and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others who need to stay near the Airport for convenience purposes.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 30, 2023
So, if you have any allergies best avoid this hotel, they have no care for anyone with allergies. I am a celiac, on my first day we got there we were all informed the restaurant was on a small menu due to staff issues, so there was nothing at all for me on this small menu (I have come to expect this) what I didnt expect was to be totally ignored at breakfast. I took a sign that explained my allergies in the local dialect, I took 3 different cards to avoid any issues. I gave the sign to the receptionist who took me to the breakfast buffet and said there was nothing for me. Come the 2nd day, I did the same as the receptionist was different, he took the sign to the chef who informed him there was nothing they could make me. So at €120 a night for bed and breakfast, I couldn't have any breakfast, 3 nights I stayed and I didnt have a single item of food from the hotel. I asked to speak to a manager who obviously ignored me as she didn't want the hassle. When I got home I emailed the company who own ibis (it was a pain to find an email in the first place) they said it wasn't correct and would email the hotel to investigate the issue. After 2 days I get an email back from the manager of the hotel, the email said there was actually something I could eat bar the ham and cheese her receptionist stated. She also explained there was no cross contamination even though I was watching her staff contaminate all the food she claimed I could have. I emailed back and obviously she couldn't be bothered to reply. I tried to email the initial company who now ignored me and refuse to solve this issue. I have never experienced anything like this before, I had nothing to eat for breakfast and as we were on the spa f1 trip when we all got to the track again there was nothing for me so I ended up loosing alot of weight due to this. At €120 a night its ridiculous to think there was no breakfast for me, its even worse to think the hotel refused to dp anything about it. They have a sign above the buffet that had all the allergies on it but clearly this is just a facade as if you ask the staff they have no clue and just stand there going well you can't have any food, it's a shame. Please bare in mine this hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate and there are no other restaurants or takeaways nearby so if you can't eat at the hotel you have to travel to Brussels to get something. So the hotel its self. As stated the staff are all useless and have no care whatsoever The room was small, cold, dirty and unsuitable. There was no safe, the tv didn't work, the window wouldn't close properly, the room was always cold but they provided massive duvets to counter this. One night at 4am there was some kid in the hall having a shouting match with himself, this wouldn't have been the hotel's issue, but I was the first room on the ground floor next to reception, so when this guy was shouting and waking up the whole hotel, he was 5meter away from the receptionist who didn't do any
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 9, 2023
The beds are really good but that were it ends, No restaurant just bar food and rooms very dated need referb and the most miserable receptionist ever wont be staying again. the beds were very good though.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 9, 2023
Arrived very late on a coach trip no meal but after a long day just wanted to sleep , cases brought to our room ,bath and a shower lovely hot water , comfortable bed plenty off room kettle coffee but no English tea or sugar , breakfast next morning good but once’s age could have been hotter no English tea at breakfast.