Hostal San Lorenzo

Hostal San Lorenzo Reviews

Hostal San Lorenzo

Clavel, 8, Madrid, Community Of Madrid, 28004, SpainView Hotel Details
Hostal San Lorenzo
Hostal San LorenzoHostal San LorenzoHostal San Lorenzo
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hostal San Lorenzo Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
114 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities3.9
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(114)
Positive reviews(13)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Awesome rooms(6)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Double Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on Jun 17, 2023
Everything is bad in the hotel. Breakfast, inside the room All staff ( Bad customer service ) Specially the lady from the Philippines in kitchen/and I think she is also the housekeeping area. She is so rude Never ever coming back there and not recommended. Number 0 Very very very poor Dissatisfied.
Alejandro Salazar Parra
Double Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 20, 2022
The front desk staff was the most professional and helpful I have ever encountered. Mostly the guy that works between 3:00 PM-11:00 PM. He gave me great tips for the purpose of my travel and great recommendations for affordable food and great local parties and bars to hang out, with this he made my stay in Madrid amazing. He might be even be the manager bu the way he handles the fast pace environment of a downtown hotel. Congratulations to the hotel for the great staff. The room and bathroom was nice and the requirements were meet whenever was needed. The only thing i would improve might be the bed mattress. It feels a little outdated since it is jot very confortable to sleep, not bad but not great.
Anonymous User
Single Room
Checked in Mar 2023
Friends
14 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 16, 2023
it was okay but not perfect
THE TRUE / VÉRITÉ
Single Room
Checked in Sep 2021
Solo travelers
22 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Oct 8, 2021
My room 305 is very clean but very very small. On the web site say 15 SQM cannot believe. The management and staff very professional.
Ma. Paula
Single Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
A very cozy place. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious, have an adjustable thermostat and the bathroom is in excellent condition. The staff was super nice and willing throughout the stay. And the breakfast, a luxury! I would definitely return.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
In general I thought it was quite expensive but since it is Madrid I guess I can't complain about the price. The room was clean and the staff was very nice but we had requested a double bed when booking and when we arrived they told us that there were only personal beds and they were separated from each other by a piece of furniture so it was difficult to put them together.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Beibei!.
Double Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
The room is relatively small, barely liveable, and suitable for a short stay. The facilities are complete, but some are older. However, the location of the hotel is good. It is close to many attractions and can be reached within walking distance.
Original TextTranslated by Google
9352
Single Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 14, 2023
The room is clean, tidy and comfortable, the location is very good, and the service attitude is very good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Sandidy
Single Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
Very close to Puerta del Sol, specially chosen for New Year’s Eve
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
It takes about 3 minutes from the nearest station. Sol and Plaza Mayor are also within walking distance. The reception is open 24 hours a day, so it's OK to go out at night. Please note that the only amenities are soap, shampoo, and towels, and there are no toothbrushes. The receptionist was very nice and quickly changed me to a room with two beds (originally it had one large bed).
Original TextTranslated by Google
Keylor M
Double Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2023
Excellent service, good breakfast and a very comfortable room, a little noise in the other rooms, good attention from the managers.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Double Room
Checked in Nov 2022
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Nov 11, 2022
Excellent location and cleanliness but unfriendly staff
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Single Room
Checked in Oct 2021
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 11, 2021
The location of the hotel is excellent, and it is very convenient to travel and shop.
Original TextTranslated by Google